[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 6

Whisper

is cityinn jiejies recommend de :o that's why they are near cityinn :p

I see.. Good le.. Sharing is caring mah.. If I never go google the beef noodle which u all told me.. Then I also won't know cityinn is so near mrt exit.

Telur17

I see.. Good le.. Sharing is caring mah.. If I never go google the beef noodle which u all told me.. Then I also won't know cityinn is so near mrt exit.

u staying at cityinn meh? peeps here recommend the place cos its location and service good mah

Whisper

whisper mm try jsp before? the breakfasts not too bad and is cheap. in ximending so convenient too. ????????????

I no chance stay cityinn as always always booked. It also a bit expensive leh.

Jsp didn't try before but will do so ths time as just found out it near the red house and is cheap. :)

Telur17

Think she stays in warehouse of acms?
Rainbow or TS ba. Cityinn ex for one pax.
TS is cheap. rooms ok bah. never tried rainbow. heard v noisy.

Jsp didn't try before but will do so ths time as just found out it near the red house and is cheap. :)

you stay where this time?

cuttiedog

if just these 2 places, should b ok but u haf leave hotel very early

Thank u marcho21 & fireworks79 for the assurance.

Fireworks79: can u advise how early is very early? 930am ok? or even earlier?

estimated timing:
train ride : 60 mins
transfer of trains: 30 mins
bus ride to museum: 60 mins
duration in museum: 2-3 hrs sufficient?
(is there anything to eat at the museum? or nearby? or back to taichung city to grab a bite better?)

then head straight to fengjia nm? will it be too early? could be about 3pm after the museum.
any idea what the duration of taking a cab vs bus to fj nm?
read that someone ever took 1hr before they manage to grab a cab!

and lastly, how much time should i put aside for traveling from fj nm to taichung station to hsr?

sorry for the many qns as it will be my 1st trip to tc.

Thank u!

Adam80

xiexie for SIC
mark down on hp makan list:o:D

calkel20

Yes . So now where u going to stay coming feb?
Telur17 and i wanna know if it is a good intro.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.