[Starhub] iPhone 6s/6s Plus Availability and Telco Related Discussions [No Sales/Trades/Swaps]

LaughingKor

and also their CSO all different standard one.

I'm eligible for student plan, but 4 lines need to be under my mum for hub club.

Called 1st time, the pinoy CSO tell me that i need to change 1 line ownership to me in order to qualify for student plan. Ask me pay $20.

Called 2nd time, another sinkie CSO pick up. Tell me line all don't need change, just email my scanned student pass to them then will enjoy the extra 1GB and unlimited sms liao

really is wtf :vijayadmin:

Fellowes

and also their CSO all different standard one.

I'm eligible for student plan, but 4 lines need to be under my mum for hub club.

Called 1st time, the pinoy CSO tell me that i need to change 1 line ownership to me in order to qualify for student plan. Ask me pay $20.

Called 2nd time, another sinkie CSO pick up. Tell me line all don't need change, just email my scanned student pass to them then will enjoy the extra 1GB and unlimited sms liao

really is wtf :vijayadmin:

Yes bro, during the booking, I sent a copy of NRIC and Student Pass to weborder@starhub.com and the CSO that called me knew and already tag in during my delivery along with my request of CallerID and Pay As You Roam.

As for Hub Club Mulit-Line discount, need to be same address as the main Hub Member as for the discount just login to the main Hub Member Starhub Account and nominate your number into it. I did that since day 1 when my iPhome arrive and already start with 25% off as there is 3 lines for my case under the same address.

LaughingKor

Yes bro, during the booking, I sent a copy of NRIC and Student Pass to weborder@starhub.com and the CSO that called me knew and already tag in during my delivery along with my request of CallerID and Pay As You Roam.

As for Hub Club Mulit-Line discount, need to be same address as the main Hub Member as for the discount just login to the main Hub Member Starhub Account and nominate your number into it. I did that since day 1 when my iPhome arrive and already start with 25% off as there is 3 lines for my case under the same address.

they got give you blank sim card also? then you must activate yourself right?

my set coming this thurs :s22:

Fellowes

they got give you blank sim card also? then you must activate yourself right?

my set coming this thurs :s22:

Everything is done properly and activated before they came, when the staff come, open the iPhone for checking, sign the contract and put in SIM card and off you go. That all.

LaughingKor

Everything is done properly and activated before they came, when the staff come, open the iPhone for checking, sign the contract and put in SIM card and off you go. That all.

wah meaning before they come the new sim card is already activated? like that the old sim will still be in service ah?

the staff tell me if they activate for me first, then my old sim card cannot use liao :s13:

hope the set no prob, otherwise got to reschedule for delivery dam mafan

retnuoc

The 64g and 128g all color oos already..
By the way, online order able to subscribe CIS plan? ( i am signing new line)

sohbengkuan

The 64g and 128g all color oos already..
By the way, online order able to subscribe CIS plan? ( i am signing new line)

Online cannot subscribe CIS.

So you just need to call 1630, tell them that you have tried to online buy but stopped by the system to call 1630.

They will book for you the set and then the sales team will call you.

The documentation aka the staff pass, to be email to weborder@starhub.com attention to the person who deals with you.

noodless

So you just need to call 1630, tell them that you have tried to online buy but stopped by the system to call 1630.

The documentation aka the staff pass, to be email to weborder@starhub.com attention to the person who deals with you.

Thanks so much! I finally gotten my 64 gb plus . They are delivering Tom

retnuoc

Ok, thanks bro. no sure able to get any extra handset discount for new signup/port in

btw, i able to grab 1 6s 64g RG during 25 sep. the staff offered me $200 off handset for port in from ST for 4G 4 plan. but last fri, i went back and asked for the offer again, another staff told me no such offer.. it seems SH don't have sop for those offers and largely depend on staff preference

LaughingKor

great to see that more ppl managed to get their sets!

jin jelly mans i order last week but you all delivery earlier than me

the zeebai cso tell me earliest thursday :s13:

sohbengkuan

great to see that more ppl managed to get their sets!

jin jelly mans i order last week but you all delivery earlier than me

the zeebai cso tell me earliest thursday :s13:

I oso. Told me earliest is Thurs, but here got tomorrow deliveries lor.

Ok, thanks bro. no sure able to get any extra handset discount for new signup/port in

btw, i able to grab 1 6s 64g RG during 25 sep. the staff offered me $200 off handset for port in from ST for 4G 4 plan. but last fri, i went back and asked for the offer again, another staff told me no such offer.. it seems SH don't have sop for those offers and largely depend on staff preference

I took the SG50 $50 discount over the weekend. Though for online only, I told them your online system cannot do CIS, not my fault leh.

Singtel offering the same to port over also (expires 16 Oct 2015). I think should have, if not how to entice people to jump ship?

LaughingKor

I oso. Told me earliest is Thurs, but here got tomorrow deliveries lor.

I took the SG50 $50 discount over the weekend. Though for online only, I told them your online system cannot do CIS, not my fault leh.

i also got the discount, i think they buey song then those got discount one deliver later ijjit :s13:

sohbengkuan

i also got the discount, i think they buey song then those got discount one deliver later ijjit :s13:

hahaha... maybe I trolled them on twitter and facebook also. hahaha.

Starhub delivered pizza to customer who was put on hold for very long. I just asked for pepperoni for the time waiting for their call.

xxslayer

finally got my phone. thanks to those who suggested that can call their sales hotline. they managed to arrange my delivery for tonight. yayy.

LaughingKor

hahaha... maybe I trolled them on twitter and facebook also. hahaha.

Starhub delivered pizza to customer who was put on hold for very long. I just asked for pepperoni for the time waiting for their call.

finally got my phone. thanks to those who suggested that can call their sales hotline. they managed to arrange my delivery for tonight. yayy.

wah should i call and try change timing to tonight or tomorrow :s13:

gxgx

*edit sua i go try ask if can change to earlier, will update here :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.