*Official* General Market Chit Chat Thread

Tooi Kono Machi De

For longterm holders, better get a feel of what range of STI is high and what is low. Then only buy when STI is in low range. Preferably with some crisis/bad news then buy.
Dont ever buy when pple are all excited to buy or mood is good (like now STI >2900).
Also dont buy when there is nothing special happening - neutal mood.

Hmm? I think as long as below 3000 shd be ok to nibble ma. Considering that at the start of this year it was at 3500 (Really expensive lesson but yea became wiser le). Ofc I wont go all in at these levels but nibbling to average down I think shd be ok ba :s11:

thosai

Hmm? I think as long as below 3000 shd be ok to nibble ma. Considering that at the start of this year it was at 3500 (Really expensive lesson but yea became wiser le). Ofc I wont go all in at these levels but nibbling to average down I think shd be ok ba :s11:

From TA view, STI 3000-3100 is resistance. Lets say I only ask for 10% discount, that would mean 2700-2800.

If you buy at 2900-3000, it is too close to resistance, not much meat (or veggies for vegetarians) left.

Perisher

Singapore's 2016 Budget to be delivered on March 24 by Finance Minister Heng Swee Keat

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...n-march-24-by-finance-minister-heng-swee-keat

SINGAPORE - Finance Minister Heng Swee Keat will present the country's 2016 Budget in Parliament on March 24, his first since taking the job on Oct 1, the Ministry of Finance said in a press release on Monday (Dec 7).

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong had indicated in September at the announcement of his new Cabinet that the Budget - usually unveiled in February - would be released later than usual. This would give Mr Heng time to “decide on his priorities” within his new role, Mr Lee had said then. The new Parliament will sit on Jan 15.

There will be live television and radio coverage of the 2016 Budget. A live webcast will also be available on MOF's Singapore Budget website.

Sinkie

wah no wonder lah.. :s13:

not so soon 3.30 one, must past 3.18, then go 3.25

somehow i think got chance go back $3.95 to $4 :eek:

Zhun zhun hit $3.18 and come down to $3.16/$3.17 again

I guess that's wrap up eberything le ba

Sinkie

ZlUJeBS.png

huat liao huat liao

Gxgx on your big paper profit :D

ValueInvestor

Singapore's 2016 Budget to be delivered on March 24 by Finance Minister Heng Swee Keat

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapo...n-march-24-by-finance-minister-heng-swee-keat

SINGAPORE - Finance Minister Heng Swee Keat will present the country's 2016 Budget in Parliament on March 24, his first since taking the job on Oct 1, the Ministry of Finance said in a press release on Monday (Dec 7).

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong had indicated in September at the announcement of his new Cabinet that the Budget - usually unveiled in February - would be released later than usual. This would give Mr Heng time to “decide on his priorities” within his new role, Mr Lee had said then. The new Parliament will sit on Jan 15.

There will be live television and radio coverage of the 2016 Budget. A live webcast will also be available on MOF's Singapore Budget website.

Hope for good news to push the market
Hope garmen spend more to help businesses and poor people

Perisher

Europe futures quite green today... Asia is mixed, US futures is slightly red...
Think everyone is waiting for Dec 16/17 liao...

Europe stocks and Asia stocks is green so expecting US to at least open green.

OngHuatHuat

Rule of 72 as a rough guide, 8 % require around 9 years

must use power of compounding

if u make 8% returns per year, in around 7 years your money doubles

if u make 20% returns per year, think 4 years can double your portfolio liao

Franzz

What good app on Apple to use to monitor share price? Preferably those that can key in our portfolio.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.