May 2015 SBF

thesal

Looking at some of the blocks, it states that Keys are Available but Lease Commencement Date is in 2Q 2016.

What does that mean? You can collect keys but cannot move in yet?

Also, when must the marriage cert be presented? During key collection or upon Lease Commencement Date?

Gixxerfied

Looking at some of the blocks, it states that Keys are Available but Lease Commencement Date is in 2Q 2016.

What does that mean? You can collect keys but cannot move in yet?

Also, when must the marriage cert be presented? During key collection or upon Lease Commencement Date?

Ready units means 5 years MOP starts from 2Q 2016 instead of immediately after u collected the keys..Can move in rah.. :s13:

Submission of Marriage Certificate

If you are applying for the Additional CPF Housing Grant (AHG) or the Special CPF Housing Grant (SHG), you must submit a copy of your marriage certificate to the HDB on or before the date you take possession of the flat as these housing grants are meant for married couples.

If you have solemnised your marriage before you collect the keys to your flat, you will have to submit a copy of your marriage certificate to our Sales Office.

If you are not applying for the AHG or the SHG and you have booked a flat that is completed, you must produce your marriage certificate within three months after you have taken possession of the new flat.

If you are not applying for the AHG or the SHG and you have booked a flat that is under construction, you must produce your marriage certificate at the estimated Delivery Possession Date of the flat or within three months after you have taken possession of the new flat, whichever is later.

If you solemnise your marriage after you have taken possession of the new flat, you will have to submit a copy of your marriage certificate to the HDB Branch managing the lease of your flat.

0bserver

I am aiming for ping yi... Want to get the keys by this year... That's why chose there... Super lucky sia u... Queue number single digit...

MCPS leh. Dunno consider lucky or not.

My first time trying

Pingyi prices are quite high. I'm not sure why.

Any idea what justify the high prices?

duckie_15

MCPS leh. Dunno consider lucky or not.

My first time trying

Pingyi prices are quite high. I'm not sure why.

Any idea what justify the high prices?

Because you applied for Bedok (Mature Estates are more expensive)

LoUsyGamER

To all the pros,

Currently, I had gotten 00X/338 for bukit merah 4 room (not within the first 3). Wanted a flat by end of this year. Should I gamble to get tiong bahru view or go with resale unit at equally convenient location (city area-mrt) elsewhere?

Thanks and cheers.

overturnedpancakes

Yup I also received the HDB letter asking for us to apply the HLE yesterday, even when my selection will start in Nov, does it matter if I apply now or apply in end Sep?

Gixxerfied

Yup I also received the HDB letter asking for us to apply the HLE yesterday, even when my selection will start in Nov, does it matter if I apply now or apply in end Sep?

Doesnt matter...Apply in Sept also up to you..Guess it's just a reminder..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.