TeenTitan01
Haha mine has the Steinhart logo since I was too impatient to get a watch of my own using my first salary after ORD and the rest of the watches are like out of stock. Also being my first big ticket purchase I don't dare to buy from Steinhart direct, want to support local business so buy from gnomon lo.
http://![]()
Anyways I'm not really well versed in watches yet. I only know external factors like materials used and crowns/lugs/bezel/caseback/gasket/straps materials etc.
But internally I have lots to learn. Terms like silicon springhair or bridge or what I don't really know. I have yet to understand the beauty of the movements and I can't even tell visually the difference between ETA and other movements. As of now only know how to appreciate externally but not internally. Long way to go. Bought a Steinhart cos I couldn't afford a Stowa and I wanted to start small.
As for my interest in watches, I guess it came from my dad. He has lots of seikos and citizens and G-Shocks but all divers hahahha. Since young ask for electronics cannot ask for G-Shock confirm approve
Right now I only have 2 watches, a G-Shock GX56-1A and a Steinhart Type A. Since I know that I would never be able to collect exotic cars or properties might as well collect watches hahaha.
Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT
Young bro PiPiChew, thanks for your sharing!
You've got a handsome B-Uhr with gold hands.
Some prefer black or blued hands with no arabic numerals but variety to satisfy each preference makes happy buyers.
Hmmm... impatience - now that's the rub, isn't it?
Uncle here is a bargain-hunting, value-for-money buyer. Am I proud of that? Poor, so no choice lor! If I'm loaded like dai dai kor iceflight where money is no object. well ... I'll still be bargain-hunting and a value buyer - and proud to wear an OM, heheh!
We all start somewhere on our watch journey, and imho, it's always good to start small, start budget first and slowly accumulate knowledge and hopefully wisdom along the way.
Lucky I didn't buy into the swiss made propaganda and flushed a few K on some forgettable mid-tier crap that has mediocre street cred and even lower resale value (well actually, it's my poverty that prevented that disaster).

I started off very modestly with a Seiko 5 SNZG15K Field Watch. I was way into B-Uhr watches like you at that time (still love them!) and the SNZG15K somehow help stem that itch for a while cos too poor & unsure to cough up half a K plus for a watch when I first started to be self-poisoned by the watch virus.
It was only later that I learn how to about movements that can hack/wind. Yeah, I was THAT NOOB, OK ... no laffing at uncle noob, hah!

The SNZG15K is equipped with a 7s36 movement - a similar class of movement that powers the SKX007/009/173 (7s26) - the popular diver that many considers their "first real mechanical watch" - one that launches them on their serious watch journey.
Well for me it was the SNZG15K because I was too cautious to even plonk down money for an SKX007/009/173 - I was such a wuss!
Nevertheless, eventual internet self-education lead me to understand that, hey, I prefer watches that can both hack & wind. So lucky didn't get the SKX007/009/173 although I love it's overall design - except I don't care much for the painted hour markers that lack a quality border. Applied hour markers for me, bro.
I satiated my craving for a Pepsi Dial diver with a blue dial/gold lettering Citizen NY 2300-09L. Well granted:
1. It's not a certified diver.
2. It's smaller at 38.5mm.
3. It's movement is the 70s/80s ancient Miyota 8200 21 jewel automatic movement which maybe Citizen doesn't even use for their current line up.
4. It's rubber strap digs very uncomfortably into my wrist.
5. It's winding is gritty (but my OrientStar Classic is the WORST - feels & sound like it's clogged with sand!
But:
1. It's an agent set under S$200 with 3 year local warranty!
2. Its aluminium Pepsi bezel and Blue dial colours are gorgeous!
3. Though not hackable, at least it pips the SKX009 by being windable.
4. When fitted with a navy blue NATO strap, it's the sexy!
5. I get to wear a rarely seen in the wild 200m rated watch that's not a common though popular SKX009.
Will talk more about my other humble watches later - I only have a handful (better don't bore the bracelets and straps off the good folks here, lol).
Do use the internet to slowly and steadily learn more while curbing the buy-buy-buy urge. The vast resources out there is yours for the learning! With knowledge & wisdom accumulated along the way, you'll surely make better & more satisfying decisions that will not only save you money, it'll make you feel good about your choices and generally increase your appreciation of watches in general - trust me! And who says we must own all the watches we lust for? Even if money is no object, space constraints & available wrist time are already real limiting factors - to the extent that most watch owners have to regularly prune and consolidate their collection. Isn't it good to read up, admire, dream, hold back until the urge & ardor has been tempered by time (oh there goes a pun!). When the itch and longing remains after a long "engagement", aha - you know that watch is meant to be! (wah lau, now talk watches talk until like women liddat! But hey at least watches don't talk back, demand luxury handbags, there's no Watches Charter to rob half your net worth when you "divorce" your watch... you get my drift, roflmao!)
In the meantime, sharing is caring as always and enjoy each others' watch treasure vicariously through gorgeous wrist shots here and the world wide web.
ps. be careful when you view Watch-Tanaka videos on YouTube. This chap's superb macro videography skill will have you reaching for your wallet before you know it. I read somewhere online that he only do domestic japanese biz only. Someone pls confirm?
Anyway, enjoy your watches in good health - and that mean every watch lover here!