Japan Sample Itinerary thread

The Big Bang Theory

btw is it recommended to visit tokyo disneysea on the 1st jan? since most places are closed, but disneyland n sea are open....

The Big Bang Theory

any feedback/advice/suggestion for my day 2 intinerary?
Gu0WwxP.png

need to confirm that cruise operates, and of coz i may not stick to the time planned...
but it should be roughly to what i plan, never been to japan,so i dunno what's the duration i may spend at each location, pls advice me if it's too rush, i dun wan a rush trip. thanks!

evilerniex

any feedback/advice/suggestion for my day 2 intinerary?
Gu0WwxP.png

need to confirm that cruise operates, and of coz i may not stick to the time planned...
but it should be roughly to what i plan, never been to japan,so i dunno what's the duration i may spend at each location, pls advice me if it's too rush, i dun wan a rush trip. thanks!

seems like u are travelling up and down. up from tsukiji to asakusa, then down to odaiba again. actually u can walk from tsukiji to shimbashi to take the yurikamome line to odaiba. unless ur aim is to take the river cruise

The Big Bang Theory

generally it is going to packed on holidays. best to find a non holiday weekday

yeah, i saw a itinerary that falls on same date, says that the queues were tremendously long, up to 2-4hours for hot stations...hahaha, kinda turn off for me.....but that's the only day i left in tokyo that is not planned for other visits...

seems like u are travelling up and down. up from tsukiji to asakusa, then down to odaiba again. actually u can walk from tsukiji to shimbashi to take the yurikamome line to odaiba. unless ur aim is to take the river cruise

Err, nope, coz we wanna spend our evening at odaiba, afternoon in asakusa, yeah, wanna try their futuristic cruise haha

saffronsatire

any kind soul can help me decode the water cruise timetable?
??????? - TOKYO CRUISE

what are the timetable for routes from Asakusa to Odaiba? and does it operate on the 30th dec?

thanks alot in adv!!

seems like the direct line is just 3 timings if i'm didn't interpret wrongly. i think it does operate on 30 dec.

Departing Asakusa for Daiba 10:10 13:25 15:25

otherwise, i think you can take the 14:05 cruise to hinode pier then wait for the 15:05 cruise to odaiba seaside park.

Apricot

Hello! This is gonna be my first trip to Tokyo, may i ask of you all to help me vet through my itinerary?

Day 1 - Touch down at 11am, shinjuku
Day 2 - Akihabara
Day 3 - Disneysea
Day 4 - Hakone day trip
Day 5 - Harajuku, Meiji Shrine, Yoyogi park, Takesh!ta-dori, Shibuya
Day 6 - Gala Yuzawa Ski Resort
Day 7 - Tsujiki fish market
Day 8 - Flight at 11am

Where can i slot in studio ghibli, asakusa and any interesting flea markets.
I'll be heading to Disneysea for my birthday so...is there any recommendation for a nice dinner celebration after the theme park without too exorbitant pricing(<$40/paxsgd).

Really appreciate every help directed here! ^^

The Big Bang Theory

seems like the direct line is just 3 timings if i'm didn't interpret wrongly. i think it does operate on 30 dec.

Departing Asakusa for Daiba 10:10 13:25 15:25

otherwise, i think you can take the 14:05 cruise to hinode pier then wait for the 15:05 cruise to odaiba seaside park.

I think i'll just stroll our way down to the pier to catch the boat at 15:25 one, thanks :D

btw up for more advice on going to disneysea on the 1st jan, i know it will be super packed with tourists...but advice still needed, such as alternative activities :D thanks

evilerniex

Hello! This is gonna be my first trip to Tokyo, may i ask of you all to help me vet through my itinerary?

Day 1 - Touch down at 11am, shinjuku
Day 2 - Akihabara
Day 3 - Disneysea
Day 4 - Hakone day trip
Day 5 - Harajuku, Meiji Shrine, Yoyogi park, Takesh!ta-dori, Shibuya
Day 6 - Gala Yuzawa Ski Resort
Day 7 - Tsujiki fish market
Day 8 - Flight at 11am

Where can i slot in studio ghibli, asakusa and any interesting flea markets.
I'll be heading to Disneysea for my birthday so...is there any recommendation for a nice dinner celebration after the theme park without too exorbitant pricing(<$40/paxsgd).

Really appreciate every help directed here! ^^

u dun need the whole day for Tsukiji market on day 7. probably take u half a morning.

u can take a look at Ameyoko in Ueno. not exactly flea market, more of street market, something like bugis street. u can visit Ueno and Asakusa together coz there are near each other.

if u are not a big anime fan, Akihabara will not take the whole day also.

evilerniex

I think i'll just stroll our way down to the pier to catch the boat at 15:25 one, thanks :D

btw up for more advice on going to disneysea on the 1st jan, i know it will be super packed with tourists...but advice still needed, such as alternative activities :D thanks

maybe u can post ur itinerary here so we know what u have already included? since a lot of places are closed on 1st jan, maybe u can visit shrines, parks and gardens? major dept stores may be open as well.

saffronsatire

if you going tsukiji early, can go disney after that also instead of 1st jan?

Errz

more or less done on my itinerary

Day 1 (Tues): Arrival at Tokyo - proceed to Disneyland hotel (late evening)
Day 2 & 3 : Disneyland/Sea
Day 4(Fri): Disneyland/Sea - check out and proceed to hotel near Shinjuku (late afternoon), Shop and Dinner for the rest of the day
Day 5 (Sat): Tsukiji fish market (9am) - (via water bus) Asakusa + Sensoji Shrine - Akihabara (till dinner) , World Trade Center (Evening)
Day 6 (Sun)- Sanrio Puroland (lunch), Harajuku (Meiji Shrine , Yoyogi Park ,Daiso, Takeshita Dori,Kiddyland, Oriental Bazaar) dinner , Shibuya (shopping) for the rest of the day
Day 7 (Mon): (36min) Kidzania (till latest 3pm) ,Odaiba for the rest of the day
Day 8 (Tue): back to SG (2pm flight)

now... if I don't want to go harajuku and odaiba...where else is worth visiting ?

evilerniex

more or less done on my itinerary

Day 1 (Tues): Arrival at Tokyo - proceed to Disneyland hotel (late evening)
Day 2 & 3 : Disneyland/Sea
Day 4(Fri): Disneyland/Sea - check out and proceed to hotel near Shinjuku (late afternoon), Shop and Dinner for the rest of the day
Day 5 (Sat): Tsukiji fish market (9am) - (via water bus) Asakusa + Sensoji Shrine - Akihabara (till dinner) , World Trade Center (Evening)
Day 6 (Sun)- Sanrio Puroland (lunch), Harajuku (Meiji Shrine , Yoyogi Park ,Daiso, Takeshita Dori,Kiddyland, Oriental Bazaar) dinner , Shibuya (shopping) for the rest of the day
Day 7 (Mon): (36min) Kidzania (till latest 3pm) ,Odaiba for the rest of the day
Day 8 (Tue): back to SG (2pm flight)

now... if I don't want to go harajuku and odaiba...where else is worth visiting ?

Ueno, Ginza, Imperial Palace, Tokyo Tower, Ikebukuro etc etc
depending on wat interest u, and y u want to drop Harajuku and Odaiba.

Errz

Ueno, Ginza, Imperial Palace, Tokyo Tower, Ikebukuro etc etc
depending on wat interest u, and y u want to drop Harajuku and Odaiba.

wife lor. says might be too much walking (Harajuku) and playing (odaiba) for the kid. :s13:

actually I think both are worth visiting. but I will plan those u mention as Alt. place to go.

Thanks !

evilerniex

wife lor. says might be too much walking (Harajuku) and playing (odaiba) for the kid. :s13:

actually I think both are worth visiting. but I will plan those u mention as Alt. place to go.

Thanks !

hmm... too much walking then a bit hard liao. coz no matter where u go, it will be mostly walking around sightseeing places, streets or malls.
of course u can also find a nice spot to sit, relax and people watch. parks will be good, cafes are good too.

Errz

hmm... too much walking then a bit hard liao. coz no matter where u go, it will be mostly walking around sightseeing places, streets or malls.
of course u can also find a nice spot to sit, relax and people watch. parks will be good, cafes are good too.

haha. she think too much lah. most likely will stick to my plan

The Big Bang Theory

maybe u can post ur itinerary here so we know what u have already included? since a lot of places are closed on 1st jan, maybe u can visit shrines, parks and gardens? major dept stores may be open as well.

It will be a short stay in tokyo, we will be departing to osaka on the 2nd. I know it's too short to explore tokyo, but we planned to come back again next time....hahaha, so u suggest me to ditch disney and visit shrines and gardens ah?

if you going tsukiji early, can go disney after that also instead of 1st jan?

it will be less packed?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.