The Watch Thread - Part 8

FaNtAsIuM

Since we are on the topic of world timers, here is mine!

xpnPvko.jpg

Henabi

that is not really true - Rolex AD and boutique do give discounts. For sports watches - the discount is normally 0 or max 5%. Datejust - AD typically give 10% off and boutique approx 5%.

6 to 7 years ago, the level of discount for datejust was approx 23% if you pay in cash. But gone are the days.

To me, the best place right now to get rolex watches is in KL esp with the huge deprecitation of ringgit and tax refund.

i heard from my friends and the dai gors here too...

wanna buy rolexes from malaysia should buy like NOW, before Rolex Malaysia decides to adjust their pricing upwards to offset the continuous currency depreciation.

nicjer

Any way for a non customer to get his hands on these catalogue? I'm interested in the Panerai one.

These two words: Courtesy and Honesty

Just be nice about it. After all, the sales assistants are more than pleased to make the day of a watch enthusiast (most of the time)

Also, if I am just browsing, I would just openly say say it. This way, if got other buyers, they can just prioritise them. If no one else, I am sure they can humour you a little to let you see up close the ones you like.

A scan of said Panerai brochure, which is very nice. A few weeks after the exhibit, they emailed me about stuff in, and asked me to go see, but nah, peasant me:

donald83

I strongly agree to buy a brand new to mark the occasion! But to each its own. No stress

Try the usual grey dealers. Great people to deal with if you are polite and smile :) dont lan si ( attitude)

Chuan watch, watchlink, gr luxury are some. Google and you will get the website. I am not related to them btw. You can get preowned or brand new from them. ( might need to order)

is it cheaper to get brand new watches from Chuan than from ADs like Hour Glass etc? How much cheaper?

crashed

i heard from my friends and the dai gors here too...

wanna buy rolexes from malaysia should buy like NOW, before Rolex Malaysia decides to adjust their pricing upwards to offset the continuous currency depreciation.

Tested and proven :s7: THG SA did say that once the currency "stablises", they will do a price adjustment.

xuan87

These two words: Courtesy and Honesty

Just be nice about it. After all, the sales assistants are more than pleased to make the day of a watch enthusiast (most of the time)

Also, if I am just browsing, I would just openly say say it. This way, if got other buyers, they can just prioritise them. If no one else, I am sure they can humour you a little to let you see up close the ones you like.

A scan of said Panerai brochure, which is very nice. A few weeks after the exhibit, they emailed me about stuff in, and asked me to go see, but nah, peasant me:

Thanks bro! Can I check where did you get the brochure from? Been a huge fan of Panerai ever since I saw their forged carbon model. I think my first luxury big name swiss purchase will be a Pam, second maybe Rolex sub.

randomgreen

Happy Friday!

#604 / 1000 Falling In!!!

went to big time last week. asked the staff if they have the limited edt mm300.

surprisingly they say they have it and took it out for me to try.

kena poison gao gao by the gold details on the watch.
they mentioned that they only have 1 piece, and the price will be 4k+ :s22::s22:

SfJnDxH.jpg

but. must. resist.

ROAD TO R!! :s12::s12::s12:

Henabi

But my angle Bo swee Leh. Just nice the bus went under some flyover. Then I saw my lume and it signaled to me. Take a Selfie of me please.

Sent from OnePlus A0001 using GAGT

Really fast hand fast legs hahaha

BlitzStryker

Any love for dietrich watches here? Any owners or opinions on these watches? Thank you in advance! :)

dMI03GE.jpg

zKm4yfU.jpg

* photos from google

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.