Air purifier?

dtdw1988

yBDbdHYfXxi6qgIXCLE04biPCNqY-AQ5wvvbX94Wwla1m7XO6KYfoAPqj7OekCkV2vslbRtIN5PvMvCyj7foaCN24Q

oeR55TI-ut9AQb2-obI2yoj5lN2uaKA4kW2uBXktCH3v2zn8vVvyyGyb7refMSVpuizBQDVkk3kEXYHjEw4JIy4BGsM

This sensor response damn fast. Room is near the kitchen and very bad ventilation. 5 seconds frying and this shot up to very unhealthy level.

In malaysia west. The device came all too late for me to test anything. By evening yesterday, the air was already very clean. With strong wind blowing this is what I got.

XKor8Xce3waDlnBQJvdRJ2oCwBpcApHsnZprl6qKlxiDXXeq6Xoch2G1rrL6OB6RiVhxzkJWLbgt7VvEiH9A1tkx7Q

Akai Ryu

My aircube Co2 reading peak at 1033ppm which is just when i about to wake up.

Progressive climb. Still just take 30min fr moderate range to bad range

CBW3kom.png

WussRedXLi

Careful about leaving it in the kitchen. The vapor may coat the optics and may render it displaying a permanently high number. Happened before to someperson.
Coz the laser particle counter is extremely sensitive.

WussRedXLi

My aircube Co2 reading peak at 1033ppm which is just when i about to wake up.

Progressive climb. Still just take 30min fr moderate range to bad range

Very sian to have bought the fear-mongering CO2 device. :s22::(:s13:

Even opening the door wide open for 3+ minutes and the CO2 concentration merely dropped half.

So next time every night go toilet for 1.5 mins will have to leave the door wide open liao. :s13:

I think I will set the alarm to be at 2000 ppm.

Akai Ryu

Gonna try a different country mode to check if similar reading tonight

wePzZ99.png

Akai Ryu

Very sian to have bought the fear-mongering CO2 device. :s22::(:s13:

Even opening the door wide open for 3+ minutes and the CO2 concentration merely dropped half.

So next time every night go toilet for 1.5 mins will have to leave the door wide open liao. :s13:

I think I will set the alarm to be at 2000 ppm.

I might try sleep without AP switch on tonight to check if AP's charcoal filter contribute to CO2 level...mb still use us standard. Slowly remove variables. I do tend to open my door wider now when i exit ac rm for toilet or makan break....really ish fear mongering...

Akai Ryu

Lowest reading from Aircube c is 9ug again when G1 manage hit zero on all PM

ARmDaZ0.png

Astro

Goni having a hard time selling honeywell hpa-300. Issues with additional air shipping fee

WussRedXLi

That device is suppose to be accurate mah. Maybe your output of CO2 is humongous. Borrow one aircube C model and compare lah haha.

It's accurate. Sian is coz now have new knowledge liao, so have to ventilate more, ie waste slightly more electricity coz it's aircon room.

But seriously, when you step into a room with 2000+ ppm of CO2 in the morning, it does feel quite a fair bit "different" despite having aircon and lower humidity. Compared to a nearly "brand new" room that you have just airconed for 30 mins.

LFC25

It's accurate. Sian is coz now have new knowledge liao, so have to ventilate more, ie waste slightly more electricity coz it's aircon room.

But seriously, when you step into a room with 2000+ ppm of CO2 in the morning, it does feel quite a fair bit "different" despite having aircon and lower humidity. Compared to a nearly "brand new" room that you have just airconed for 30 mins.

I thought air-con will exchange the air inside a room beside cooling?

kandinsky

There was an earlier short discussion that since windows allow PM2.5 to "seep in" despite being properly closed, CO2 levels should be ok as it's a gas, so the CO2 molecules being smaller would "seep out even easier"

This doesn't seem to be true in real life.

My own guess is that this will vary depending from home to home, depending on whether the installers actually sealed all possible gaps. Window panes to frame may be sealed as long as the rubber seals are in decent condition. But there may be some unseen gap between the window frame proper and walls, especially if the walls were uneven, and the installers didn't close up the gaps with sealant.

Been suspecting this for one of my rooms, because when neighbours burn offerings, some of the burning smell very clearly seeps into the room. To the point it feels like there's burning going on in the room itself :( Will get to check this for sure with my G1 sensor the next time there's burning again.

WussRedXLi

My own guess is that this will vary depending from home to home, depending on whether the installers actually sealed all possible gaps. Window panes to frame may be sealed as long as the rubber seals are in decent condition. But there may be some unseen gap between the window frame proper and walls, especially if the walls were uneven, and the installers didn't close up the gaps with sealant.

Been suspecting this for one of my rooms, because when neighbours burn offerings, some of the burning smell very clearly seeps into the room. To the point it feels like there's burning going on in the room itself :( Will get to check this for sure with my G1 sensor the next time there's burning again.

The most leaky rooms would be those unblocked / high storey corridor units with louvre windows, switch on aircon and outside you can also feel cold air if you put your hands there.

That type like once the wind blows, you really can feel a lot of cold air escaping below the door or at the louvre windows one...at it enters one end and exits at the other.

My MBR also, as my MBR toilet window is facing SSW-W and the other end is NE - SSE. So you know the drill, NE winds and SE winds.... Usually have to keep the toilet wind closed. Not anymore now, need to fine tune "the gap" I guess.

WussRedXLi

I thought air-con will exchange the air inside a room beside cooling?

If yours is a super big GCB using some specialised AHU central air-conditioning with auto/manual ventilation control unit, then yes.

Home aircon split unit FCUs, nope. Zero. Home Window casement type, also not really.

Some brands' portable aircon unit with hose, yes it's a bit leaky. Chuanz documented this in detail before. I think his is Europace, the external intake and hot air exhaust gets mixed with internal as well.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.