Ask a Bicycle Question - Part 5

HexenHeretic

I think it's quite good to ride if you go below 15kph
honestly, it is very nice to ride at the punggol pcn, nice sceneries, sea wind, nicely paved tracks.

there's even a botak tree which is perfect for photo taking, lots of wedding photos were taken there.

i'll still suggest wee hours in the morning or near midnite to cycle there tho.

HexenHeretic

I'm damn afraid of park users with headphones plugged in.
Anytime can change direction or stop.
even if jogging also can langar
common in punggol pcn
i have near misses with them countless times

worst are those who jog at midnite, no lights on them and u happen to see them at the stretch with street lamps off

smoothtalker

suddenly thought of this. those who went kh sale last weekend. Do you find some of the staff talk very guai lan? not rude just guai lan. those mechanic uncle guys ok though.

vinn

suddenly thought of this. those who went kh sale last weekend. Do you find some of the staff talk very guai lan? not rude just guai lan. those mechanic uncle guys ok though.
wah...bicycle shop also can guailan?
like dat better not go, i get easily offended. :(

cyberet

not just the warehouse sale... their vertex showroom service also sucky unless you park in front of the shop in your big car ;)

smoothtalker

haha.. actually i find this guai lan problem common in sg. dunno why..

many bike shop think you stupid talk to you like grandstanding attitude. I had issues with 2 known shops already. Don't want to get in trouble saying out online. but no ethics the way they do things. obviously the product has issue.. they will push the blame say no issue. even bring out high end product XTR trying to convince you thinking i never use before. very funny one.

Sadisticnoob

will kh cycle have another sales in dec?
i dont think so.

the last time they conducted a sales before this one way back in 2012

this time of sale only around 3 every year or so.

not just the warehouse sale... their vertex showroom service also sucky unless you park in front of the shop in your big car ;)
i okay leh, they never guai lan me or anything, maybe because i dont ask questions before hand (since i alr know what i want) and they dont disturb me.

i always walk in slippers and singlet, not too bothered about them talking to me. What i hate are yaya papaya people lol

smoothtalker

YES!!! agree. i always wear shorts and tees acting like some poor student go lbs they really see you like dog. When you wear business suit walk in can drinks also can give you

Sadisticnoob

aiya got some very yaya i got many exp

got one the mechanic say my bike laoya metal bike (one of the highest end aluminum road frame before it ended production) and say their bikes are good (which is ironic cause my bike got win tdf stages one)

vinn

haha.. actually i find this guai lan problem common in sg. dunno why..

many bike shop think you stupid talk to you like grandstanding attitude. I had issues with 2 known shops already. Don't want to get in trouble saying out online. but no ethics the way they do things. obviously the product has issue.. they will push the blame say no issue. even bring out high end product XTR trying to convince you thinking i never use before. very funny one.
im kinda surprise.
sell bicycle also can guailan...tot only car salesman will behave tis way haha

first time buying bicycle, prefer fuss free happy happy purchase :o

vinn

i dont think so.

the last time they conducted a sales before this one way back in 2012

this time of sale only around 3 every year or so.

i okay leh, they never guai lan me or anything, maybe because i dont ask questions before hand (since i alr know what i want) and they dont disturb me.

i always walk in slippers and singlet, not too bothered about them talking to me. What i hate are yaya papaya people lol
oh okok, thanks.

vinn

aiya got some very yaya i got many exp

got one the mechanic say my bike laoya metal bike (one of the highest end aluminum road frame before it ended production) and say their bikes are good (which is ironic cause my bike got win tdf stages one)
wahlau....bicycle only leh, why they all wana play so big :(

some more i not buying few thousands dollar bike, wait show me
black face spoil my mood

NIC

Anyone know where can i get 2 leg kick stand for paratrooper pro?

Thanks

Sadisticnoob

wahlau....bicycle only leh, why they all wana play so big :(

some more i not buying few thousands dollar bike, wait show me
black face spoil my mood
i think depends on which shop you go to. i prefer shop that dont disturb me one

Ppl like smilingdevil very nice to do w business w

smoothtalker

im kinda surprise.
sell bicycle also can guailan...tot only car salesman will behave tis way haha

first time buying bicycle, prefer fuss free happy happy purchase :o

DIY bike yourself best experience. if scratch it also blame yourself, if lbs scratch your parts you blame who? they laugh at you. Of course there are nice mechanic around.. but few.

Jay Bee

YES!!! agree. i always wear shorts and tees acting like some poor student go lbs they really see you like dog. When you wear business suit walk in can drinks also can give you

got liddat de meh?

i think is ownself perception la..... i wear admin/singlet/shorts/slippers almost everywhere i go still ok mah.......

and i mean everywhere including lv and prada bowtits.

but i really dun have clothing, its either coy sponsored polo, ntu/tp/ite tees or saf/safra attire lolx

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.