[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

Shion

Senior Mentor
it is bad, am going to try going down to the shop now to see if they would check and pay me the missing notes but it does not look promising though that they would want to bother to check and entertain me at all.

I wish you all the best

asiafrenz

GG

thats why must check before you leave the money changer.

expensive lesson to learn.

fully agree...and when we say checked, it should be checking the correct notes being given (e.g. $50, $100, $100, etc), number of notes given, and tally up with a calculator that the total amount is correct. It is time consuming when a big amount is involved but necessary to avoid the same situation i am facing now. DO NOT ASSUME the notes they are counting on the machine is exactly what you IMAGINE it to be, they may be counting $50, not $100 or $1000 note so do be careful.

yhw22

Any idea if the rates will be better in Malaysia? Particularly at Jalan Wong Ah Fook area?

Confirm is worst than SG by alot. Don't bother to change @ JB. All their rates are now standardised very low leh.

The only places which I knew is having very good rate in MY is @ KL Midvalley Shopping Mall ground floor. :D

GoToSea

arcade counting machine only can count number of notes but not the amount?
last i change at marina the machine can tell the amount oso.

asiafrenz

arcade counting machine only can count number of notes but not the amount?
last i change at marina the machine can tell the amount oso.

not sure if its just this shop, but this one only count the number of notes for sure.

asiafrenz

managed to get back the missing 10 pieces of 50 ringgit notes from the shop after they reviewed the CCTV and confirmed that indeed the staff only counted 11 pieces of the 50 ringgit notes and gave it to me. Thank goodness they had this CCTV recording and is at least willing to review the recording to confirm, and not rejecting my claimt outright.

Lesson learnt I hope.

asiafrenz

by the way the rate today is not much different than on wednesday, still around the 2.625, 2.63 range

luei74

managed to get back the missing 10 pieces of 50 ringgit notes from the shop after they reviewed the CCTV and confirmed that indeed the staff only counted 11 pieces of the 50 ringgit notes and gave it to me. Thank goodness they had this CCTV recording and is at least willing to review the recording to confirm, and not rejecting my claimt outright.

Lesson learnt I hope.

Happy that u r able to get back the money!! Cheers!! :)

yhw22

Lesson learnt I hope.

Honest shop meh. Should praise it. :)

ablurcat

Lesson learnt I hope.

Wow, good to know u got it back,
You're such a lucky guy/gal !

Citiguy

Lesson learnt I hope.

Well done! At least now you know that the shop is honest! Time to share the shop with us! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.