Reservist & PES status question

reddevil0728

Hi all,

I will be going in for my first ICT and it is high key 2 weeks at Kranji Camp. and holding a 3SGT rank.

This is the first time going back ever since I ORD 6 years ago. (Yes it is that long). What to expect during 1st ICT ?

1) How to know whether stay in or out ?

Currently the NS Portal is under maintenance, however if I remember correctly, my PES status is C9L2, and I am exempted from IPPT for life.

I checked before the training schedule 2 months ago, but have forgotten the details. If I remember correctly there is route march, etc.

The reason for my PES status is I have slipped disc, and I can't tahan being in a position for too long. I don't know what I will be task to do. Thus I am worried. Will I be task to do admin work ?

Anyone have answers to my above doubts and concerns, feel free to comment. Thanks alot. :)
Eh if you cannot tahan being in a position for too Long, then the more you shouldn't be doing admin work where you'll probably being sitting down all the time ain't it? You should probably be going out to Chiong suahz that involves constant movement.

THFC78

Hi all,

I will be going in for my first ICT and it is high key 2 weeks at Kranji Camp. and holding a 3SGT rank.

This is the first time going back ever since I ORD 6 years ago. (Yes it is that long). What to expect during 1st ICT ?

1) How to know whether stay in or out ?

Currently the NS Portal is under maintenance, however if I remember correctly, my PES status is C9L2, and I am exempted from IPPT for life.

I checked before the training schedule 2 months ago, but have forgotten the details. If I remember correctly there is route march, etc.

The reason for my PES status is I have slipped disc, and I can't tahan being in a position for too long. I don't know what I will be task to do. Thus I am worried. Will I be task to do admin work ?

Anyone have answers to my above doubts and concerns, feel free to comment. Thanks alot. :)
What is your reservist unit? Cssb? If that's the case, except for IPPT, you can expect to do things like route march, range and going outfield to dig trench.

God Of Pcc

Slip disc? Usually come with excuse heavy load and rmj leh,u have????

Even if have excuse rmj,still can ask u go route march but ish walking without the barang barang

Only pes E then do admin

Mi ish pes c9l9 pem excuse rmj heavy load

They also ask me go walk route march range but i go see MO on that day :)

~WindzStriker~

Eh if you cannot tahan being in a position for too Long, then the more you shouldn't be doing admin work where you'll probably being sitting down all the time ain't it? You should probably be going out to Chiong suahz that involves constant movement.

erm... no, if you have slipped disc you will know that not only cannot in one position for too long, cannot do anything for too long as well, like walking, etc that involve movement. bottom line cannot do anything physically stressing.

~WindzStriker~

What is your reservist unit? Cssb? If that's the case, except for IPPT, you can expect to do things like route march, range and going outfield to dig trench.

HQ 9DIV Support Command, ALTC (Army Logistic Training Centre)

^ based on unit above, what to expect ? anyone knows ?

all the above mentioned activities cannot do lah bro, excuse IPPT means nothing physical can be done, cannot be excuse IPPT yet can dig trench, walk long long that will put stress on back ba, haha

~WindzStriker~

I see the training schedule, as it is high key, will span across 2 weeks, over the 1st weekend, there is nothing in the schedule. Means book out and report in only on the following weekday ?

God Of Pcc

how to check if got excuse rmj ? ORD 6 years ago, everything forget.
but i agree, should be excused all physical activities liao ba.

you C9l9, slipped disc as well or ?
Ns potral loh,under e health then there a column for excuse status

Aiya they just follow medicial directive lah,directive say can chiong sua(pes c type lah) means can
But pls loh reservist liao leh.They ask me go,mi ask my buddy(pes c) want to go or not,he also don't want,then go see MO loh.End up very little ppl go route march all go see MO

mO ask me what happened,i say back pain,then he check my records,say oh,u got slip disc,then he ask mi how can i help u,i tell him need painkiller.Then he give me painkiller and light duty
3 days
Then mi go back bunk zzzz,the rest already go for route march lol

Ps,csm,pc also nsman also bo hiew much,my pc recently also downgrade to pes C9L9,old liao,sure body got some problem

The commanders come back,also never say much.i just tell PS i go see MO got light duty :)

I tell u the truth lah,even when i sit down on the floor too long listen CO talk only,also pain but bo bian army mah,have to lun loh

Heng i left 2 high key then MR

God Of Pcc

I see the training schedule, as it is high key, will span across 2 weeks, over the 1st weekend, there is nothing in the schedule. Means book out and report in only on the following weekday ?

Best is call unit ask lah,we not from your unit,even if same unit,also must see the CO

reddevil0728

erm... no, if you have slipped disc you will know that not only cannot in one position for too long, cannot do anything for too long as well, like walking, etc that involve movement. bottom line cannot do anything physically stressing.
That's why I found it funny for you to say you cannot be in a position for too long.

THFC78

Reservist there usually can book out even though bunk will be provided for those who stayed too far and wished to stay in.

From your training program, u should have a rough idea what's going on la

Kiwi8

Most likely will be tasked to do admin work one lah.

jazzman80

sorry ,dug a 4 months old thread.
I'm C9L2 permanent and excused from >20kg load.
my unit is having a route march tomorrow.
am I excused from the route march? or join in clean fatigue?

or need to see MO?

I don't have to bring FBO right since I'm not combat fit?

reddevil0728

sorry ,dug a 4 months old thread.
I'm C9L2 permanent and excused from >20kg load.
my unit is having a route march tomorrow.
am I excused from the route march? or join in clean fatigue?

or need to see MO?

I don't have to bring FBO right since I'm not combat fit?
Ask your commanders?

narkizy

C9L2 means auto excused from out-field of any kind. Go to MO, print the status slip which should include any perm excuses the MO gave you. Show to commanders. Enjoy doing saikang back at camp like cleaning stores while the rest go out marching.

mrpoker

C9L2 means auto excused from out-field of any kind. Go to MO, print the status slip which should include any perm excuses the MO gave you. Show to commanders. Enjoy doing saikang back at camp like cleaning stores while the rest go out marching.

think you mix up L2 with L9.:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.