Submitting application for Aussie PR in October.

yuyuthecat

I live in SG and have a job. Im not afraid of losing my job nor getting a new job in SG:)

If you cant even 'protect' your job in SG, what makes you think you are capable of so easily stealing ang mohs' jobs?

QFT.

and most places here would choose the cheaper guy, so what do u think?

lesser of the 2 evils.

besides, if u manage to get over aust with high points, u are prolly not gonna work in some org that openly flaunt the laws. u are more or less protected.

whereas my previous workplace, 7 in 10 ish FTs, only 3 sinkies, lol.

different scenario. over angmoh nations, normal scenario there is equal pay, so the better guy gets the job, sinkie or other foreigners alike. since coys paying the same, might as well get the more qualified guy.

down here the FTs are cheaper, the cheaper guy gets the job. nothing to do with how good u are. if the FT is 70% of ur skills but cost 80% of u, he still gets the job.

:s13::s13:
you really think its so meritocratic in AM nations as well?

nyvrem

relocation say after 55yo retirement ish not gonna be easy. a number of ppl tend to become cynical old fart that cant make frens with new ppl... might have a boring retirement.

no la. maybe aim to move to AUS by 45 ~

now 30 nia, my kids turning 8 ~ i need be in US until i see them off to college, which is when im about 40~41. Stay afew more years then move to AUS at 45. hopefully can get some part time gig at 45, and live in the out skirts in AUS. my wife's going medical school next year, so 15 years down the road, i'm sure she'll be able to get a job in AUS in healthcare.

by 55, would have adapted into AUS liao, can look towards working part time and travelling.

Laneige

No they don't. They don't even know that sinkies are on their land. They are busy dealing with tiongs, south asians and muslim terrorists.

No
They take Singaporeans as china people at first glance
Only know deep Liao then know Singaporeans

kopitian

No

These kids never been overseas more than a month away from sg.

I keep on telling folks time and time again. What you experience on holiday is NOTHING AT all like living there. They really can't tell the difference between Filipinos and Chinese.

Yeah.. Enjoy your racism.

yuyuthecat

I keep on telling folks time and time again. What you experience on holiday is NOTHING AT all like living there. They really can't tell the difference between Filipinos and Chinese.

they also cant tell the difference between china chinese and sg chinese :s13:

wenjie182

Most of the people who are talking trash about people migrating such as Australia being equally as bad or even worse in job prospects, Angmo gonna be racist towards me, I'm going to end up selling fish and chips and so on, are mostly peasants who can't afford to migrate and have to live in Singapore to serve their pap masters. There are only two kinds of people who are against people leaving the country for "greener" pastures.

The first kind: you are an elite who earn millions annually either in the form of business income, real estate, senior managerial position or high corporate fliers like directors and CEOs.

The second kind: broke peasants who have never experienced the other side of the world and form their perception of AM countries based solely on hearsay. Even if gst is hiked to 15%, wages stagnate at current levels, and population rages to 8 million, you will still tell a person leaving the country he is gonna suffer and regret his decision, at the same time topping up your ez-link card because it's now $5 a trip via mrt.

People say it's ironic that I become a foreigner in another country when I myself hate foreigners in my country. What kind of logic is that? So if you hate a mainland Chinese, you cannot go to China? If i hate an Indian national, I cannot eat Indian food? If you can give me **** for choosing to leave (say things like "good riddance, sg doesn't need you" for all I care cuz the way you put it, is AS IF it is my loss to leave sg, you can stay here and hoard the trains all you like) , I can also bash you for not having the balls and mentailty(or cash, or skills or both) to seek "greener" pastures.

Fatfool

No
I know.

My friend and his parents were aware that I was from Singapore but his grandmother who lives on a farm in a regional area thinks I'm from China despite my mentioning of my origins many times before.

Fatfool

My first few weeks... Ang moh I barely knew ask me over for a house party... Showed me the entire property and said you can sleep here sleep there etc

Quite common in Sydney.

Reason is because you are expected to be dead drunk and not to be able to make your way home or might be hooking up (having sex) with someone you meet at the party. :s13:

yuyuthecat

Quite common in Sydney.

Reason is because you are expected to be dead drunk and not to be able to make your way home or might be hooking up (having sex) with someone you meet at the party. :s13:

thats what my roommate always do. worse is she say, "he's not boyfriend"

emotionally warped.

Velana

Jus how much u dun like foreigners. It's the same way when u go aussie. Ppl will say chao sinkies come flood our country

Sent from using GAGT
When we go to other countries to flood them, they have the capacity to allow the flooding. Fnck, I don't even mind going to Australia to work as a plumber, can earn more why not?

Singapore DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT, have the capacity to hold so many people. Not just lady size, but infrastructure wise, and number of job wise.

Sent from Your anus using GAGT

rtfm38

TS is such an idiot. Aussies are super racist. I kena racial discrimation there so many times. Good luck to you.

Grass always looks greener on the other side . Remember that

true blue aussies not racist lah, in fact, quite open minded and welcoming.

i would say those migrated to australia one are the more closed minded ones.

DragonFire

Chinese are less disturbed in my experience. We look too much like Vietnamese. You don't mess with the Vietnamese.

The darker folk have it worst off.

DragonFire

When we go to other countries to flood them, they have the capacity to allow the flooding. Fnck, I don't even mind going to Australia to work as a plumber, can earn more why not?

Singapore DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT, have the capacity to hold so many people. Not just lady size, but infrastructure wise, and number of job wise.

Sent from Your anus using GAGT

Trade jobs in AU are lucrative once you get past the local union requirements.

My classmate finished uni with a BSc in IT. He now owns his own window washing company doing hi-rise jobs in Brisbane.

Plumbing jobs can be several hundred AUD a callout. Fixing a burnt out waste disposal unit cost my landlord $150 an hour ex parts.

Many folk work out of a van filled with all the parts they need and are their own bosses once they are established.

fishbuff

Come here to+1.

Same with sg voting, there is a big silent majority that have moved to Au, even a colonel from Saf. Bedok pastors obtained pr for his whole family in au while he still work in sg preaching how good sg is.

Haters are going to hate.

fishbuff

Also be careful of backstabbers, hypocrites, sycophants and charlatans. Plenty of them around. Believe at your own risk.

invigorated

Most of the people who are talking trash about people migrating such as Australia being equally as bad or even worse in job prospects, Angmo gonna be racist towards me, I'm going to end up selling fish and chips and so on, are mostly peasants who can't afford to migrate and have to live in Singapore to serve their pap masters. There are only two kinds of people who are against people leaving the country for "greener" pastures.

The first kind: you are an elite who earn millions annually either in the form of business income, real estate, senior managerial position or high corporate fliers like directors and CEOs.

The second kind: broke peasants who have never experienced the other side of the world and form their perception of AM countries based solely on hearsay. Even if gst is hiked to 15%, wages stagnate at current levels, and population rages to 8 million, you will still tell a person leaving the country he is gonna suffer and regret his decision, at the same time topping up your ez-link card because it's now $5 a trip via mrt.

People say it's ironic that I become a foreigner in another country when I myself hate foreigners in my country. What kind of logic is that? So if you hate a mainland Chinese, you cannot go to China? If i hate an Indian national, I cannot eat Indian food? If you can give me **** for choosing to leave (say things like "good riddance, sg doesn't need you" for all I care cuz the way you put it, is AS IF it is my loss to leave sg, you can stay here and hoard the trains all you like) , I can also bash you for not having the balls and mentailty(or cash, or skills or both) to seek "greener" pastures.

You are making an emotional move. Emotions will die down over time and there may come a time you may just regret this move. Do a pros and cons and decide.

No matter how sweet you want to talk about aus, you are a foreigner in a foreign land.
Yes it's all fun there when we holiday, we enjoy hotels, sight seeing and spend our strong sgd.

But when you are working there, you deal with racism, discrimination at work against foreigners.

Plus high taxes of about 30% and hey, they also have a scheme similar to cpf here. Don't forget that they usually do not pay out bonuses, unlike it here where you can see about 1 to 6 months bonus here.

You also have to struggle with high living cost like food, don't expect 2.50 nasi lemak, this is also because of min wage.

You will probably lose friends and will be distanced from family members. Expect to spend some money flying to and fro to go for funerals etc. Also ensure that your employer understands that you may have to fly back if there are emergencies to deal with here.

5 years on, come next election, you may alr see your friends living in good houses, getting a comfy salary, maybe even a car here after getting their promotions and bonuses while you are there struggling with costs and all the associated prob with being a 2nd rated citizen. You come back and you start from scratch again. This has happened to my friends.

Pls think again.

precipice65

Heng ah. I'm submitting my application next month. Call me a betrayer or quitter, at least I have balls to vote for opposition and do not have to rub shoulders with ****, pinoys and ah tiongz in the trains.

To those who vote for pap, I hope your trains break down 4 times a week and you get retrenched by a pinoy manager who you ushered him into the company with your very own ****ing hands.

you kpkb about them coming and yet you apply to be PR in australia.

dont come back when aussie kpkb about you being there.

:s13::s13::s13:

fishbuff

please tell these south asian taxi drivers in melbourne about the racism faced.

1441856000405.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.