The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Thread

missbluey

X1uqv8Zl.png

if i turn off this optimising button, will it help to save battery?

Sent from my ah ma phone using GAGT

kero89

that time i bring my fren to buy his note 3 at j2 mobile... she diam diam show her longkang... :s13::s13::s13:

:eek: For business or pleasure :vijayadmin:

But J2 by far the best in terms of buyback pricing. Even if the prices go up will honour the higher price. So far yet to buy anything from them so no comment on that :s13:

tkl23786

Size bigger got more "things" to update? Coz sometimes i saw ota very small file size while thru sammy is huge... hmm

Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

OTA only downloads the new stuff (sort of like new add-on to the existing firmware in the phone and refresh the firmware) while Smart Switch downloads the entire new firmware and overwrites the existing firmware. Hence, the huge difference in file size.

lxb_70

OTA only downloads the new stuff (sort of like new add-on to the existing firmware in the phone and refresh the firmware) while Smart Switch downloads the entire new firmware and overwrites the existing firmware. Hence, the huge difference in file size.
so, can say the smart switch is "better" lor?

renfred89

so, can say the smart switch is "better" lor?

both the same. see which one u want nia.

OTA is slow but fuss free. but occasionally will cock up. smart switch is faster to download but a bit mafan as they will need to download the pack, then verify, then push to phone etc..

human_shieldz

ha ok thanks. cuz i find that it doesn't really seem to be helping with my battery.

Eh you try turn off la then tell us the experience lol. I think this is the reason why Samsung confidently put in a lower 3000mah battery. I think the more apps you have the more you'll feel this battery optimization is useful.

lxb_70

both the same. see which one u want nia.

OTA is slow but fuss free. but occasionally will cock up. smart switch is faster to download but a bit mafan as they will need to download the pack, then verify, then push to phone etc..
Oh thanks :)

Whizdom

my fast charging not always working.
unplug/plug the cable still the same :(
but ive the habit of plugging in and out to check and see if fast charge enable but i scared the battery gonna spoilt fast :(

renfred89

but ive the habit of plugging in and out to check and see if fast charge enable but i scared the battery gonna spoilt fast :(

U can kiss your battery good bye liao..

tkl23786

Oh...i see... another post about the charging problem...

This was discussed a few days ago, and repeated a few weeks ago, and repeated 2 months ago (you get the point)

:D

Just change another cable, don't use the cable provided in the box and the phone will fast charge all the time.

Plugging in and out will spoil the battery faster.

Imagine you are the battery. When you shove the USB port into the charging port, electricity flows to the battery. The battery becomes shiok. Then, you withdraw from the charging port. No electricity, no shiok. Then you shove in again, battery shiok. Then withdraw, no shiok. The battery will become gila very quickly from the repeated quick burst of shiokness to no shiokness.

Battery prefer to be shiok for a longer period of time. But too long shiok everyday is bad for health. Quickie is preferred. So, let the battery have quickie almost everyday and on weekends, let it enjoy the full course of shiokness. By the way, how long is the quickie depends on the mood of the battery. 25%? 73%? 55%? Of course, when the battery is low on juice, a longer quickie is required to increase the juice. When the juice is not very low (still quite juicy), a very quick quickie is needed.

;););):s13:

Bapenigo

Oh...i see... another post about the charging problem...

This was discussed a few days ago, and repeated a few weeks ago, and repeated 2 months ago (you get the point)

:D

Just change another cable, don't use the cable provided in the box and the phone will fast charge all the time.

Plugging in and out will spoil the battery faster.

Imagine you are the battery. When you shove the USB port into the charging port, electricity flows to the battery. The battery becomes shiok. Then, you withdraw from the charging port. No electricity, no shiok. Then you shove in again, battery shiok. Then withdraw, no shiok. The battery will become gila very quickly from the repeated quick burst of shiokness to no shiokness.

Battery prefer to be shiok for a longer period of time. But too long shiok everyday is bad for health. Quickie is preferred. So, let the battery have quickie almost everyday and on weekends, let it enjoy the full course of shiokness. By the way, how long is the quickie depends on the mood of the battery. 25%? 73%? 55%? Of course, when the battery is low on juice, a longer quickie is required to increase the juice. When the juice is not very low (still quite juicy), a very quick quickie is needed.

;););):s13:

HAHAHAHA. Really sibei funny

Whizdom

i lol-ed hard reading at tkl23786 post hahah. anyway thanks for the input. change to remax cable and fast charge enable.

just to query.
the original cable that provided in the box always have this intermittent issue is it? like sometimes can fast sometime cant

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.