Next Election will be a Watershed

oreosg

SG will collapse if PAP is out of power for 2 terms. 1 term under WP and AHPETC already collapsing. We can only imagine the damage they can do on the national level

If you do it with a REAL heart to serve the people, even if you make a couple of mistakes along the way, people can feel you trying your best, that itself is ONE thing. Personally, I felt LKY had done that, people have confident on him over the many years, even under his directives were never a easy one. Everyone work hard, followed his direction as one.

Whereas, if the real objectives are not/very little about the people, rather than, just GDP needs to keep moving up the tide (people serving the office need to always pugged to the successful CEOs), at any cost. People are left out, people lives are affected. Who cares if you give them full of A's on the reportbook but on the ground people don't feel they benefitted from the GDP, they are not part of the family, they don't feel been part of the family, they don't feel their voice been addressed sincerely ; so what the point of making less mistakes. It just don't affect the regular people on the street with or without mistakes made. With any extreme alternative voices classified as good as insane mind.

Topping in class in several areas, best airport, highest this, highest that; well, yes, it give a good name to Singapore around the world. Paradize, a good place to live if you have lots of money. That does not equal to the people currently living in Singapore all their life.

Are majority rich? No.

Are majority happy? Reaching a No.

Are majority comfortable? Well, we do have comfortable decent housing to live and still affordable econmony rice to eat. Not yet a No.

Are majority cash rich that can afford decent retirement? No.

These are the area the party should be focusing to get their As first. It is never easy like running a MRT without any glitches, but have they try hard enough to convince us that they are not sitting in the office doing paper calculation like an accountant, putting statistics that is meaningless without going down to the ground themselves everyday and feel the heat. By putting up the average chart is NOT the same as everyday facing the heat on the ground.

Talk should be cheap, and if it all about talking, they shouldn't be paid that high then.

Get the ministers themselves everyday, at least a few hours on the ground, without pre-schedule arrangements wayang show and feel for youself the heat. Everyday get into the sardine packed MRT and feel for yourself why people are complainting. Sit at bus stop and wait for the sardine packed buses to come, feel for yourself. Go to coffeeshop and eat, feel for yourself if you only make less than 2k a month.

Talk is always cheap. I can also talk like one.

1SMRTPAIB

pappy dawgs can onli keep on chanting aljunied...aljunied...aljunied...anz nothing else...

knn....pappy got more dubious management nearly ebery place...

mwmwmw

If you do it with a REAL heart to serve the people, even if you make a couple of mistakes along the way, people can feel you trying your best, that itself is ONE thing. Personally, I felt LKY had done that, people have confident on him over the many years, even under his directives were never a easy one. Everyone work hard, followed his direction as one.

Whereas, if the real objectives are not/very little about the people, rather than, just GDP needs to keep moving up the tide (people serving the office need to always pugged to the successful CEOs), at any cost. People are left out, people lives are affected. Who cares if you give them full of A's on the reportbook but on the ground people don't feel they benefitted from the GDP, they are not part of the family, they don't feel been part of the family, they don't feel their voice been addressed sincerely ; so what the point of making less mistakes. It just don't affect the regular people on the street with or without mistakes made. With any extreme alternative voices classified as good as insane mind.

Topping in class in several areas, best airport, highest this, highest that; well, yes, it give a good name to Singapore around the world. Paradize, a good place to live if you have lots of money. That does not equal to the people currently living in Singapore all their life.

Are majority rich? No.

Are majority happy? Reaching a No.

Are majority comfortable? Well, we do have comfortable decent housing to live and still affordable econmony rice to eat. Not yet a No.

Are majority cash rich that can afford decent retirement? No.

These are the area the party should be focusing to get their As first. It is never easy like running a MRT without any glitches, but have they try hard enough to convince us that they are not sitting in the office doing paper calculation like an accountant, putting statistics that is meaningless without going down to the ground themselves everyday and feel the heat. By putting up the average chart is NOT the same as everyday facing the heat on the ground.

Talk should be cheap, and if it all about talking, they shouldn't be paid that high then.

Get the ministers themselves everyday, at least a few hours on the ground, without pre-schedule arrangements wayang show and feel for youself the heat. Everyday get into the sardine packed MRT and feel for yourself why people are complainting. Sit at bus stop and wait for the sardine packed buses to come, feel for yourself. Go to coffeeshop and eat, feel for yourself if you only make less than 2k a month.

Talk is always cheap. I can also talk like one.

this is utopia, it can never be achieved.

as I see it, the day the PAP increased the pay of their ministers to peg that to the private sector, is the day the world "public" got out of the PAP members.
point in case: the transport ministry. the transport minister and his "public-sector" ceo are paid private sector pays, yet despite the apparent fact that both are seriously out of their depth, they still remain in their positions. true, you can come up with some cock and bull excuse that its inherited, it takes time to fix blah blah, but if you want to enjoy the pay of the private sector, you need to face the negatives too. the ceo of both deutsche bank and Barclays were sacked by their board for their failure to increase profits and mismanagement. despite the rhetoric the housing minister said in his parliamentary debate, I've yet to see anyone resigning over gross mismanagement over the transportation failures that has been plaguing the nation since 5years ago.

hydeist_

ppl hoping for a strong opp results might be disappointed this time round ...

oreosg

There are two groups of Sinkies around.

The well to do ones ; the not so well to do ones.

The well to do ones ; Example SME bosses, bank directors, high position high pay Sinkie. The overall national GDP does impact their bonuses. Business friendly party toward them, giving low tax, perks, incentives and etc all equal out to bigger pay check they looking forward each month, each year. Food prices goes up? Na, they can afford air-con resturant everyday, even eat $10 econmony rice is nothing (loose change). HDB at 600K, affordable, 5-10years max clear it out. Bank loan? Anytime with high pay slip. MRT breakdown? Don't impact them, as long as their porsche is not in workshop changing to nicer rims. Do they like current party? Of course, never bite the hand that feed you well. Are you happy? Compare to the bottom feeders, hell yes. What are you unhappy about? SG market too small to make more money.

The not so well to do ones ; Example those make less than 5K a month. Overal National GDP affect them? Little. Gov giving low tax and perks to business impact them? Yes, they got job. Food price goes up impact them? Yes! Every dollar counts.. HDB priced at 600K impact them? Hell yes, how to repay 30years loan, how to get bank loan. MRT breakdown? Hell yes, cannot get to work on time, boss scold, work cannot finish, have to do further more OT without pay. Are they happy? Hardly.

Audio

One can accuse me of being a broken record but one cannot deny the fact that WP cannot even handle a simple operation like Town Council management how are they expected to miraculously handle a complex operation. Don't say country level, even managing a stat board is clearly beyond them

Yes agreed!! So proud of how the public transportation are being handled. Super!!

Boo to WP!!!

(Audio)

1SMRTPAIB

There are two groups of Sinkies around.

The well to do ones ; the not so well to do ones.

The well to do ones ; Example SME bosses, bank directors, high position high pay Sinkie. The overall national GDP does impact their bonuses. Business friendly party toward them, giving low tax, perks, incentives and etc all equal out to bigger pay check they looking forward each month, each year. Food prices goes up? Na, they can afford air-con resturant everyday, even eat $10 econmony rice is nothing (loose change). HDB at 600K, affordable, 5-10years max clear it out. Bank loan? Anytime with high pay slip. MRT breakdown? Don't impact them, as long as their porsche is not in workshop changing to nicer rims. Do they like current party? Of course, never bite the hand that feed you well. Are you happy? Compare to the bottom feeders, hell yes. What are you unhappy about? SG market too small to make more money.

The not so well to do ones ; Example those make less than 5K a month. Overal National GDP affect them? Little. Gov giving low tax and perks to business impact them? Yes, they got job. Food price goes up impact them? Yes! Every dollar counts.. HDB priced at 600K impact them? Hell yes, how to repay 30years loan, how to get bank loan. MRT breakdown? Hell yes, cannot get to work on time, boss scold, work cannot finish, have to do further more OT without pay. Are they happy? Hardly.

notch really...

some rich oso notch happie
some poor oso can be happie

easier to say ish gotch only 2 kinds
the kind tldat belib+trust pap anz the kind dat donch

dat ish why dey will keep on trying to brainwash with bullshiats with their flowery speeches...to get dose non-belibles becum belibers...like any cult leligion...

satayxp

SG will collapse if PAP is out of power for 2 terms. 1 term under WP and AHPETC already collapsing. We can only imagine the damage they can do on the national level

rly?
wat kind of collapse? the kind where bookworms scruntinise the accounts n scream about control lapses when no actual $$ is lost?
lololol

satayxp

One can accuse me of being a broken record but one cannot deny the fact that WP cannot even handle a simple operation like Town Council management how are they expected to miraculously handle a complex operation. Don't say country level, even managing a stat board is clearly beyond them

ur definition of cannot handle simple TC operation is the kind where actual $$ are lost in flawed investments? or the kind where auditors scream over control lapses whilst no actual $$ is lost?

lololol

Lordzephyr9

to be honest. PAP is acan of worms... im not surprised if AIM is just tip of the iceberg. Its so obvious that PA is just an arm of PAP yet they are using government funds. If they are not, Why are the neighborhood childcare known as PAP childcare? Also, those multi million minister makes empty talks in parliment, Mr $8 mentioned Harakiri over the WP cockups... which is considered minute comparing to all the transport issues. Did i see anyone claiming responsibility for it? what has the government done to fix the issue other than increase the burden on citizens? SMRT CEO even got a pay rise when the frequency of breakdowns increased. Honestly, u get 3 SAF generals to helm the transport sector of Singapore... something is just wrong.... is there any relation between transport and their previous position in SAF? are they head of transport? Based on past history, we know these generals cock up in public sectors... yet we allowed all 3 of them to handle the public transport. what are the other multi million ministers doing?

amotan

There are many talented sinkies who can govern Singapore, too bad they're bz in edmw:s22:

khroness

Vote Me.. I will spent 50% of budget for Social welfare.. free eductions, transport, healthcare and many mores...

will tax Rich elites sinkies kau2 hope they feels the pinch like commoner like us..

abolish NS.. I will hire mercenary to defense our nation... if we can import FT/FW, we can import Mercenary as well. take 80% of defense budget for social welfare..

I will appoint 30% from Opposition , 30% from PAP , 20% from EDMW PCW Teams and 20% from All IBS..(either PAP / Oppies) for my cabinet..

Everyone win...

Mancunian2

this current batch of PAP failed in public transport, public healthcare, and public housing

are they still fit to govern SG?

Lordzephyr9

honestly i dunno, LHL cannot even govern his kids properly yet he is supposed to govern the nation.

Rainowar

Singapore had been governed by PAP for last 50 years, under 3 different PMs.

LKY and GCT for all their shortcoming (especially in matter of heart) were great at developing Singapore and ensuring the progress continue.

I have no love for LKY but I am respectful of his commitment and success in guiding Singapore to what he is today.

True he made errors like "Stop at 2" population and his ideas that the gifted are born to govern the silly did not gel with us, but I would say he ensure we have a comfortable lifestyle.

However as we move into digital age, PAP became less adaptable and stubborn. Now that everything and every news are available at the speed of now, PAP and especially the current PM seems less and less able to cope with the new age.

Their old ways of threatening and spreading fear about opposition is no longer working, as information can dispel such fear in matter of seconds.

The attempts by PAP to enforce certain policies and trying to defend the undefendable seems amateurish and made million dollars ministers look incapable.

Recent example is the flip flop by MOM on Degree Mills. After painstakingly drawing a diagram to demonstrate differances between accredited, non-accredited (degree mills) and fake degrees and saying that non-accredited degree holders will be assessed based on experience, now MOM says that degree mills holders will not be eligible to work in Singapore, if you are not a PR or Singaporean.

I guess the multi million dollars paid offered to ministers have attracted people, who are serving by name...but ultimate motive is they are self-serving. Such people can never be effective.

Hence LHL has assembled a D Grade group of ministers to assist him.

And top it all LHL is not a Grade A PM , at best he is B grade. So he lack the leadership to lead and motivate D Graders to excel beyond their natural ability.

We need to change. The opposition may not have the chance to establish a track record in governing the country. True they will make mistake...but not the kind that PAP and their followers are harping about.

There is no corruption in Aljunied. They have not done anything PAP have not done in the past or currently. Which PAP ministers or grassroots can say in their ward, PAP members have not benefited commercially.

The transition will be tough, PAP dominates and structure the economical landscapes around the GLCs and populate it with their followers.

So it will be painful. PAP followers will try to influence you with reports of how bad the NEW Government is doing...but we have to hang in there and work to help us break away from the crutch of PAP.

Let us make the next election an election PAP will never forget.

And trust me, once the NEW GOVERNMENT is entrenched, the self-serving members of PAP will start to join the party and assist in the administration.

PAP will collapse if they are out of power for 2 terms.

Afteall their members join PAP for benefits, not to serve.
support

Sent from from the den in Oxley road using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.