Official ASUS PadFone S Thread

bladez87

No, as the padfone s is selling at $299 during flash sale

FYI, the $199 padfone infinity is sold out quickly, but the $299 padfone s will be available slightly longer
ya my question is.

at 299, is it better to buy padfone infinity from a scalper or padfone S from asus?

ah_cleo

i would get the S if for below $300 cos of the sim card and also the wireless charger.. infinity is using nano SIM FYI.. most andriod on micro SIM

8-lane

If for just under $300.. go for the S instead.. it only recently came out (quite a new model) compared to the Padfone Infinity 2 which is over a yr old. And the S has a bit more powerful processor too.

bladez87

If for just under $300.. go for the S instead.. it only recently came out (quite a new model) compared to the Padfone Infinity 2 which is over a yr old. And the S has a bit more powerful processor too.
ok. thanks. siao liao. i no nano sim cutter. lol. but $100 more for "latest" phone like not worth it since i am on a budget constraint.

quite weird on how they price the latest model padfone S cheaper than the older model infinity at SRP.

8-lane

ok. thanks. siao liao. i no nano sim cutter. lol. but $100 more for "latest" phone like not worth it since i am on a budget constraint.

On their last online flash sale on the 24th.. they will have replenished stocks for the PadFone Infinity 2 but limited sets only so u can still try to get it.. and this phone may not work with a nano sim card that is cut (it says on the product label itself)..

bladez87

On their last online flash sale on the 24th.. they will have replenished stocks for the PadFone Infinity 2 but limited sets only so u can still try to get it.. and this phone may not work with a nano sim card that is cut (it says on the product label itself)..
huh??? seriously ah? cannot work on a cut nano sim??? got such thing 1 meh?
i using prepaid card, cannot change sim card size without cutting. where you saw this notice? product label? as in the product box itself?

thanks for pointing out. might consider the padfone S instead of infinity in this case.

how come padfone S selling for 449 now, while infinity going for 599? i thought like you mentioned S is the latest model and slightly better than infinity?

caterham7

huh??? seriously ah? cannot work on a cut nano sim??? got such thing 1 meh?
i using prepaid card, cannot change sim card size without cutting. where you saw this notice? product label? as in the product box itself?

thanks for pointing out. might consider the padfone S instead of infinity in this case.

how come padfone S selling for 449 now, while infinity going for 599? i thought like you mentioned S is the latest model and slightly better than infinity?
FYI, prepaid card can be changed to nano-sim, at least for singtel anyway

garychengjw

Mine nano sim is cut one. Its works.
Maybe depends also.

Sent from LGE NEXUS 5 using GAGT

ah_cleo

can share how to manual update? same like other asus model?

btw anyway tmr is the last flash deal?

ignited94

You also fail to update by using OTA? .I just finish my manual update to 11.10.7.11.Each time only copy 1 firmware from pc to phone then unplug the phone.Phone Os will be able to detect the file and ask you to install it.U need to repeat it for 4 times(since got 4 updates).Make sure you download the WW version and not TW version for the firmware

mikeymesina

Just ordered this phone online to replace my aging Nexus 4. Hope it serves me well.

Sent from Xiaomi HM NOTE 1W using GAGT

slashiroth

Infinity has been out of stock since 12.01pm according to the website. Looking for review.battery life is better then zenfone 5. With the processor and all. Shall just give it a try.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.