OnePlus 2 - NEVER SETTLE

batboyz

I suspect it's because i clicked on an indian referral link and signup instead of the global one.

Yup, pray hard they can change for me.

If you signed up via the Indian reservation list, then I got nothing to say. However, if you signed up via the global reservation list, you should be able to swap your invite to a global one, since few ppl have done this on OP forum.

Just got my set from Mobilebee on Shopee

Best price so far.... got it at $650 and its a China sealed set... so i flashed it to oxygen OS myself =)

Please advise if dual SIM works with any of the telco here, since this is one of the main concern with the CN set if one wants to use OP2 dual sim feature. Most ppl on OP forum mentioned dual sim won't work outside of CN due to OP2 only has one IMEI. I believe this will also be dependent on the telco, hence please advise.

Thanks.

Noirkw

If you signed up via the Indian reservation list, then I got nothing to say. However, if you signed up via the global reservation list, you should be able to swap your invite to a global one, since few ppl have done this on OP forum.

Please advise if dual SIM works with any of the telco here, since this is one of the main concern with the CN set if one wants to use OP2 dual sim feature. Most ppl on OP forum mentioned dual sim won't work outside of CN due to OP2 only has one IMEI. I believe this will also be dependent on the telco, hence please advise.

Thanks.
Dual Sim works. Tested.

Sent from my Oneplus Two using GAGT

JakeTan24

Thanks.

There's no way to tell if you signed up via an india referral link or global, as they both uses the same show the same amount people you're behind, example my link https://oneplus.net/invites?kid=F3YUDC , the cs support now tell me they'll escalate this to the specialist and get back to me in a week. Hope for the best.

shavyshave

Adix Is offering free service to help bro flash from China hydrogen to ang mo oxygen. If you need help pls contact 84848461

It's FREEEEEEEEEE no purchase or anything. FREEEEEEE

JakeTan24

Same bro! Got it from him on Shopee also! Still got $10 discount! Cheaper than Adix and other flipper sellers here..

Nah GPGT to poison u all!
jgaUNuLl.jpg

Sent from Samsung SM-G360G using GAGT

Where you get the $10 discount? :D

batboyz

There's no way to tell if you signed up via an india referral link or global, as they both uses the same show the same amount people you're behind, example my link https://oneplus.net/invites?kid=F3YUDC , the cs support now tell me they'll escalate this to the specialist and get back to me in a week. Hope for the best.

Yes, there is. The link is different. For india, this is the link https://oneplus.net/in/invites. (notice the extra "in").

Another way is for you to try to find someone from India that received a global invite, then swap with him/her. Someone also did this before. However, I am not too sure whether you'll be able to claim the global invite, since for India invite, that person certainly will be able to claim on amazon.

JakeTan24

Yes, there is. The link is different. For india, this is the link https://oneplus.net/in/invites. (notice the extra "in").

Another way is for you to try to find someone from India that received a global invite, then swap with him/her. Someone also did this before. However, I am not too sure whether you'll be able to claim the global invite, since for India invite, that person certainly will be able to claim on amazon.

Yea, my mistakes i might have not notice the in, yea i've tried to reply to a few of those guys trading on forums but mod closed it and said it's not tradeable it's also account bound anyway as invites are tied and only be able to claim under your email and i've claim mine. The only thing now is wait for thier CS to get back to me.

batboyz

Yea, my mistakes i might have not notice the in, yea i've tried to reply to a few of those guys trading on forums but mod closed it and said it's not tradeable it's also account bound anyway as invites are tied and only be able to claim under your email and i've claim mine. The only thing now is wait for thier CS to get back to me.

I assumed you created a new thread. It will certainly be closed. You shouldn't even try to start a new thread for such a thing. Explore the India threads.

That is true for global invites, but not for Indian invites. Once you claimed your Indian invites, you will be able to give the code to someone else to claim it on amazon. Amazon got no way to verify this. However, this is correct for global invites, since global invites can only be claimed and used on oneplus.net, hence they are able to validate it once claimed and used.

slowpokie

Am i right to say only this phone can buy from all sort of source so long phone is real due to no warranty purpose

JakeTan24

I assumed you created a new thread. It will certainly be closed. You shouldn't even try to start a new thread for such a thing. Explore the India threads.

That is true for global invites, but not for Indian invites. Once you claimed your Indian invites, you will be able to give the code to someone else to claim it on amazon. Amazon got no way to verify this. However, this is correct for global invites, since global invites can only be claimed and used on oneplus.net, hence they are able to validate it once claimed and used.

No i didn't create a thread, i replied to those that created a thread and wanted to trade. But well it's not really feasible because of how the global invites works.

Just checked my email they swap and sent me an global invite :D

batboyz

No i didn't create a thread, i replied to those that created a thread and wanted to trade. But well it's not really feasible because of how the global invites works.

Just checked my email they swap and sent me an global invite :D

FR please once you got it. I am only concerned with one thing, which is not mentioned anywhere, whether OP2 also got the same 4GB per file max file size limitation as OPO. Yes, I am aware it is a file system issue, so want to know if OP2 changed/using the same file system.

technolust

So how's the phone? Batt life n heat?
I think Gary already has the oneplus two but he sold off riao, maybe we should ask him to give us a short review on the battery. the western sites all say no overheating but the chinese sites say its a hot potato, who is telling the truth and who jiak kopi lui from Oneplush?

garychengjw

I think Gary already has the oneplus two but he sold off riao, maybe we should ask him to give us a short review on the battery. the western sites all say no overheating but the chinese sites say its a hot potato, who is telling the truth and who jiak kopi lui from Oneplush?
Fast n furious sia he...
Gary leh? Ka Lim bei chui lai Kong. Ho buey Ho op2

Sent from Samsung GT-N7105 using GAGT

Techno gorgor pm moi liao

Battery life as per usual like OnePlus.
Abit sluggish (maybe I'm used to S6/G4).
Dual sim don't seems to work probably under OxygenOS.
No overheating issue occurred.

Compu gorgor jin fierce :(

Sent from LG G4 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.