UOB ONE Account

winedz

i got my uob one card today, then i made a call to CSO want to check my billing cycle and clarify stuffs

The CSO checked, my cycle is starting from 2nd day of the month (2-June to 2-July), which is quite ok for me, no need to reset anything

Then I asked about my "first quarter", then CSO told me my first quarter is starting from May-2015 (2-May to 2-Jun), then I said my card is only approved on 20-May, and I only received it today, how can i spend $300 like that??? She said, it's ok for the first quarter if I don't reach $300, as long as I can reach $300 in June and July, I still can get the cash rebate (pro-rated, which means i got $20)

Is this pro-rated true? anyone has experience on this? I scared the CSO blur2, in the end I got nothing

edwinttt1978

i got my uob one card today, then i made a call to CSO want to check my billing cycle and clarify stuffs

The CSO checked, my cycle is starting from 2nd day of the month (2-June to 2-July), which is quite ok for me, no need to reset anything

Then I asked about my "first quarter", then CSO told me my first quarter is starting from May-2015 (2-May to 2-Jun), then I said my card is only approved on 20-May, and I only received it today, how can i spend $300 like that??? She said, it's ok for the first quarter if I don't reach $300, as long as I can reach $300 in June and July, I still can get the cash rebate (pro-rated, which means i got $20)

Is this pro-rated true? anyone has experience on this? I scared the CSO blur2, in the end I got nothing
According to first-hand witnesses here, it is true.

slang

u ask the cso go fly kite, see tnc:

"You will be eligible for Bonus Interest A if you successfully charge a minimum required sum on retail transactions to either the UOB One Card and/or the UOB Direct Debit Visa Card in a calendar month (“Condition 1”). For this purpose, retail transactions charged by your UOB One Card supplementary cardholder will be accrued to and aggregated under your principal UOB One Card. A transaction is successfully charged if it has been posted in your statement as falling within a calendar month. "

Actually if we do a supplement card for our family member, you mean the sup card holder spending on the UOB one card can be considered as part of the $500 monthly required spending?

meaning main UOB One CC holder(A) spent $300, UOB One Sup-CC holder(B) spent $200 + 3 giro registered with UOB one account. You qualified for the 2.43% ?

Trazora

Actually if we do a supplement card for our family member, you mean the sup card holder spending on the UOB one card can be considered as part of the $500 monthly required spending?

meaning main UOB One CC holder(A) spent $300, UOB One Sup-CC holder(B) spent $200 + 3 giro registered with UOB one account. You qualified for the 2.43% ?

Reading from the TnC it is yes, qualified for 2.43%

more3cm

May hasn't finish but already got the base interest on 30may...

CSO told me base interest is calc based on 1-30may. The base interest for jun will start from 31may, which doesn't really matter since it's computed and accumulated daily.

The bonus interest is still based on calendar month 1-31may

wts2013

CSO told me base interest is calc based on 1-30may. The base interest for jun will start from 31may, which doesn't really matter since it's computed and accumulated daily.

hahaha, u believe the cso ah!

All the banks (ocbc, dbs, uob and scb) credited interest today, scb even credited the bonus interest for esaver.

If u calculate the interest for uob a/c, it is interest for 31 days lah. Why interest can be credited today, cos today is Sunday, any transactions u make will have value date 2 June cos June 1 is holiday lah, hahaha

slang

I opened an account at the branch and was told supp card spending not included in the $500 spending

I opened the UOB one account as well but was told by the CSO that supp card spending will be included...then over the phone the filipino CSO said not included.

anyone successfully had their supp card included in the $500 spending so far and successfully got the interest?

oceanicmanta

I also received Base Interest for May today. From T&C, Base Interest paid end of month, while Bonus Interest paid beginning of following month. First time using this card & account so hope everything goes according to plan

40.4 Base Interest is calculated at the end of each day based on each day-end balance and is accrued daily and credited at the end of
each calendar month.
United Overseas Bank Limited Co. Reg. No. 193500026Z Page 24 of 30
Far Eastern Bank Limited Co. Reg. No. 195800116D
BR-333 /F(R04.15) Ver04
40.5 Bonus Interest is calculated at the end of each calendar month based on the monthly average balance and is credited at the
beginning of following month. Monthly average balance is the summation of each day-end balance for each month divided by the
number of calendar days for that month. We will determine the amount of monthly average balance which will earn Bonus Interest.

zoossh

hahaha, u believe the cso ah!

All the banks (ocbc, dbs, uob and scb) credited interest today, scb even credited the bonus interest for esaver.

If u calculate the interest for uob a/c, it is interest for 31 days lah. Why interest can be credited today, cos today is Sunday, any transactions u make will have value date 2 June cos June 1 is holiday lah, hahaha

i noticed that for ocbc and uob. for ocbc, even the transactions posted on 31/5 am (not PH) ended up valued and posted on 1/6.

but scb stated value date of 31/5 and 1/6 for transfers on the same day in brackets, with posting dates of 2/6 for both days.

the only thing is i dunno what is the interest rate of money that i shifted into scb on 1/6, as there is no news of new promotion.

wts2013

i noticed that for ocbc and uob. for ocbc, even the transactions posted on 31/5 am (not PH) ended up valued and posted on 1/6.

but scb stated value date of 31/5 and 1/6 for transfers on the same day in brackets, with posting dates of 2/6 for both days.

the only thing is i dunno what is the interest rate of money that i shifted into scb on 1/6, as there is no news of new promotion.

hahaha, u want to play funds transfers to earn higher interest, u must understand your Banking 101 lor. Sundays and public holidays and banking after daily cutoff times will have value dates of next business day. (the only bank u can learn from is scb, it provides all these info clearly in their IB, the other banks never disclose leh)

I moved my funds out of esaver before May 31 to earn higher interest from June 1 in other banks, hahaha, but u did the opposite. We must plan for uncertainties, but scb's move this Jun was a surprise, no news is bad news as the promo ended on May 31. Now can only hope tomorrow they give some good news lor. Tomorrow I will transfer my remaining funds in esaver out to other banks to earn higher interest (hahaha cos of the 50k max per day) , I doubt it will offer interest higher than 2.05%, hahaha

RayOfLight

just called the uob cso. 50k FAST is only applicable to Telegraphic Transfer. for local other bank transfer is only 20k. such a disappointment.

slang

Can check...for the $500 min required spending do they take into account GIRO payment? Or they take into account Spending only using UOB One Card/UOB debit Visa card only?

If GIRO can be taken as the min $500 spending...then I switch HDB loan payment to this account by GIRO liao

zoossh

I moved my funds out of esaver before May 31 to earn higher interest from June 1 in other banks, hahaha, but u did the opposite.

if i move on 30 may, i will end up losing more money. i plan to move on 31 may and 1 jun to maximise the interest, but luckily i notice the value date in my first 2 transactions, so i stop. my next best move is to transfer on 2 jun onwards.

zoossh

Can check...for the $500 min required spending do they take into account GIRO payment? Or they take into account Spending only using UOB One Card/UOB debit Visa card only?

If GIRO can be taken as the min $500 spending...then I switch HDB loan payment to this account by GIRO liao

card only, not sure of debit card.

slang

anyone has or know where to read the fine terms and conditions of UOB one Account?

I went to the website cannot find the terms and conditions page.
I have the UOB one account form as well...inside also does not have the terms and conditions

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.