UOB ONE Account

zoossh

giro cc is the best cos u can control the spending.

wts2013

submit form to scb not uob meh?

correct mee if i am wrong.

hahaha, get form from billing organisation (bo), submit form to bo, bo will process then bo will send to paying bank for verification, paying bank approve then send back to bo, bo check/approve and decide when to start giro and inform u, etc etc

there are certain billings which the bank will allow recurring payments against their credit card, u get the form from the bank, submit to the bank, fullstop, no need to approach each bo to process the giro, u find out from the bank what are these, eg prudential insurance against uob card, telco bills, town council bills, etc.

hahaha

zoossh

hahaha, get form from billing organisation (bo), submit form to bo, bo will process then bo will send to paying bank for verification, paying bank approve then send back to bo, bo check/approve and decide when to start giro and inform u, etc etc

there are certain billings which the bank will allow recurring payments against their credit card, u get the form from the bank, submit to the bank, fullstop, no need to approach each bo to process the giro, u find out from the bank what are these, eg prudential insurance against uob card, telco bills, town council bills, etc.

hahaha

then i tio cheated by ocbc front desk. after filling the form, she ask me to send back to manulife myself. :mad:

wts2013

then i tio cheated by ocbc front desk. after filling the form, she ask me to send back to manulife myself. :mad:

are u paying manulife insurance? if so, send to manulife is correct.

scb give me prudential form, I complete, they help me to send to prudential, good service from bank, otherwise I have to send it myself.

now I noticed UOB got recurring bill payment form, I can pay prudential using their credit card, so I complete form from UOB, submit to UOB, they will do the rest.

understand, tio bo?

zoossh

are u paying manulife insurance? if so, send to manulife is correct.

scb give me prudential form, I complete, they help me to send to prudential, good service from bank, otherwise I have to send it myself.

now I noticed UOB got recurring bill payment form, I can pay prudential using their credit card, so I complete form from UOB, submit to UOB, they will do the rest.

understand, tio bo?

what i mean, ocbc could have send on my behalf like what uob did.

wts2013

what i mean, ocbc could have send on my behalf like what uob did.

hahaha, I know, so poor customer service lor I am saying, hahaha

if they sell u manulife insurance, they shld do for u as part of service, u shld tell them off, hahaha

wts2013

sian .. why it takes so long to giro UOB card to pay by own UOB account
submitted late Jun, card due 21 Jul ... looks like will not make it in time

I just received my uob1 cc estatement today, against amt due July 31 is printed GIRO PAYMENT, hahaha, todate already got 3 giro debits to account, hahaha, huat ah!

Last statement, uob1 cc was due for payment on July 3, this statement July 31, so risky for me to rely on this giro leh, hahaha

dork32

I just received my uob1 cc estatement today, against amt due July 31 is printed GIRO PAYMENT, hahaha, todate already got 3 giro debits to account, hahaha, huat ah!

Last statement, uob1 cc was due for payment on July 3, this statement July 31, so risky for me to rely on this giro leh, hahaha

i also just get all my giro to work this month. lets celebrate together.

nasfieldjohn

just to confirm paying mobile bills using uob cc does not count towards usage of the 500 right compared to the other banks like ocbc/scb spending requirements

alvismah

Any idea if supplementary card spending are including in the $500 monthly requirement?

u ask the cso go fly kite, see tnc:

"You will be eligible for Bonus Interest A if you successfully charge a minimum required sum on retail transactions to either the UOB One Card and/or the UOB Direct Debit Visa Card in a calendar month (“Condition 1”). For this purpose, retail transactions charged by your UOB One Card supplementary cardholder will be accrued to and aggregated under your principal UOB One Card. A transaction is successfully charged if it has been posted in your statement as falling within a calendar month. "

can anyone verify this?

Keverus

lolol

ocbc only carries GE products, by right dont even have to help u with manulife stuff :s13:

dowzkeh

quick question - the 500 spending per month to qualify for bonus interest, it mirrors the UOB 1 card quarterly cycle?

or is it by calendar month?

TIA for your help

edwinttt1978

quick question - the 500 spending per month to qualify for bonus interest, it mirrors the UOB 1 card quarterly cycle?

TIA for your help

This can also be tested in conjunction with $500 supplementary spending.

oceanicmanta

TIA for your help

Reading the T&C
- bonus interest is paid monthly, based on min CC spend of $500 per calendar month
- whereas the CC rebate is based on CC spend for that specific statement cycle (which may or may not coincide with calendar month)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.