Maybank ISAVvy vs SaveUp

wts2013

both no good, hahaha, if u are looking for more interest on your savings, with scb esaver u can easily get up to 1.4%, with ocbc360 u can easily get up to 1.55%.

scb esaver, u need 2 a/cs or just transfer between ocbc360 and esaver based on the promo

ocbc360, just pay 3 bills to earn 0.5%, transfer between esaver and ocbc360 every alternate mth to earn 1%, plus base rate of 0.05%,

there are too many conditions attached to maybanks a/cs, for saveup unless u pay income tax which moi think u might not, hahaha, so u will not earn the interest rate as advertised, ie u dun get what u see lor, hahaha

GenerationX

O like tat ar.. ok thanks
both no good, hahaha, if u are looking for more interest on your savings, with scb esaver u can easily get up to 1.4%, with ocbc360 u can easily get up to 1.55%.

scb esaver, u need 2 a/cs or just transfer between ocbc360 and esaver based on the promo

ocbc360, just pay 3 bills to earn 0.5%, transfer between esaver and ocbc360 every alternate mth to earn 1%, plus base rate of 0.05%,

there are too many conditions attached to maybanks a/cs, for saveup unless u pay income tax which moi think u might not, hahaha, so u will not earn the interest rate as advertised, ie u dun get what u see lor, hahaha

dork32

isavy also can 1.4%. plus interest on interest. better than esaver

dork32

if chiu join the promo for 1.4%, no i-o-i leh, hahaha, promo ends Sept leh,

no need join the promo. just deposit money in and they give you the interest. maybank just copied scb concept. but i did not earn 1.4%, only 1.28% for me. for some one to earn 1.4% on maybank, he must be quite rich.

confirm got interest on interest every 6 months. but not sure if the interest is on 1.4% or 0.38%.

promo ends sep, but like scb, it is likely that they continue this. maybank has this promo on for 9 months or more already.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.