The Watch Thread - Part 7

Azrielsc

50% correct! :D
The blue/yellow strap is by Combat strap. The rainbow strap is a Kain Heritage strap with custom patina from Alexander of Dandy Shoe Care. :s22:

Alamak :) Because I know that Maddog has funky colour leather, just like the Kain Heritage one. :)

arcfire

Alamak :) Because I know that Maddog has funky colour leather, just like the Kain Heritage one. :)

Haha... the phone camera isn't really good... colours are a little off. I just realized that it should be blue/orange strap instead of blue/yellow.... didn't notice it until now... haha.:s13:

gaoxing84

=:p=:p=:p=:p=:p

honestly... your watches looks good on your wrist... don't know how it can "look small" on your wrist since your wrist size not like yatto dai kor or JT2901 gor gor... they have big wrists so everytime see watches they must look at watches above 42mm :(

look at IWC pilot bah =)

IWC pilot is on my list last time but kinda give cause they use ETA modified. but the look quite solid. haha
saw a IWC Aquatimer white dial going at 3550 preowned. lol

gaoxing84

well if you really wanna aim a dress watch and don't wanna hurt your wallet too much...

look no further than JLC reverso even thou it started out in the 1930s as a Polo sports watch but soon it became a must-have dress watch.

A JLC Reverso Classique iirc is ard $8500?

Hmm.. that's interesting. don't have a rectangular watch before
put it on my "list" hahaha

jt2901

=:p=:p=:p=:p=:p

since your wrist size not like yatto dai kor or JT2901 gor gor... they have big wrists so everytime see watches they must look at watches above 42mm :(

Wait a min... What's with my hand... Oh.. Talking about the trotter... Henabi is correct on that front... Wearing a 45.5 PO... Still need add half link. Anything below 43 probably look like a toy for me

All in a Day

IWC pilot is on my list last time but kinda give cause they use ETA modified. but the look quite solid. haha

The Big Pilot (which I reckon is the one that Henabi is recommending since the subject is about a bigger watch) is an in-house movement actually..

gaoxing84

The Big Pilot (which I reckon is the one that Henabi is recommending since the subject is about a bigger watch) is an in-house movement actually..
this? haha i like the Portuguese too. the white face and blue numerals.
both also very nice but the price also nice :s13:
IW500901_Large_F.45bbdc2175d820814ec62ade15a4f64f.jpg

iwc043_im.jpg

edchys

Moonwatch wears small like 40mm even though it is 42mm.
Personal preference bah but that is the one thing that is stopping me from getting moonwatch. some can wear 36mm datejust while some may find 44mm too small. End of the day as long as gx wears and he is very gx (happy ) can already.

AuroraRain

oh my bad, was looking at my secondary school teacher master compressor.
i was talking about the master control ultra thin moonphase.
but i think will be too thin and small for my size.
given my height and build.
just like the fit yatto boss.

so what options am i left with? haha what timepieces or maker suit my pattern? would like to hear some opinion :D

but just like the idea of it wearing with a suit

DSC_3501.jpg

Oh my.. JLC master ultra thin moon 39, I've been gian-ing this for a long time! :o

nicjer

Give you 1x good one, from some time ago when I went to try it out.

Agree with you that the Pilot has a very balanced look. Stylish yet functional. But you are also right it is very big money for an ETA modified, above and below also got a lot of other choices...

Yeah the in-house ones were all five digit, even the SA back then also said "I can understand why you also hesitated to try those"

crunsik

hihi,

Would anyone be able to advise if their rolex changes date at 12 midnight exactly? Mine changes at 2mins past 12. Anyone share the same situation?

slow_mo

hihi,

Would anyone be able to advise if their rolex changes date at 12 midnight exactly? Mine changes at 2mins past 12. Anyone share the same situation?

Will check if I'm still awake at 12 am later.

Now I'm waiting for my boy's music lesson to end.

rachdanon

Does it really look small?
2351AA2B-1CEA-4A72-8693-6E4A790EEA68_zpsmefcjbqo.jpg

Your wrist looks like mine I think -- flat. Thats why my 6.25 inch+ can wear 47mm PAM. I have little fat in my wrist otherwise I'd prob be 7 inch. That's my theory.

sibeh sian noticed a few hairline scratches on my Black Bay's sapphire glass.. so easily get scratched one meh? >_<

If you managed to scratch sapphire it should have been a knock that you noticed, not some subconscious act. Only way I can think how u got it is you were walking near a concrete/brick wall and you lightly grazed it without you knowing. Brick/concrete could contain elements that are higher than sapphire on the hardness scale.

Inspired by Yatto lavatory shots!

You look real smart. The only time I dressed like that was on 2 occasions. My wedding and best man for brother's wedding. Yah I know...I seldom in atas surroundings. Hee.

Patek HK retail prices down by almost 20% for old models...............

This is a warning to those that think Pateks are safe investments or that they will get back what they paid for if sold.

Spartanz.

I am thinking service center cos still under warranty? Or is it not worth the effort of bringing it in...? The watch in question is a black bay

i know it's not chronometer rated, so will they even help to regulate in that case?

edit: by easily, I mean that the watchmaker don't need to meddle too much with the internals such that any accidents can be avoided... I am not familiar with the process of regulating so pardon my ignorance if there is no such thing..

i dont think its worth the risk to send it in if its a few secs off..

yr watch may end up with additional flaws when they open up yr watch. dust in watch, scratch on lugs n casing etc.

send my blackbay to RSC to remove a big particle in the dial n it end up with a even dirtier dial and scratched lugs. i ended up going to a third party repair facility to touch up the work..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.