Official ASUS PadFone S Thread

chewchun

Infinity has been out of stock since 12.01pm according to the website. Looking for review.battery life is better then zenfone 5. With the processor and all. Shall just give it a try.

I'm gonna heck it and give padfone S a try man.
I think it's Asus strategy sia, oos infinity and lure people to buy the padfone S.i bet padfone S got a lot of stocks.
I read up and found out that infinity is more value for money compared to padfone S.
But since i'm currently using iphone 5, any of these two will be at least twice as good in performance.

My first android phone,GOOD LUCK to me!!!

bladez87

Haha,finally pulled the trigger after 3 weeks ...
$100 more than what i wanted but hope padfone S is worth it.
Fingers crossed!
decided not to~ lol
dont really need a super phone for my daily usage. not as if i game a lot on it. why would we need the latest phone?

8-lane

huh??? seriously ah? cannot work on a cut nano sim??? got such thing 1 meh?
i using prepaid card, cannot change sim card size without cutting. where you saw this notice? product label? as in the product box itself?

thanks for pointing out. might consider the padfone S instead of infinity in this case.

how come padfone S selling for 449 now, while infinity going for 599? i thought like you mentioned S is the latest model and slightly better than infinity?

Mine nano sim is cut one. Its works.
Maybe depends also.

Sent from LGE NEXUS 5 using GAGT

I got one Infinity 2 on their second day flash sale.. there's a clear plastic wrapping over the new phone and printed on it are some stuff including a notice that says that the phone may not work with nano-SIMs that are cut coz it may not be able read from the contacts (sth to this effect). Note that it says "may" not work only.. so it's possible that it may still be able to read cut nano-SIMs.

Bladez.. u must not take the stated SRPs on their store site for both phones so seriously coz they may not reflect the current market price for both of them.. BTW u said u were going to get Padfone S.. did u manage to hoot one?

bladez87

I got one Infinity 2 on their second day flash sale.. there's a clear plastic wrapping over the new phone and printed on it are some stuff including a notice that says that the phone may not work with nano-SIMs that are cut coz it may not be able read from the contacts (sth to this effect). Note that it says "may" not work only.. so it's possible that it may still be able to read cut nano-SIMs.

Bladez.. u must not take the stated SRPs on their store site for both phones so seriously coz they may not reflect the current market price for both of them.. BTW u said u were going to get Padfone S.. did u manage to hoot one?
decided not to. i dont really play games on it. so dont really see the practicality of having such a powerful phone just to listen to mp3 and record my daily expenses. haha.
i dont even watch video on my phone

slashiroth

I'm gonna heck it and give padfone S a try man.
I think it's Asus strategy sia, oos infinity and lure people to buy the padfone S.i bet padfone S got a lot of stocks.
I read up and found out that infinity is more value for money compared to padfone S.
But since i'm currently using iphone 5, any of these two will be at least twice as good in performance.

My first android phone,GOOD LUCK to me!!!

My second android phone too. Wanted to get infinity but oos too soon. Ah well. At least its better then my redmi 1 LOL.many times better

chiyomaru

Anybody knows which shop got sell the PadFone S standalone tablet station? The Asus store only got the white coloured one while I'm looking for the black version.

bladez87

decided not to. i dont really play games on it. so dont really see the practicality of having such a powerful phone just to listen to mp3 and record my daily expenses. haha.
i dont even watch video on my phone
ok. now a little regret not buying padfone S. just realised i can sell my note 2 for $100-150 to offset the price of padfone S to around $150-200 which makes it reasonable. haha. sigh.

mikeymesina

Got an sms that my order has been shipped. Hope to get it today! 👌

Sent from Xiaomi HM NOTE 1W using GAGT

bbcccc

ok. now a little regret not buying padfone S. just realised i can sell my note 2 for $100-150 to offset the price of padfone S to around $150-200 which makes it reasonable. haha. sigh.

next tue lor.....
jiayou

yapcc

Still waiting for my Padfone S that is sitting in the warehouse. Status is still "Waiting for delivery". I wonder if they can deliver by 7pm to meet their 24h delivery target.

slashiroth

Still waiting for my Padfone S that is sitting in the warehouse. Status is still "Waiting for delivery". I wonder if they can deliver by 7pm to meet their 24h delivery target.

Mine's been sitting in warehouse since 7.57am. Lol

kwaychapy

i receive mine on LNY eve - I bought mine on 17 Feb. The phone is back to the service centre yesterday cos cannot detect sim..

now waiting for service centre to inform on next course of action.

Thank you.

mikeymesina

Edit: Just got a call from the courier. Said he will be arriving in half an hour. :)

slashiroth

Edit: Just got a call from the courier. Said he will be arriving in half an hour. :)

no update too for mine, early morning sms say shipped out. till now no sight no sound.

nice, can I know which area you staying ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.