UOB ONE Account

SCG8866T

dun like to giro cc cos i scare i missed out annual fees in the statement and pay unnecessarily. reversal is troublesome.
i guess i will giro to other means

Reversal is easy you can go to ibanking and remove it instantly. Giro credit cards that have zero annual fee(example: cimb credit cards etc)

chopra

Reversal is easy you can go to ibanking and remove it instantly. Giro credit cards that have zero annual fee(example: cimb credit cards etc)

Well, it boils down to personal preference i guess.
not all banks will allow waivers. plus there might be months where u charge $0 to the giro-ed CC. If you can track, then go ahead.

wts2013

Just called them up to ask, and the answer was NO unfortunately :(

u ask the cso go fly kite, see tnc:

"You will be eligible for Bonus Interest A if you successfully charge a minimum required sum on retail transactions to either the UOB One Card and/or the UOB Direct Debit Visa Card in a calendar month (“Condition 1”). For this purpose, retail transactions charged by your UOB One Card supplementary cardholder will be accrued to and aggregated under your principal UOB One Card. A transaction is successfully charged if it has been posted in your statement as falling within a calendar month. "

coey

Will I be able to get 2.33% interest if i meet
-the 50k savings
-salary credit/3giro transactions

winedz

If i spent 200 with uob one debit card, and 300 with one credit card, am i eligible for the bonus interest?

more3cm

Just received confirmation that my 3 GIROs are all up and ready. (2xUOB CC, 1xCDA) Whole approval process took about 1 month

I clarified with the CSO regarding the min payment for CC too. Say the bill $300, and you have paid $299, GIRO will still be triggered and deducts the min amount (provided you chose min amount in the GIRO form). Any excess will naturally be offset for next bill

mummy1234

Just went to a UOB branch and the CSO said giro from UOB cc are not counted towards the 3 giro requirements?

more3cm

Just went to a UOB branch and the CSO said giro from UOB cc are not counted towards the 3 giro requirements?

Ya recurring payments made through CC are counted towards the minimum spend of the CC but not as a GIRO arrangement for UOB1 acc...

mdax23

Just received confirmation that my 3 GIROs are all up and ready. (2xUOB CC, 1xCDA) Whole approval process took about 1 month

I clarified with the CSO regarding the min payment for CC too. Say the bill $300, and you have paid $299, GIRO will still be triggered and deducts the min amount (provided you chose min amount in the GIRO form). Any excess will naturally be offset for next bill
Based on mummy1234's cso, your 3 giro now becum 1 giro. Lol

wts2013

u test the 3 giro, if u get interest of 2.43%, let us know, hahaha

Trazora

Just to be clear, what is meant by "giro from UOB cc".? Is it a) GIRO to pay UOB cc bill from UOB One account or b) recurring bill payment using credit UOB cc

edwinttt1978

Not sure about 'Pay Min Amount' but experience has shown that with a 'Pay Full Amount', as long as payments are paid prior to a certain trigger date, there will be no excess.

Thus, if $900 have already been paid, GIRO will pay exactly $100.01 by a certain trigger date (usually 3-4 days before due date) for a statement generated on 20 May and shows:
Total Payment Due: $1000.01
Minimum Payment Due:$1000.01
Payment Due Date: 11 June

If $100.01 is paid too near the GIRO trigger date, it is likely that GIRO will still proceed and there will be $100.01 excess for the next bill.

'Pay Min Amount' carries a risk of interest charges if total payments do not add up to the Total Payment Due.

edwinttt1978

Dunno leh. According to him "GIRO to pay UOB cc bill from UOB One account" buay sai

It was also reported here that a CSO claimed that charges on UOB ONE supp card do not accrue to the main card.

Both CSOs must be buddies.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.