The Watch Thread - Part 7

gaoxing84

Did the googling for you only because I think u're a nice guy and I think u can well-afford another vintage watch :D

2318 Mission St, San Francisco, CA 94110, United States

+1 415-848-7464
Was at LA beverly Hills. Also got a vintage watch store. Not a vintage pro but I rmb seeing a lot of nice stuff.
Along rodeo drive. Haha never take note of the store name.
Manned by a old uncle ang moh haha

Lezzare

#PCW after dinner. :D

TiAGmAG.jpg

Mine says hi. Went watch hunting today.

17659192959_ec0b5a4691_z.jpg

gaoxing84

Anyone interested in a omega seamaster 300m black face and bezel, steel bracelet? Grey piece with 3 years international warranty. Worn 3 times.
Full box and papers.
Interested just pm me and I will point you to the seller.

kenkaw

OrientSG50.jpg

"Singapore. 50 Years of Independence. Since 1965."

Rose gold special edition Orient "Bambino"; limited to 500 rose gold/stainless steel watch pairs.

Wanted a memento to commemorate Singapore's 50th birthday; something affordable but lasting, and which can be used rather than left to sit pretty on a shelf. This fits the bill!

Majulah Singapura !

ahhbbb

guys, i need some help.

my aquaracer changes the date before hitting 12. how arh? can i rectify this problem? or must send for service.

sibei sian sia, wanna observe the rapid date change at 12 but when i glanced at it around 11.57, the date changed liao.

later GPGT.

ahhbbb

guys, i need some help.

my aquaracer changes the date before hitting 12. how arh? can i rectify this problem? or must send for service.

sibei sian sia, wanna observe the rapid date change at 12 but when i glanced at it around 11.57, the date changed liao.

later GPGT.

GPGT

0zz21dN.jpg

last time during 2330 to 0000, the date window will be inbetween two dates, i.e, for that small date window, the upper side will show current date (but only show half), the lower set will show incoming date (again only show half) in between will be white (spacing between the two dates)

net net; as follows: (in the date window)

current date (half)
white space
incoming date (half)

but nowadays (for two days), it started changing date i think around 11-ish.

is this normal?

could it be the aftermath of me setting the time few days ago, as it was gaining too much time (+20sec).

so i itchy hand and went to correct the time. and maybe at that point of time i did something wrong which result in this problem.

but like no lehh, i went to change timing nia, very simple and normal mahh.

GPGT

0zz21dN.jpg

last time during 2330 to 0000, the date window will be inbetween two dates, i.e, for that small date window, the upper side will show current date (but only show half), the lower set will show incoming date (again only show half) in between will be white (spacing between the two dates)

net net; as follows: (in the date window)

current date (half)
white space
incoming date (half)

but nowadays (for two days), it started changing date i think around 11-ish.

is this normal?

could it be the aftermath of me setting the time few days ago, as it was gaining too much time (+20sec).

so i itchy hand and went to correct the time. and maybe at that point of time i did something wrong which result in this problem.

but like no lehh, i went to change timing nia, very simple and normal mahh.

if under warranty tag will
Fix for free

icicic

Sub500 with date today :)
f2d58704-8bd6-4510-990c-de33106c0def1611116377.jpg

As in sub 500 watch that shows the date.
Wednesday is hump day, climb with alpinist.

Sent from z3 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.