*Official* General Market Chit Chat Thread

ValueInvestor

btw this is how I do my spreadsheet for portfolio lol, how u all do yours?

t057ib.png

2f0doc2.png

2qw0u3l.png

ValueInvestor

Stock broker every single trade must declare? :eek:

yup of u are a trading representative of any brokeragehouse or bank, each trade u do have to declare

very ma fan one

need to be sign by a higher management and need to pass the physical trade to central dealer

SeVenn

yup of u are a trading representative of any brokeragehouse or bank, each trade u do have to declare

very ma fan one

need to be sign by a higher management and need to pass the physical trade to central dealer

Some banks even more strict, even those not dealing with securities need to go through higher management approval :o

xSieghartx

very ma fan one

Wah so troublesome, cons of working in that industry.

Maeda_Toshiie

anyway hor the flat not I buy one

was inherited from my mom who was a housewife

you young age got this much very good liao

I 30++ liao. I save like mad (with internet life as real life) and eat mix veg rice to build warchest.

Anyway, I have to chip in on family expenses, so I'd still minimize personal expenses even if I'm not investing.

Maeda_Toshiie

Life is more than just $$. Spend some of it on hobbies.

I buy $160 VIP ticket for anisong concert at AFASG, partly because the cheaper tickets are rather sh!tty.

If I go fly around to Japan/ elsewhere regularly for concerts, I no money to invest liao.

ValueInvestor

family and health also important

i know of some ppl who very rich but not happy

also good to spend time with your hobbies, doing what u really like

Franzz

Thanks VI for sharing! Your generosity with your knowledge means a lot to noobs like me leh.

thosai

If your pay is not high in the first place, save here and there also wont make much difference.
Only way imo to make it big is to find a multi-bagger stock at a low price.

Sinkie

If your pay is not high in the first place, save here and there also wont make much difference.
Only way imo to make it big is to find a multi-bagger stock at a low price.

Yeah, that time I got $5000, i found a multi bagger and managed to make about $5000 too

Total now I got $10,000 to invest le hehe..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.