I ever heard of this logic from a female friendAll drivers who overtake from the speed lane SHOULD go back on the left lane and keep the far right lane EMPTY.
You look at courteous and selfless rule following drivers in Japan and Aussie, this is standard practise. Safety and courtesy for the GREATER GOOD OF OTHERS on the road.
However in Singapore, its every ah beng-uncle-TAI TAI-ah so-gcp think ITS THEIR GOD GIVEN RIGHT TO STAY ON THE FARTHEST RIGHT LANE.
So this issue will never be solved.
Remember, ITS NOT ALWAYS ABOUT YOU. I drive fast then end up behind your tail, DONT BE SENSITIVE AND BE OFFENDED.
I drive fast cos I in a hurry to da-pao-food for my mother-in-law.![]()
talk about self-centredness 
High beam nowadays is counter productive. Most peeps will drive slower when high beamed, only in sg
You should just give her a piece of your mind.I ever heard of this logic from a female friend
"Every time I enter expressway I will go straight to lane one. Like that hor, I just have to worry about cars on the left lane instead of both lanes if I were to be in the 2nd lane. People honk nevermind, they can overtake from the left"
I hear liao jin dulan.. But it was so ingrained in her that she did it every single time she went onto the expresswaytalk about self-centredness
Sent from LGE NEXUS 5 using GAGT
I ever heard of this logic from a female friend
"Every time I enter expressway I will go straight to lane one. Like that hor, I just have to worry about cars on the left lane instead of both lanes if I were to be in the 2nd lane. People honk nevermind, they can overtake from the left"
I hear liao jin dulan.. But it was so ingrained in her that she did it every single time she went onto the expresswaytalk about self-centredness
Sent from LGE NEXUS 5 using GAGT
a lot of drivers hogging the lane thinking they are right
some other think that going lane 1 to 3 to 1 is wrong but who is the root cause?
if the hogger don't hog, why would others take a long route if he can cut 1 to 2 back to 1?
just mentioned, even a tiny van wanna play punk nowadays..
singapore road is really dangerous with who those fugger who think they are right... and those who always wanna report others for speeding.. Zzz maybe they are the snails who hog the road
Reported to TP for speeding and reckless driving~ You can argue all your logic to the judge when you are called to court~![]()

Ego boost by ? Faster than the car ahead ?Road hogging is a very inconsiderate practice, but that in no way justifies dangerous behaviour by others.
Furthermore in the eyes of the law, if a vehicle is travelling at 90 in the right lane, it isn't technically road hogging. So by displaying aggressive behaviour, what does it achieve? Just get a temporary ego boost.
I realize they like to drive slowly but not in lane 1.

I don't understand why you always feel the need to end yor posts with some derogatory comment about other drivers.Ego boost by ? Faster than the car ahead ?
Everyday I passed by so many m series, gtr at faster speed. Ego boost not enough ah?I realize they like to drive slowly but not in lane 1.
It's the frustration behind when you have to drive slower than the car in front is blocking you and there's no other car in front.
Worst still, lane 2 car is side by side with lane 1 car and eventually faster than the fugger who hog lane one. This behaviour will cause cars behind will pile up , the road hogger feels good to be convoy leader I bet.
Personally I see nothing wrong if the driver can maneuver in a safe manner to other lanes and go ahead of this situation cause by inconsiderate driver who hogs.
70% of the Singaporeans are just too silly who are satisfied with current situation, stick to the books and never think out of the box to get out of the situation instead complain those who are able to get out of it as people who speed. Maybe they are just too sad that their car can't get out fast enough
Can we just make it a pact for those who have came in and seen this thread. Lane 1, if you see someone coming behind you at a faster speed, just let him go. We won't know the reason why he is driving so fast but if it is really because of emergency reasons, he will surely be thankful.
I have been in an emergency situation before where my wife was sent to hospital due to pregnancy complications and had to drive faster than usual. It was in the afternoon. I had my high beam on with signal right on all the way on lane 1 but as usual people don't get the drift that i was in an emergency.
Just want to say that if anyone comes at you at speed, just let him pass.
Are you the 70% ?I don't understand why you always feel the need to end yor posts with some derogatory comment about other drivers.
Perhaps you're trying to compensate for something?
Anyway you can go ahead and do what you do on the roads. Just pls don't cause any accident, or worse, self-pwn with a YouTube video whilst committing an act of dangerous driving... LOL

Can we just make it a pact for those who have came in and seen this thread. Lane 1, if you see someone coming behind you at a faster speed, just let him go. We won't know the reason why he is driving so fast but if it is really because of emergency reasons, he will surely be thankful.
I have been in an emergency situation before where my wife was sent to hospital due to pregnancy complications and had to drive faster than usual. It was in the afternoon. I had my high beam on with signal right on all the way on lane 1 but as usual people don't get the drift that i was in an emergency.
Just want to say that if anyone comes at you at speed, just let him pass.

This kind of mindsets need to change. They need to know that lane 1 is for overtaking, else please keep left. Towards a more road graciousness society. Hahaaa...Difficult lah. Many drivers think it is their grandfather's road, when people say they road hog lane 1, they say speed limit cannot go faster.![]()