The Watch Thread - Part 6

Henabi

Richemont got pricing strategy. 183 and 380 not same. Same goes for 112 and 000.

cheers

ok.... so errrmmm??? why would I be bothered with their pricing strategy? I'm not gonna work in their company, neither am I doing a Marketing project or an Economic project... how they wanna price their products, its their daiji, not mine ;) they wanna price PAM 000 base logo at 7K or PAM 183 at 10K... Panerai happy can liao :s8:

anyway back to the discussion on PAM dial design and clous de paris application... Panerai, like all other luxury watch brands, will continue experiment different watch dial designs to suit the ever-changing taste of consumers...
especially, right now with China, and South-East Asia having a lot of ultra-rich people, they will come out with more and more watches with unique designs and concepts...

Some people like Classics. Others like unique. No right. No wrong. Just a matter of Taste and personal preference.

aerolord

Today boss on leave so I thought I spend a little time here sharing this story, it was a continuation from my previous true story, you can read it here if you want to:

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/85635483-post2253.html

Yesterday night I sleep pretty early, like 12-ish near and there was this sudden watch discussion on that clique WhatsApp group. One of our bros was looking to buy a watch with a budget with around 1,000 SGD and he asked me for advice.

Friend: PAGING FOR AEROLORD (Is this really my real name?!?!)
Friend: Budget 1k can buy what watch ah?
Blue Bird: Eh bro, save your money, 1k watch might as well don't buy
Me: *Already sleeping*
Friend: ???
Friend: Why? 1k watch nothing to recommend ah?
Blue Bird: You no money don't act got money wear a 1k watch
Friend: Wtf?!

There was quite a small heated argument between the two of them, like why the Blue Bird answer when he is not asking him, why should he control his spending, why is he so rude, those kind of argument. Whereas the Blue Bird's Girlfriend was online and is only reading those message and did not even participate to at least stop this argument, you know those evil blue ticks? ;)

Friend: Please, you already have been exposed by our dear hairylord (is this my real name instead?!) that your Tag Royal Oak is fake and you don't even own it. (It does not even exist! What is a Tag Royal Oak?!?)
Blue Bird: Come on, I was only just testing his knowledge on watch, since he also wearing a fake Rolex! Not only that, such a loud Goldlion belt and a pasar malam fake Bottega Wallet..
Blue Bird: Oh wait, did he got you one as well?

My Friend then asked the Blue Bird to show all his watch, I will just share here, if not allowed just drop me a PM, I will remove the pictures or mod just delete this whole post.

IF YOU ARE ALLERGIC TO REPLICA WATCHES, DON'T PRESS THE SPOILER TAG. THIS MIGHT KILL YOU.

VpfBCA2.jpg
e2X1c08.jpg
zNtQHpM.jpg
x7i7Kk3.jpg
EmKWQkN.jpg

Bro: lol, enough I don't want to argue with you
Blue Bird: Oh course, you can't even afford like 1% of what I have, the total cost here is over 500,000 lol

The next day I woke up and I am like what 500,000, and I proceed to read. I only comment one sentence

Me: LOLOL BITCH PLEASE, 500K WORTH OF WATCH THEN STAY IN HDB, EVERYDAY TREAT GIRLFRIEND EAT MCD AND SHOP AT VALUE DOLLAR SHOP.

He got defensive and start to say nonsense I fake and don't anyhow comment :s22:.

Not sure if there will be a part 3, I hope not, he is giving me cancer!!!

WKAtleH.jpg

Wah, really no task to do, I think I update with a side story, also quite a joke.

There was this one day we have this outing and I was wearing my Custome In Ear Monitor(CIEM), a custom earpiece that only fitted to your ear if anyone does not know what is that.

Because it looks like a whole plastic being put into your ear he thought I was deaf or have difficulty hearing

Me: *Put on CIEM and haven't play music*
Blue Bird: BRO, CAN YOU HEAR ME?!?!
Me: *Don't care about him and proceed to choose music, but right now no music is play*
Blue Bird: SO YOU GOT DIFFICULTY HEARING?!?
Blue Bird: HAHA SUCKER!!!
Me: *Realize he is scolding me, decide to hear till the end*
Blue Bird: Poor thing huh? Can't hear properly need to put these hearing aid
Blue Bird: YOU CAN'T EVEN HEAR ME TOO!!!
Blue Bird: *Continue say tons of ********sssssssss*
Friend: HEY MAO MAO (my real life nickname LOL)
Me: *Take off CIEM*
Me: HEY YOU FINALLY HERE!!
Me: Can't take it sia, just now got one dog keep barking beside me
Blue Bird: *Epic disbelieve face*
Friend: Huh?
Me: Oh, someone thought I got listening problem then keep scolding me
Me: I just got selective hearing, especially at filtering bullsh!t

And we both just walk away, and that blue bird face is damn epic I tell you like :O WTF

yeswecan

Today boss on leave so I thought I spend a little time here sharing this story, it was a continuation from my previous true story, you can read it here if you want to:

Yesterday night I sleep pretty early, like 12-ish near and there was this sudden watch discussion on that clique WhatsApp group. One of our bros was looking to buy a watch with a budget with around 1,000 SGD and he asked me for advice.

Bro: PAGING FOR AEROLORD (Is this really my real name?!?!)
Bro: Budget 1k can buy what watch ah?
Bro: ???
Bro: Why? 1k watch nothing to recommend ah?
Bro: Wtf?!

There was quite a small heated argument between the two of them, like why the Blue Bird answer when he is not asking him, why should he control his spending, why is he so rude, those kind of argument. Whereas the Blue Bird's Girlfriend was online and is only reading those message and did not even participate to at least stop this argument, you know those evil blue ticks? ;)

Bro: Please, you already have been exposed by our dear hairylord (is this my real name instead?!) that your Tag Royal Oak is fake and you don't even own it. (It does not even exist! What is a Tag Royal Oak?!?)
Blue Bird: Come on, I was only just testing his knowledge on watch, since he also wearing a fake Rolex! Not only that, such a loud Goldlion belt and a pasar malam fake Bottega Wallet..

My bro then asked the Blue Bird to show all his watch, I will just share here, if not allowed just drop me a PM, I will remove the pictures or mod just delete this whole post.

IF YOU ARE ALLERGIC TO REPLICA WATCHES, DON'T PRESS THE SPOILER TAG. THIS MIGHT KILL YOU.

VpfBCA2.jpg
e2X1c08.jpg
zNtQHpM.jpg
x7i7Kk3.jpg
EmKWQkN.jpg

Blue Bird: Oh course, you can't even afford like 1% of what I have, the total cost here is over 500,000 lol

The next day I woke up and I am like what 500,000, and I proceed to read. I only comment one sentence

Me: LOLOL BITCH PLEASE, 500K WORTH OF WATCH THEN STAY IN HDB, EVERYDAY TREAT GIRLFRIEND EAT MCD AND SHOP AT VALUE DOLLAR SHOP.

He got defensive and start to say nonsense I fake and don't anyhow comment :s22:.

WKAtleH.jpg

This is really funny! Had a good laugh. Aerolord, you're the man!

yattokame

Hey, thanks for the link! Unfortunately they don't seem to have visodate milanais. But it's a good site to browse around. Does that shop provide international warranty?

Yeah i was surprised. They still had stock a few weeks ago....

jonleelk

Bro hairylord ... (sorrie, can't help it), since when u wear fake lolex?

(or maybe I didn't understand part 1 correctly)....

aerolord

Bro hairylord ... (sorrie, can't help it), since when u wear fake lolex?

(or maybe I didn't understand part 1 correctly)....

:( call me leng chai please LOL

No uh, I said my Black Bay as a fake rolex cause I don't want to attract unwanted attention, but he believed it and start shooting me :s13:.

Chronology

Fwah..why so much discussion about Panerai suddenly. Post old pic below.

20140823_181207_3_zpszymxz5vx.jpg

Wife said not couple watch enough so recently gave green light to get another one to form a couple watch with her 048. To be as close to it would be a luminor case, but I tend to feel the luminor 1950 case has more Panerai DNA. Also the luminor cases lack automatics with new in house movements as of now, mostly the OP movements which understand by 2017 panerai is aiming for all in house. Anyway I'm in no hurry. Also not sure I want a 47mm or 44mm. Thinking of wearing to work so 44mm would be more manageable with long sleeves. ...so many factors I can't decide. Add to that there are the unique 372 and 590 which have less resemblance to her 48 though.

Edit : Good summary of Panerai's prolific push out of recent in house movements:
Panerai Reduces Case Size, Broadens Feature Options | iW International Watch Magazine

Now I'm feeling a slight tinge of regret not trying on the 305 before purchasing my 312...

May I know what's your wrist size..? The 312 fits nicely on my 6" wrist..

I just love the 47mm size! :o

yeswecan

Good morning all, before i jump the gun and purchase the Seiko Sea Urchin, should i consider SKX031 as well? Both look the same somehow... Any opinions. Yatto dai kor if you're lurking please comment! :s12::s12:

SKX031
664107-australia-spring-sale-seiko-skx031-sub-seiko-snzf11-sea-urchin-both-mint-and-amp-complete-box-and-amp-tag.jpg

Sea Urchin
589812-wtt-seiko-snzf17-sea-urchin-for-orient-ray.jpg

yattokame

Good morning all, before i jump the gun and purchase the Seiko Sea Urchin, should i consider SKX031 as well? Both look the same somehow... Any opinions. Yatto dai kor if you're lurking please comment! :s12::s12:

SKX031
664107-australia-spring-sale-seiko-skx031-sub-seiko-snzf11-sea-urchin-both-mint-and-amp-complete-box-and-amp-tag.jpg

Sea Urchin

Errr i not seiko expert leh sorry ah......

jonleelk

:( call me leng chai please LOL

No uh, I said my Black Bay as a fake rolex cause I don't want to attract unwanted attention, but he believed it and start shooting me :s13:.

wah piang ... that blue bird thinks all divers = lolex? :s13:

jonleelk

SKX031

Sea Urchin

SKX031 for me. Don't like the "Seiko 5 Sports" logo.

jase07

Friend: PAGING FOR AEROLORD (Is this really my real name?!?!)
Friend: Budget 1k can buy what watch ah?
Friend: ???
Friend: Why? 1k watch nothing to recommend ah?
Friend: Wtf?!

Friend: Please, you already have been exposed by our dear hairylord (is this my real name instead?!) that your Tag Royal Oak is fake and you don't even own it. (It does not even exist! What is a Tag Royal Oak?!?)

My Friend then asked the Blue Bird to show all his watch, I will just share here, if not allowed just drop me a PM, I will remove the pictures or mod just delete this whole post.

VpfBCA2.jpg
e2X1c08.jpg
zNtQHpM.jpg
x7i7Kk3.jpg
EmKWQkN.jpg

WKAtleH.jpg

Wah, really no task to do, I think I update with a side story, also quite a joke.

There was this one day we have this outing and I was wearing my Custome In Ear Monitor(CIEM), a custom earpiece that only fitted to your ear if anyone does not know what is that.

Because it looks like a whole plastic being put into your ear he thought I was deaf or have difficulty hearing

Me: *Put on CIEM and haven't play music*
Blue Bird: BRO, CAN YOU HEAR ME?!?!
Me: *Don't care about him and proceed to choose music, but right now no music is play*
Blue Bird: SO YOU GOT DIFFICULTY HEARING?!?
Blue Bird: HAHA SUCKER!!!
Me: *Realize he is scolding me, decide to hear till the end*
Blue Bird: Poor thing huh? Can't hear properly need to put these hearing aid
Blue Bird: YOU CAN'T EVEN HEAR ME TOO!!!
Blue Bird: *Continue say tons of ********sssssssss*
Friend: HEY MAO MAO (my real life nickname LOL)
Me: *Take off CIEM*
Me: HEY YOU FINALLY HERE!!
Me: Can't take it sia, just now got one dog keep barking beside me
Blue Bird: *Epic disbelieve face*
Friend: Huh?
Me: Oh, someone thought I got listening problem then keep scolding me
Me: I just got selective hearing, especially at filtering bullsh!t

And we both just walk away, and that blue bird face is damn epic I tell you like :O WTF

the pp......not even replica....just plain FAKE!

jase07

oh talking about replica/fake watch, i cannot disclose too much information because i may get sued (lol). Just recently got to know 1 famous plastic face blogger wearing a fake (not even replica) hublot fusion chronograph, and taking wrist shots with reputable watch collectors. She probably doesn't know it's fake too.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.