The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Thread

EldonChew

Anyone know if m1 got

XmcKzUZ.jpg

EldonChew

She using note 4..so if the other phone don't support it will just not connect? A bit Kuku right.. Hahha

Note 4 not supported (by M1)

VoLTE only works with the following phones on M1:
iPhone 6
iPhone 6 Plus
Samsung Galaxy S6
Samsung Galaxy S6 edge
Samsung GALAXY Note 5
Samsung Galaxy S6 edge+

And hor, your wife must be on M1 network also for it to work
--

I think just normal call will do.. no need press HD Call
When you call someone it will check if the recipient is on M1 network and if the device is supported
If it's not then it will call normally with 3G

kEvinErd

I am having issues for using the screen capture via home + power button. Using swipe is easier. Anyone can enlighten me? I never had problem with home + power button but on note5 I had tried so many to me but only manage to successfully did 4-5 time only

Sent from Samsung GALAXY Note5 using GAGT

On the Note 5, there's an even easier way to do screen capture and a lot more better to do it this way - Using the Spen and then select Screen Write. This way, you can do Scroll Capture too.

greddy88

mind sharing the seller ID, I wanna check it out wahahaha

Sent from LGE LG-D855 using GAGT

if i'm not wrong, there are only 2 local retailers on qoo10 selling note5.
both should be reliable and priced the same.

so what i did was to get the discount coupons (at first i was able to apply the $10), then upon checkout, there came another option to apply at the cart.. so i tried the $5 one.. and it somehow worked.
so.. -$15 off the already published price from $915.

and then use visa to pay for another 6% off..those frequent the credit card section will know which one for online purchases :D

Momentumm

I have decided to sell my note 5 lol. I think I wanna go back to iOS. Prefer it simpler. hahaha.

RobVanDam

Broken SPEN Detector Issues

Hi guys as a follow up to my other post on broken SPEN detector follow up can check it out here in case you have the same thing happening to you.

Meanwhile have still been reading up on the issues causing this while waiting for Samsung to get back to me and stumbled upon this interesting article.

Article from 9to5 Google at here
lead-spen.png

The comments are pretty obvious, and quite constructive as well :s12:

VacheronLim

if i'm not wrong, there are only 2 local retailers on qoo10 selling note5.
both should be reliable and priced the same.

so what i did was to get the discount coupons (at first i was able to apply the $10), then upon checkout, there came another option to apply at the cart.. so i tried the $5 one.. and it somehow worked.
so.. -$15 off the already published price from $915.

and then use visa to pay for another 6% off..those frequent the credit card section will know which one for online purchases :D

mind sharing which coupon was used? item is classified as "time sale/daily sale/Q chance" so the standard cart coupon cannot be used i believe?

DaRRenLieW

On the Note 5, there's an even easier way to do screen capture and a lot more better to do it this way - Using the Spen and then select Screen Write. This way, you can do Scroll Capture too.
I still find it weird why the screen capture method (home+power) feel not so smooth compare to last time my note 3/note edge Era. Hmm any bro felt the same way?

Sent from Samsung GALAXY Note5 using GAGT

ZenTape

I still find it weird why the screen capture method (home+power) feel not so smooth compare to last time my note 3/note edge Era. Hmm any bro felt the same way?

Hhmm it is fine for me. Also coming from Note 3, I still do the same palm swipe with no problem everytime i screenshot. Used to the gesture liao haha. So far it works smoothly for me.

Actually I rem on note 3 can set it up so that everytime I use palm to do screenshot, the screen write or edit function automatically activates immediately. But now dunno how to set that up on note 5..

Chipero

Can buy a 3m cable.. Can use anywhere.. The irony of wireless charging is the phone needs to be "attached" to the charging pad and u can't use it lol

3M cable too leh che lah ....

nowadays have portable wireless chargers ... if really want to use it while charging ... use a rubber band loh ^^

I am using a portable wireless charger from Sony

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.