SCB SingPost/Spree Card

purpletoysmum

Not guardian. Its mypharmacy. I need to buy the stuff for my bedridden dad and previously all the transactions I made with BOC and OCBC gives me 6%.

Phone up SCB. Ask them what is the Merchant classification for the transaction and ask whether it is classified as online. If it is, there's no justification for them not to give you the 7%. My worry about it is that mypharmacy may have changed its IT dystem to charge the cc offline. Or maybe there was a glitch that month and they had to manually charge offline. You lose nothing to check on it but a bit of your time.

jentang

Have u tried calling SC? I haven't but I'm worried their CSOs might be as lousy as OCBC who always find lots of ridiculous and untrue reasons to smoke pple. That's why I used the messaging instead of calling.

Phone up SCB. Ask them what is the Merchant classification for the transaction and ask whether it is classified as online. If it is, there's no justification for them not to give you the 7%. My worry about it is that mypharmacy may have changed its IT dystem to charge the cc offline. Or maybe there was a glitch that month and they had to manually charge offline. You lose nothing to check on it but a bit of your time.

purpletoysmum

Have u tried calling SC? I haven't but I'm worried their CSOs might be as lousy as OCBC who always find lots of ridiculous and untrue reasons to smoke pple. That's why I used the messaging instead of calling.

SCB Cso are not too bad. You have little to lose by calling.

zoossh

Thanks. Have called them and they need 3-5 working days to check. very 'efficient'.

3-5 days not bad liao. my question via ib to ocbc since 6/3/2015 not replied till now.

anz lagi better. jitao refuse to provide advice nor investigate and even refuse to refer the matter to relevant department - extra phone call also cannot do

uob the best. gave repeated wrong instructions, and dun even know how payments are made.

generally my experiences are that the nationalities of the cso seem to have strong correlation to the level of helpfulness.

jentang

Haha. They say 3-5 days but if they never call also ll. They just replied to the msg I left on ibanking also say 3-5 days. This OCBC is much better. I do agree they take super long to reply but at least they provide you with an answer. If 3-5 days I can get the rebate I don't mind waiting. If can't then really waste my time!

Nv tried anz before. Thanks for sharing. Will not get their cards in future. Most csos from some countries are like recording tape. They simply repeat everything over and over again with no flexibility. Not only for banks, even speedpost also.

3-5 days not bad liao. my question via ib to ocbc since 6/3/2015 not replied till now.

anz lagi better. jitao refuse to provide advice nor investigate and even refuse to refer the matter to relevant department - extra phone call also cannot do

uob the best. gave repeated wrong instructions, and dun even know how payments are made.

generally my experiences are that the nationalities of the cso seem to have strong correlation to the level of helpfulness.

ykeen

Ocbc takes about one month to reply. Or longer. If u msg them via IB. If u call them, they follow up your query like next business day or so, if they don't have immediate answer..

malcom90

paying for sp services online is counted towards the 500$ min limit??
Also we should create a list of websites for which this card is eligible for 7% cashback. Easier for everyone :)

zoossh

Also we should create a list of websites for which this card is eligible for 7% cashback. Easier for everyone :)

Have u had the card? U can start the ball rolling in a new thread

wts2013

mai cho gongkia ok, mai cho sabo king ok, everyone here will ham tum u ok, dun follow Frank footsteps ok, hahaha

jentang

My previous post on the wrong cashback, SC tried to be funny. Ask me to show evidence that it is an online transaction and said the title only wrote Changi Hospital. Now pending for further investigation. Other banks gave me the cashback without any problems. Seems like SC don't go by transaction code but the name of the merchant.

temptemp

anyone tried this card with online payments at SAM (ex-vbox)? M1/Starhub/ST bills.. entitled to the rebates?

zoossh

My previous post on the wrong cashback, SC tried to be funny. Ask me to show evidence that it is an online transaction and said the title only wrote Changi Hospital. Now pending for further investigation. Other banks gave me the cashback without any problems. Seems like SC don't go by transaction code but the name of the merchant.

between the two, i will choose name of merchant. transaction code is not predictable.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.