Let's DELL

NobunagaOda

Intel® RealSense™ Camera only so shart range~?

what if i sit in living room and want to control from sofa~? :s11:

It is not to be used with television. The Intel RealSense Camera is not so advance. It is for use with a laptop or computer system and you don't sit too far from the monitor right.

NobunagaOda

From what I see Dell Inspiron 24 7000 only have intel i5~? seems like under powered~ :s22:

Link: http://www.dell.com/us/p/inspiron-24-7459-aio/pd?oc=fdcwp714hw10&l=en

Imagine and discover on the Inspiron 24, featuring Intel® processors and Intel® RealSense™ camera, plus Windows 10 Home and Windows Hello for a captivating experience.

Processor
6th Generation Intel® Core™ i5-6300HQ Processor (6M Cache, up to 3.20 GHz)

Intel i7 is listed for Dell Inspiron 24 7000 at Dell website. 6th Generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700HQ Processor (6M Cache, up to 3.50 GHz).

mocax

the Intel i7 6th generation core processor coupled with realsense technology and Windows 10 will surely allow the dell Inspiron 24 7000 to provide users with a next gen experience... :o

Gribber

the Intel i7 6th generation core processor coupled with realsense technology and Windows 10 will surely allow the dell Inspiron 24 7000 to provide users with a next gen experience... :o

I hope it will be backward compatible otherwise alot of people must upgrade tp enjoy this realsense technology experience

cocohut

How to play this contest? Dell, Inspiron best!

The revolutionary Intel® RealSense™ Camera uses depth-sensing technology so your PC sees more like you do. Use the added dimension to scan 3D objects, control your PC with gestures, or create a more lifelike video chat environment. Reinvented video chat lets you customize your background, and share content with friends as if you're in the same room together.

Gribber

The revolutionary Intel® RealSense™ Camera uses depth-sensing technology so your PC sees more like you do. Use the added dimension to scan 3D objects, control your PC with gestures, or create a more lifelike video chat environment. Reinvented video chat lets you customize your background, and share content with friends as if you're in the same room together.

As above ...

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Boss reporting in.

Please note hor, the definition of useful post is not sharing part or the whole article from other sites and then you add one sentence of your thought. Anybody can do that. What we want to see is added value.

Like your own experiences with the products or encounter any similar products and also pros and cons, what would help make the product/user experience a little better etc.

Hope that clarifies.

bosssaizo

Senior Moderator
Give you an example:

In terms of the accuracy of real sense 3D camera, how well do you all think it will fare?

You can share a portion of the article. Then maybe add on similar experience like X box, kinect and talk about their accuracy in the sensors, the frustrations that you have encountered and what you hope to experience in Dell's products.

Boss here give enough hints liao hor...;)

jarred1223

I think the main competitor is Kinect liao, and imo it's a very strong product compared to RealSense.. Only thing is it has lesser tracking points.

We also never experience before RealSense :( so hope it show they will have demo :o

tamjinhang

From what's been mentioned so far, Intel's RealSense Camera is superior to that of Microsoft's Kinect. I rarely placed with Xbox games then, but for the few occasions I did, the sensor tracking of the Kinect felt very wonky and inaccurate. I just hope that the RealSense camera has precise accuracy in terms of tracking. Can only find out if I get to test it :s22:

Gaiason

Why is that feature called green screening ?
Not white or black screening ?

coz green cloth is usually used loh, so is call green skinning... Intel RealSense camera, u need not use that extra piece of cloth at the background.

Gaiason

It seems the depth cameras needed for Intel RealSense tech to work are expensive, so the tech will only appear on high-end PCs/tablets.

Source

mmm... but kinect is already able to be bundled into xbox leh... what i hope to see is applications beyond home...

Gaiason

Dell Inspiron 24 7000 is not exactly high-tier stuff. It is more like mid-tier.

well, if u consider high end workstations of gaming rigs then yes, but the purpose of it is to look classy and fit into tight working spaces bah...

Gaiason

Dell Inspiron 24 7000 with Intel RealSense Camera is quite nice. Although it is AIO but the specs are quite good.

My opinion on this is that it will fit in for most home or office users nicely, if there are added features for the use of the depth camera for better user experience, it will be even better.

Gaiason

I think the main competitor is Kinect liao, and imo it's a very strong product compared to RealSense.. Only thing is it has lesser tracking points.

We also never experience before RealSense :( so hope it show they will have demo :o

Well, there are ppl using kinect on windows to do certain niche applications and usage, however i think with advancement in this Intel RealSense technology, the usage and feasibility will be even more extensive.

Gaiason

Intel i7 is listed for Dell Inspiron 24 7000 at Dell website. 6th Generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-6700HQ Processor (6M Cache, up to 3.50 GHz).

This is very good specs in my opinion. However you will pay what you get, it will not be cheap.

Gaiason

I think this kind of post should be limited as much as possible as what boss says. good luck.

Gaiason

From what's been mentioned so far, Intel's RealSense Camera is superior to that of Microsoft's Kinect. I rarely placed with Xbox games then, but for the few occasions I did, the sensor tracking of the Kinect felt very wonky and inaccurate. I just hope that the RealSense camera has precise accuracy in terms of tracking. Can only find out if I get to test it :s22:

Yes, personally most ppl have not test out the new Intel RealSense Camera, from what we read it supposedly is better. We need to test it on games, applications to have a better picture on its accuracy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.