BOC SmartSaver

pcmdan

If I take pic at that time, she sure think I tee ko max. Plus the mini skirt she wore like went upwards due to sitting on office chair. I feel shy shy looking at her.

The scenario is like that, I sat opposite the pretty atb, then the sinkie aunty sat beside the atb and guide her when she unsure certain stuff. How can I just suddenly take out handphone and snap photo? But hor, I quite regret din do so.

u snap she also wont know what. Just put silence. So ez..nowadays people say they cant do it is just giving an excuse. lol

SCG8866T

Why not spend in the beginning of the calendar month to allow the System to have sufficient time to post in the calendar month?

4.1.1 ...... Only retail transactions with a posting date within that calendar month will be eligible

Oh so they dont care about the billing cycle, they just look at your per month spending, nice!

hyperbole

anyone knows how to make a scheduled FAST transfer on boc? got a section to list the scheduled transfers but nowhere to make one (that i can find)

autumnal_solace

just wondering if anyone asked about the criteria of minimum 500 retail credit card spend? does it have to be strictly shops (e.g robinsons)? for instance, if i charge my telco bills, sp services bill to this card, can it count towards the minimum 500 spend? food & beverage spending also cannot?

hyperbole

just wondering if anyone asked about the criteria of minimum 500 retail credit card spend? does it have to be strictly shops (e.g robinsons)? for instance, if i charge my telco bills, sp services bill to this card, can it count towards the minimum 500 spend? food & beverage spending also cannot?

No criteria for the 500 spend to get bonus interest. The criteria is on the shop card for cc rebates

tuanhong

Was at battery road branch.the counter staff day cannot MSC FD 60k. Those funds are earmarked.

wts2013

"In addition to the SGD bonus interest rate under BOC SmartSaver, you can receive extra bonus interests on RMB deposit(at least RMB1,000) in your MCS account, if you meet the requirement Bonus Interests for Salary Credit. This extra bonus interests will be calculated based on BOC’s current 6-month RMB time deposit interest rate and there is no cap to this bonus interests you can earn.

If you do not have RMB deposits in your MCS account, you are still eligible for Bonus Interests for Salary Credit on your SGD deposits."

"Your bonus interests will be reflected in your BOC MCS Account’s monthly statement as:

SmartSaver Bonus Interest – Card Spend
SmartSaver Bonus Interest – Payment
SmartSaver Bonus Interest – Salary Credit
SmartSaver Bonus Interest – Salary Credit (RMB) "

(disclaimer: moi no have a/c)

tuanhong

Wow - then this clause conflicting leh. Why RMB only? Sgd also can MSC at higher rate. ~ Ok bonus interest only on RMB portion which is higher interest. Not on the FD rate. My interpretation.

wts2013

Hi anyone know if we can open a joint account for this BOC Smartsaver?

Sent from using GAGT

Yes:

"If your BOC MCS Account is a joint account, you will need to be the main account holder to be eligible. Other account holders’ card spending will not be considered as the requirement for Bonus Interests for Card Spend."

"Each customer is only allowed to open ONE MCS Account. If you hold more than one MSC Account(s) of which you are the main account holder, only one of those Accounts will be eligible for the bonus interest rates in BOC SmartSaver. "

wts2013

this got the best set of tnc moi ever read, very clear and covers every detail, except for one point moi not clear, but since moi not going to open, will not check to clarify, very clever in cloning, good a/c!

wts2013

nope cant...tried asking too

edit: some mentioned can.. weird, i asked at the counter though

hahaha, show them the tnc and faq lor, dun trust cso, this history always repeat, hahaha, but of course u cannot be main a/c holder for more than 1 a/c, single n joint, hahaha

SCG8866T

The BOC Family rebate card if spend $500 at ntuc, only get 4.5% rebate right? Thinking of switching my anz optimium to dinning...

pcmdan

haha nice, I just got to know that my company dont accept BOC.

Reason from HR: Account number toooo Long

Joke of the day.

pcmdan

anyway i think there is no fast between SCB and BOC. not sure if I am wrong, but seems like the case

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.