failed to resist temptation... arghhh

21mdxr7.jpg

jj7gvt.jpg

23kp4qv.jpg

Hua_Hui

Hi guys, have been following this thread for quite awhile now, would appreciate if anyone can share any experiences purchasing from skywatches online before? I'm really keen to get the seiko skx007k. It's going for $180 on skywatches compared to $230 on creationwatches. Wondering if they're legit? Thanks!

iirc skywatches (outlet at chinatown) is selling cheaper even after 7% handling fee compared to creationwatches. do go down and try wearing b4 u take the plunge :)

jctj90

U mean like this...? LOL
Yes exactly like that! :love: I've always had a thing for monochrome colours, I think it looks amazing with a black nato strap.
iirc skywatches (outlet at chinatown) is selling cheaper even after 7% handling fee compared to creationwatches. do go down and try wearing b4 u take the plunge :)
Thanks for the advice will drop by and take a look! :)

Sent from GAGT Android App

yattokame

Yes exactly like that! :love: I've always had a thing for monochrome colours, I think it looks amazing with a black nato strap.

Thanks for the advice will drop by and take a look! :)

Sent from GAGT Android App

Black nato coming up!!!!

kokjj87

All i bought from the sale was a fountain pen......early christmas present for my cousin.

Mont Blanc 114 Mozart? How much you got it for?
I find this pen a bit small for everyday use leh...

yattokame kor ish into pen also?

yattokame

Mont Blanc 114 Mozart? How much you got it for?
I find this pen a bit small for everyday use leh...

yattokame kor ish into pen also?

wah no leh. I have received mont blanc pens as gifts but have lost what - 3 or 4 of them over the years and I gave up.

this one was the cheapest fountain I could find. My cousin is into pens and he told me better to buy fountains and at $266 (after maybank cc discount) this was a steal. dunno what model even hahaha.....

it'll be his christmas present but he thought I'm buying it for myself hahaha

zzyzx

wah no leh. I have received mont blanc pens as gifts but have lost what - 3 or 4 of them over the years and I gave up.

this one was the cheapest fountain I could find. My cousin is into pens and he told me better to buy fountains and at $266 (after maybank cc discount) this was a steal. dunno what model even hahaha.....

good buy. i got theor 90th anniversary legrand rollerball. love their pacific blue ink. jin swui...

yattokame

good buy. i got theor 90th anniversary legrand rollerball. love their pacific blue ink. jin swui...

I had a 75th anniversary rollerball dunno what name. given to me by an ex back in 1999. had my name engraved on the pen but I lost it (the pen, not my mind) after we broke up.

oh well.....I suspect the wife had something to do with it....hahahaha

then lost another one in Japan, and another one dun even know lost where.

gave up after that.

zzyzx

I had a 75th anniversary rollerball dunno what name. given to me by an ex back in 1999. had my name engraved on the pen but I lost it (the pen, not my mind) after we broke up.

gave up after that.

envy u ****. it'll be a pilot pen instead of mont blanc if its a gift from my wife. haha..

kokjj87

Wa.. that is a really good price..
Haha.. I'm sure your cousin will be pleased with this wonderful gift!! :D

Henabi

All i bought from the sale was a fountain pen......early christmas present for my cousin.

You never get the red one?

Was really tempted to get a pen that day but my wife already bought me one

so no point pulling the trigger

kokjj87

gave up after that.

Get the fountain pen version la.. You will be more careful with it one. :o
Having a nice leather case for it will also help la, so that you can keep it snuggly in your bag.

yattokame

envy u ****. it'll be a pilot pen instead of mont blanc if its a gift from my wife. haha..

eh nothing to envy lah. u see me good i see u good.

that ex was rich. her dad owns some shipping co and she was staying in a condo around orchard by 18. well......some things aren't meant to be lor.

even if it's a pilot pen, anything from the wife is as precious as your life.
because if you lose it, you lose your life.
LOL!!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.