The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Thread

renfred89

sibeh tulan... phone new 3 days old go service centre twice... regret re-contract this phone... donno why everytime i call others , they say cannot hear me... very soft.. i hear the word very soft till i wanna smash my phone alrdy..

are you using those cheap cases which covers the microphone hole arh?

try using *#0*# to enter diagnostic menu and try the microphone there. if its all right, then probably your phone.app is cock up.

perhaps u can try clearing the data of the phone.app

perhaps it will work...

Alkamizt

Same, i've not seen those option before. Once you select an app to open a file with, it sticks to that. A little annoying. Sometimes i just want to open the PDF to see only, but then when i want to fill in PDF forms and want to select "write on PDF", have to go clear default apps first. -_-

2015-09-07.jpg

That's what I've been asking many days ago with no response. The option to "Always use" or "Use just once" is now missing from the Note 5. I'm fine if the option sticks as the default, but in my case, it never does, and they just keep asking me the same silly question again all the time instead of using the last option I chose.

keith

hi,

anyone managed to get Lightflow working for the LED , or any other similar app ?

thanks

lxb_70

That's what I've been asking many days ago with no response. The option to "Always use" or "Use just once" is now missing from the Note 5. I'm fine if the option sticks as the default, but in my case, it never does, and they just keep asking me the same silly question again all the time instead of using the last option I chose.
Wa, is it due to update of firmware?

Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

are you using those cheap cases which covers the microphone hole arh?

try using *#0*# to enter diagnostic menu and try the microphone there. if its all right, then probably your phone.app is cock up.

perhaps u can try clearing the data of the phone.app

perhaps it will work...

using chiong otterbox ... with or without the box also same problem leh... i tried calling to cancel VoLTE , now is better abit.. shall monitor , thanks for responding.. really.!

Zaalaa

lousy phone just smash and gvgt on youtube.

after earn back $$$ from views, buy another phone.

tadah :crazy:

so tempted to get this phone because longer battery life. end up i found a way to extend my s6 batt life by just using the Power Saving Mode. Works like a charm!

tkl23786

wad VOLTE do?
will eat ur data??

At least for Singtel, the data used by VoLTE is not added to the monthly data subscribed.

Not sure about the other Telco, but should be the same...

VoLTE is basically using the 4G network to connect your calls. Non-VoLTE calls uses the 3G network. If you are at an area where 4G network is weak, you can experience dropped calls as the call is not able to be "sustained" by the weak 4G network signal.

Garfi3ld

Yes, I re contracted with SingTel during Comex by calling 1688 also. The phone was delivered yesterday with the redemption letter for wireless charger and clear case.

Hi Eagle, were the freebies mentioned by the cso or yourself during the recon? I recon over the comex period for 64gb gold and I received without any letter also. Please advise. Thanks!

lxb_70

they diagnose software prob leh... i realized after updating to newest software like that liao..

but not tulan is re-con , i sold off my old phone , get this phone i no need to pay anything for this phone.. so technically it's free phone :s22:
Hmmm... seems like many of them update sw become got prob, like eg. The pop up for apps in 'just once' or 'always' gone... and other party cannot hear issues... what version sw?

Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

EldonChew

2 x factory reset , 2 x service centre reset... :(

today i've been hearing... cannot hear , too soft , eh u on speaker ah ? for more than 50 times ... till my blood shoot up lol

You said Starhub people can hear you well right?

Just that Singtel people cannot hear you well?

That means it's telco problem liao what.. nothing to do with the phone...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.