Me i going for GV 5rm selection next monday. This week just praying hard no one select my unit away
Good luck!
Me i going for GV 5rm selection next monday. This week just praying hard no one select my unit away
My unit launch in May 2013, PCD of 1Q 2017..Blk is ready liao, all windows protective films off, no more external access lift for material transportation..Carpark access surrounding the blk also flatten with kerbs in place but they have yet to complete the road surface.
From ppl who spoke with the site manager, they were saying my blk should be ready for move in 1Q 2016..
So we are waiting for the update only..Meeting a contractor friend tonight to discuss the reno..
My unit launch in May 2013, PCD of 1Q 2017..Blk is ready liao, all windows protective films off, no more external access lift for material transportation..Carpark access surrounding the blk also flatten with kerbs in place but they have yet to complete the road surface.
From ppl who spoke with the site manager, they were saying my blk should be ready for move in 1Q 2016..
So we are waiting for the update only..Meeting a contractor friend tonight to discuss the reno..

Anyone knows what proposed health and medical care they going to build near delta senior school in choa chu kang ? From website I can only see the following :
Proposed Health & Medical Care includes examples such as Hospitals, Polyclinics, Clinics, Nursing Homes and Eldercare Facilities, etc, subject to change and planning approval
I have rule out polyclinic as choa chu kang polyclinic is nearby and also nursing home as for nursing home it is explicitly stated on map as nursing home. That area reserved quite big build hospital there quite good but again Ng Teng Fong General Hospital is at jurong east. Not sure what they going to build there![]()
I actually thought you got your unit long ago..

Bro, your unit how many room ? Mine (Keat Hong Quad) I think will TOP around the same time. Neighbouring block 815A start to give our keys already as I saw in recent sale of balance flats showing keys available for 815A. Your contractor friend is ID or contractor ?
I booked long time ago(2+ years ago only) and waiting for keys now..
If I have move in, doubt I will be so regular in this part of the forum..![]()

I booked long time ago(2+ years ago only) and waiting for keys now..
If I have move in, doubt I will be so regular in this part of the forum..![]()
Bros, anybody know what website to look for review of HDB flat? For some reasons, h88.com.sg is not working.
How did your meeting with the contractor friend went? Is the reno expensive?
He will pass me the quotation next week. He mention kinda busy this week..
But for rough prices of carpentry, we kinda got an idea..
And also learn about the new prepacked screed from him, for the 4rm(Living, MBR + 2BR), would require about 205 packs of prepacked screed for a 2inch thickness layer. So per pack including labour should be S$10 which works out to be about S$2k.
Using the old sand and cement mixture for the same area, should be about $700-$800..I have another quotation for this cement screed, about $1k higher for 40mm thickness.
I'm doing overlay so i need the screed..Have ask him for Evorich HERF quotation including the kitchen.
Should beable to share more once i receive the quotation and of cos, he discounted those cabinet prices for us.
Wah the new prepacked screed so expensive... but hopefully can produce better quality lor.
Still depends on the labour itself but they should have gotten pretty good experience since the ruling started on 1st June..
It's rather no choice..My colleague who did tiles for his 5rm last year also paid like $9-10k in total for those rooms to be tiled..
Did your colleague use homogeneous tiles? I am mentally prepared to pay 8-10k for my 5 room homog tiles flooring.
A quick question, does all SOBF includes the tiles at the living room? Cause I just realised SOBF specs stated there with living / dining tiles? Unlike BTO previously I've applied given an option if we want or not.
Mine comes with internal door and sanitary fittings, included in flat price. Not allow to remove neither can I opt in tiles.
I believe previous owner opt in for the doors and fittings but not the tiles.
Should be an SOBF thing. OCS scheme is only for BTO exercise, so no tiles unless the unit you selected has FF (floor finishes) stated. I've got the internal doors and sanitary fittings as well.