3f4ebcd4-9ecf-45d8-b721-af90ee85b5ed-1329366339.jpg

Seiko Sunday

Sent from Samsung SM-G920I using GAGT

what model is this?

coern

Okay okay, enough of homages

langematik can? Shortlisting watches for the partner now .

11033614_466099120235571_4223855840124021692_n.jpg

Congrats on the hoot and yes I think AP will be nicer for partner. If not, maybe Lange 1 as well. The langematik seems over complicated.

rachdanon

I only wear my watches on off days. Currently have a three hand day date by Seiko, ecodrive perpetual calendar dual time by Citizen, el primero chonomaster 1969 by Zenith. My next one will be targeted at $10,000 - $40,000. Considering annual calendar function or those big date function. I like the look of the big dates/day. Don't think I will want another chrono cos the function quite useless in my daily life. I don't wear suit or formal wear. Causal only, can recommend some watches? So far, all my watches are non-sporty,yet not true dress watch too. Small wrist, biggest I can wear is 42mm.

The fun is in the search mah... I find it strange when questions like these are asked without shortlisting pieces already searched out. It's as if there are certain popular or "right" pieces one should have that need to be pointed out. What others like is not what you like. Maybe you need more resources? Have you browsed Watchuseek? Can look through the tonnes of user contribured pics and reviews....Give youself 6 months to a year to choose your $10 to 40 k piece...!:)

rachdanon

Okay okay, enough of homages

langematik can? Shortlisting watches for the partner now .

11033614_466099120235571_4223855840124021692_n.jpg

In my view there is some paradox. Langes are refined dress watches but the size on her wrist gives me the "big watch" feel but no its not a Panerai... Should get one smaller more lady-like. But then again...the best watches are tailored to men. Its a man's world generally

Red_Cheesepie

10k and 40k budget is v different leh. How do u define casual? If u ask me, get the PP 5712 from cbs' contact lor, 38/39k just within budget and really won't go wrong.

Wide budget can have more variety. Casual as in polo top/t shirt with jeans/pants and shoes. The 5712 is really nice. Will 5726 be within budget too?

Red_Cheesepie

The fun is in the search mah... I find it strange when questions like these are asked without shortlisting pieces already searched out. It's as if there are certain popular or "right" pieces one should have that need to be pointed out. What others like is not what you like. Maybe you need more resources? Have you browsed Watchuseek? Can look through the tonnes of user contribured pics and reviews....Give youself 6 months to a year to choose your $10 to 40 k piece...!:)

Wanna see what is recommended by my fellow Singaporeans haha. Yup, always looking at websites and magazines. That's why the poison kena deep deep already.

Triste

In my view there is some paradox. Langes are refined dress watches but the size on her wrist gives me the "big watch" feel but no its not a Panerai... Should get one smaller more lady-like. But then again...the best watches are tailored to men. Its a man's world generally

It's too small for me but too big for her.

Strange.

beckz

Thinking of hooting a Rolex Sub (Hulk) or a GMT 2 (Batman).
Anyone here has any insight?

kokjj87

Thinking of hooting a Rolex Sub (Hulk) or a GMT 2 (Batman).
Anyone here has any insight?

Go and try out the both of them!
I got the hulk in the end.
However, right in my heart I'm still itching for a batman. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.