The Watch Thread - Part 8

a562140

Today one of my more peculiar Aquadive a NOS piece rebuilt from inventory from the 70s.
oIQoMNxl.jpg

Sent from Samsung SM-G920I using GAGT

TeenTitan01

WOTD

Can anyone suggest an even more affordable pepsi bezel automatic watch rated at 200m w/ screw-down crown, is windable (but not hackable) brand new agent set from a retail shop w/ 3 yr local warranty for 175 clams? :D

tbzt5Vz.jpg

Ok, I had to cough up 20+ more clams for the gorgeous navy blue NATO strap from gnomon - but all in - still less than 200 clams.

:s12:

DSmith

Speaking of microbrands, got this a couple of weeks ago and it's been my favorite daily wearer! :s12:

140729.jpg

Bonus lume pic

142823.jpg

TeenTitan01

Speaking of microbrands, got this a couple of weeks ago and it's been my favorite daily wearer! :s12:

140729.jpg

Bonus lume pic

142823.jpg

Don't play, play hor... Isofrane strap spotted. :D

Being a huge fan (and proud owner) of the Orange Monster and "radioactive" lume, I'd always wanted an affordable lumed dial. :)

DSmith

Don't play, play hor... Isofrane strap spotted. :D

Being a huge fan (and proud owner) of the Orange Monster and "radioactive" lume, I'd always wanted an affordable lumed dial. :)

Wah... good eyes. Usually not a fan of rubber straps cause they attract lint or collect a pool of sweat underneath after a long day. But I have to admit, the isofrane is quite comfy and worth the money. Bonus is also that it smells like icecream! :s13:

LondoBell

140729.jpg

Bonus lume pic

142823.jpg

how scratch and ding resistant is damasko's coating compared to ceramic? on the fence for them for quite awhile

pwillie

Darn nice look you have going. I can't afford the watch yet :)s13:), but may I ask where can I get the strap, or something similar? :)

Don't worry, Toto Huat liao can easily buy...
Strap is from Bulang & sons... a bit expensive tbh,
Can try etsy for cheaper options... Quite a few leather shops there offering customization as well.

a562140

Bro u bought online? Is there any place in Singapore that sells Halios? I poisoned by your pics sia.. esp the blackbeard one.

online pre-order from Halios. no distributors as far as i know.

poison you some more with the first gen blackbeard :D

2015-09-13%2B19.17.31.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.