The Hair Thread - Part 4

gaoxing84

Updates!

on my way bringing in BabyLiss Pro AC Motor Hair Dryer in! (Black Matte Color, FOR MEN!)
Professional AC motor (2000W)
Ceramic ION to protect hair cuticles, giving your hair a healthier look (that's the female secret!)
6 settings (Speed/Heat)
Instant Cold Air Button (Literally like air con! Tested it! To set the hair after hot air dryer)
3 Pin Plug (Very safe!)
Slim Nozzle just like how the professional does it.

Introductory price will be out soon! Definitely cheaper than what you pay for in Local electronic stores!

anyone know where got sell flat iron?
courts or those electronic stores got sell?
or have a online place for hair products huan? :s11::s11:

Hairppening

anyone know where got sell flat iron?
courts or those electronic stores got sell?
or have a online place for hair products huan? :s11::s11:

When you say flat iron, are you referring to these?

71MyvuO8BoL._SL1500_.jpg

If so, I think you can get them from courts.
http://www.courts.com.sg/Hair-Clippers-2020-2021-t.html

IMO, one should purchase electronic appliances only from very reputable stores. Lots of electronics are being replicated and sold online without being tested, so it can be quite dangerous. You won't want to burn your house down or get yourself killed. :o:o

71MyvuO8BoL._SL1500_.jpg

IMO, one should purchase electronic appliances only from very reputable stores. Lots of electronics are being replicated and sold online without being tested, so it can be quite dangerous. You won't want to burn your house down or get yourself killed. :o:o

mm ya was referring to these.
i was thinking of getting a travel sized one since my hair not that long
tmr i go down courts look look see see :o

gaoxing84

mm ya was referring to these.
i was thinking of getting a travel sized one since my hair not that long
tmr i go down courts look look see see :o

philips one but quite ex.
when people want curly hair, you want straight hair.
lol grass is always at the greener at the other side

gaoxing84

71MyvuO8BoL._SL1500_.jpg

so neighborhood appliance stores all can close down? since they are not reputable?
:s22:

so is amazon and all other big online stores?
:s8:

sogatda

wew..got balls to put down ppl but no balls to admit.. :s8:

anw, jus curious if anyone knows of any other home-brewed pomades made in sg..besides mcleod and the new lions mane

Hairppening

so neighborhood appliance stores all can close down? since they are not reputable?
:s22:

so is amazon and all other big online stores?
:s8:
Wah siao liao. So I better throw away my hair straightener and hair blow??

Abit exaggerated leh you know.. Burn sia..

Sent from from using using GAGT

I don't mean that he should only buy from courts, best, or Harvey Norman.
You can still buy from neighbourhood stores as long as the appliance comes with a safety mark.
All electrical appliances sold in SG are supposed to come with a safety mark.
http://www.spring.gov.sg/Building-Trust/Raising-Confidence/Safety-Tips-Alerts/Documents/SAFETY_Mark_ACCURACY_Label_and_You.pdf

Then again, it's all my own opinion and my kiasi mindset.
I apologise if I have offended anybody.

Cheers. :)

Sent from Hairppening using GAGT

whatme

You can still buy from neighbourhood stores as long as the appliance comes with a safety mark.
http://www.spring.gov.sg/Building-Trust/Raising-Confidence/Safety-Tips-Alerts/Documents/SAFETY_Mark_ACCURACY_Label_and_You.pdf

Oh I see.

I came across some electrical product without safety mark.

One of the good hair blower I have is those salon grade. Slim nozzle. Really good at styling with my curling brush.

Especially thick and super straight hair like me.

Anyway, didn't see you back there in previous hair thread part..

Sent from from using using GAGT

ivangonzalez

want to share my wax buying experience..

bought from dappergentleman from his instagram thegroomingsociety page..

contacted him on sunday, pay on sunday night, tuesday night receive parcel alr.. he even gave me video of the parcel posting at 2 plus am.. very hardworking..

got a gold digger and another pomade from him.. he was very polite and even gave me 2 hanz de fuko samples, quicksand and claymation free of charge..

prices very reasonable, speed very fast and items well wrapped in loads of bubble wrap.. he will still follow up and ask if i like the product and how i use all.. friendly guy..

will recommend him to all the bros.. cheap and good service.. will buy more next time... 2 thumbs up!

gaoxing84

want to share my wax buying experience..

bought from dappergentleman from his instagram thegroomingsociety page..

contacted him on sunday, pay on sunday night, tuesday night receive parcel alr.. he even gave me video of the parcel posting at 2 plus am.. very hardworking..

got a gold digger and another pomade from him.. he was very polite and even gave me 2 hanz de fuko samples, quicksand and claymation free of charge..

prices very reasonable, speed very fast and items well wrapped in loads of bubble wrap.. he will still follow up and ask if i like the product and how i use all.. friendly guy..

will recommend him to all the bros.. cheap and good service.. will buy more next time... 2 thumbs up!

Sounds very normal Haha expected one eh.
Sample gao gao is TPJ Standard Haha.
I also got give samples but end of the day for by vilain stuff, without proper sealant. It hardens over 1 week. So I stopped giving.
Nonetheless, good that you have a positive buying experience. :)

deaththeorist

buy from jb COS IMA RISK TAKER

ivangonzalez

Sounds very normal Haha expected one eh.
Sample gao gao is TPJ Standard Haha.
I also got give samples but end of the day for by vilain stuff, without proper sealant. It hardens over 1 week. So I stopped giving.
Nonetheless, good that you have a positive buying experience. :)

thank you.. i find the 2 hanz de fuko samples and the video proof a plus.. gives me a peace of mind. he actually offered me free reg mail cos i buy above 45 but the video proof good enough la, dont want to kotok him.

hes very thorough in dispensing advice too.. very good experience..

will try out the products and update when im free after work..

glad to see you are more open minded now..:s12:

gaoxing84

thank you.. i find the 2 hanz de fuko samples and the video proof a plus.. gives me a peace of mind. he actually offered me free reg mail cos i buy above 45 but the video proof good enough la, dont want to kotok him.

hes very thorough in dispensing advice too.. very good experience..

will try out the products and update when im free after work..

glad to see you are more open minded now..:s12:

My mind has always been open. Lol. Got more things to say but ahhh forget it. No point. Haha lazy :)

gaoxing84

wew..got balls to put down ppl but no balls to admit.. :s8:

anw, jus curious if anyone knows of any other home-brewed pomades made in sg..besides mcleod and the new lions mane

Your first sentence is about what ah?
About someone sabo me? Haha. Cause I Sabo them pricing ma. At least I got balls to say it. Haha
They don't get me down easily. I am a relentless muthafker

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.