SERS Tanglin Halt

Gribber

factoring full benefits with sers valuation; i would be paying <3k for first dibs onto getting a unit at a prime area. so i think we all get a pretty good deal.

huat ah! :s13:

gxgx.

i am paying alot more and am feeling the heat now.

zaphien

are you sure you read the coer proper; only 1 name?

single owner can never get replacement up to 5 rooms; max is 3 room.

2 names can get 4 rooms. married couple up to 5 rooms.

hdb will re-evaluate your coer at 2nd appt if there are any changes to the ownership status of the unit between the coer issue date till the point of sale.

I read the compensation notice have only 1 name
The other part says buyer entitled up to 5 rm replacement.
I'm only looking at the soft copy, shld be right unless they con me

cryptocraft

I read the compensation notice have only 1 name
The other part says buyer entitled up to 5 rm replacement.
I'm only looking at the soft copy, shld be right unless they con me

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampuadp.nsf/0/SE_Images/$file/My%20SERS%20Guide%20(E)%20(final).pdf

Refer to page 19-25

As per page 23 - Single - up to 3 room.

From what I can remember, you get what the previous owner is entitled to at the point of sales.

Please request to view the original hardcopy of the COER to cover your own backside. Remember COER is a guideline, the HDB officer will reconfirm your benefits at the 2nd appointment - where you pay the balance in cashier order.

Gribber

http://esales.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eampuadp.nsf/0/SE_Images/$file/My%20SERS%20Guide%20(E)%20(final).pdf

Refer to page 19-25

As per page 23 - Single - up to 3 room.

From what I can remember, you get what the previous owner is entitled to at the point of sales.

Please request to view the original hardcopy of the COER to cover your own backside. Remember COER is a guideline, the HDB officer will reconfirm your benefits at the 2nd appointment - where you pay the balance in cashier order.

Divorce considered single or family?

Technically divorced cant own a flat also...

zaphien

Yes but does not count as family nucleus but as single. If add parent or brother name can get up to 4.

I ask my agent, she say family nucleus. So she will have to check the certificates.

And she sound confident that no issue with 1 yr extension

Gribber

I ask my agent, she say family nucleus. So she will have to check the certificates.

the reason is, why are you paying so much yet have to grant them with the 1 yr extension?

it makes no sense to me imo.

btw, you gave the impression that your agent is actually tilted towards seller instead of the buyer's interest.

zaphien

the reason is, why are you paying so much yet have to grant them with the 1 yr extension?

it makes no sense to me imo.

btw, you gave the impression that your agent is actually tilted towards seller instead of the buyer's interest.

My agent quite neutral lah.

Gribber, dun mind can pm me your valuation?

Yah, I abit regret. Now may just drop the otp

cryptocraft

''

From : http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyResaleFlatTemporaryExtensionofStay?OpenDocument

Buyers and sellers may formalise their agreement on the terms of the extension of stay (the period of stay must not be more than 3 months after legal completion) and any monetary compensation by the flat sellers to the buyers. This will be a private arrangement and they do not have to show their agreement to the HDB.

Pinch of sale from agent's mouth. Better get email black and white from HDB.

Just for curiousity's sake, agent name start with B end with a?

Asj2029

1yr extension is damn long and confirm not within HDB guide lines. Think carefully as all risks are on buyer. But like bros here said, if you really like then suck it up...

zaphien

''

From : http://www.hdb.gov.sg/fi10/fi10321p.nsf/w/BuyResaleFlatTemporaryExtensionofStay?OpenDocument

Buyers and sellers may formalise their agreement on the terms of the extension of stay (the period of stay must not be more than 3 months after legal completion) and any monetary compensation by the flat sellers to the buyers. This will be a private arrangement and they do not have to show their agreement to the HDB.

Pinch of sale from agent's mouth. Better get email black and white from HDB.

Just for curiousity's sake, agent name start with B end with a?

Nope. Start with G

Are u an agent also?

Asj2029

Mind sharing the figure?

My valuation very close to 300k for 2rm unit. Total compensation 306, buying price <5k + total comp. I thought it's really worth, just that need to pay half in cash...

May not be staying so grabbed the cheapest unit I can find...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.