LTK like very disheartened. I can understand why.

ahboy82

cheowyonglee

Just now when he and his team in lorry saying thanks, very little cheering. During the last election, you can see a lot of people is cheering . This is sad. I don think this is even motivating to continue to work hard for the dafts.

ya true ... can see the different.

DareMe

If I'm LTK. I will wait until next GE.

Last rally of GE, everyone expect pledge.
Take mic and scream "So long MFers!"
Drop mic with loud screeching sound.
Put on shades and leave.
Everyone's mouth drop big big.

DareMe

Exactly. How many 5 years do we have?

I m afraid this ge is the last straw.

You can see how disappointed all the opp parties were. I doubt we be able to see anymore good quality opposition for the next few decades

:(

Typically it will be an emphatic yes, but Sylvia Lim and YJJ already said they have no idea who will return and who will not.

Everyone felt betrayed by their fellow countrymen. This is pain of the highest level especially when you loved them so much.

nightkids7089

SINKIES ARE A GROUP OF MUTHER FARKERS WHO DESERVED ALL THE SUFFERING, BCOS CHEESEPIE SINKIES ARE KIASU, KIASI AND KIA GUI !!!!!
SINKIES SHOULD AND WILL LIVE IN ETERNAL HELL AND REALLY DESERVED THAT !!!!

9UdeLbPl.jpg

JamJam89

If I'm LTK. I will wait until next GE.

Last rally of GE, everyone expect pledge.
Take mic and scream "So long MFers!"
Drop mic with loud screeching sound.
Put on shades and leave.
Everyone's mouth drop big big.

Like that still have to tong insults and intimidation for 5 years. Is knn one.

nightkids7089

Just now when he and his team in lorry saying thanks, very little cheering. During the last election, you can see a lot of people is cheering . This is sad. I don think this is even motivating to continue to work hard for the dafts.

I tink a lot of muther farkers sinkies 心虛

twinkle07

pls rah
he around for so long, everything also see before
where got so easy give up... :s22:

koroshiya8

What Its not true sinkies fault but new citizens ? I can't believe sinkies are happy w frequent mrt breakdowns or population white paper.

Dreadnought

For LTK, definitely is a huge setback. He put all his cards for this election liao.

Can tell that Lee Li Lian also sian liao, kena betrayed by the Punggol East people. Even when reporters asked her if she would take up the NCMP seat if offered, she immediately said she would decline the position.

At this stage, I think most of the Opps would have gone home defeated and thought that Singaporeans have betrayed them. No point fighting for them also la, let them face whatever comes their way.

kindaichi83

he thought he finally have a chance after so many years but turn out to be disappointing. he almost lost his own ward. he really thought he can at least win another grc (east coast) and smc (fengshan), but lose by a landslide.

so i suggest to him just try only next ge, if get in, good, collect 15k for another 5 more years. if dont get in, good also, retire early and leave sinkies to their hell hole. he already has his mp pension and just live his life happily.

dont be disappointed and dont need to work your a** for daft sinkies. they will NEVER EVER trust you.

ahboy82

pls rah
he around for so long, everything also see before
where got so easy give up... :s22:

But can see he is very sian leh

U think so easy to not give up. If u expect the very least yr own home ground ppl support u but they dun, will u be disheartened?

JamJam89

What Its not true sinkies fault but new citizens ? I can't believe sinkies are happy w frequent mrt breakdowns or population white paper.

I think partly still true sinkies. I have a friend said, oppositions are defiantly rebellious. Look at Facebook comments, you will know those think they are highly educated sinkies will vote pap.

ahboy82

For LTK, definitely is a huge setback. He put all his cards for this election liao.

Can tell that Lee Li Lian also sian liao, kena betrayed by the Punggol East people. Even when reporters asked her if she would take up the NCMP seat if offered, she immediately said she would decline the position.

At this stage, I think most of the Opps would have gone home defeated and thought that Singaporeans have betrayed them. No point fighting for them also la, let them face whatever comes their way.

I think he is more sian abt his team even struggling to win

areas like marine parade, east coast n fengshan wont affect him too much, i think he noes this ge is juz a warm up cant really win

The last straw is when his team even struggle against a not too great team. Sian liao. Fight for wat, fight for non appreciative ppl.

twinkle07

But can see he is very sian leh

U think so easy to not give up. If u expect the very least yr own home ground ppl support u but they dun, will u be disheartened?

his home ground ish hougang actually. aljunied ish just one term.

do badly not just WP fault rah

seriously this year too many opposition parties

i say before riao.....the massive swing ish cos of the 40% moderates....They deciding between pap vs this big chunk of opposition.

Then inside this big group of oppposition, got one decent one, one act like clown, another likes to self pawn, another ish very weak etc.

everyday log in and have to read so many parties doing rallies and ****. After a while, very sian one leh. Imagine all make it into parliament even worse.

u kpkb influx of FTs...
i kpkb influx of too many opposition parties...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.