u seem to have this obssession with these retirement fantasies yet u are unwilling to take the first step.u have millions you can live anywhere in the world do anything you want yet you choose to stay stuck on this island with the rest of us peasants.90 percent of us wish we could have the net worth you have,the median wealth in singapore is only 130k,half of sinkies dont even have 130k in their name.yet you seem paralysed,afraid.
im only 27 and iv been to australia 4 times,twice of those alone,boarded the plane alone and lived in another country alone for months.it blows my mind that most sinkies are probably afraid to go to the shopping mall or the kopitiam down the street without a friend or a parent sibling to hold their hands afraid to be seen alone or something.
anyone can make money and lots of it,but seems like u can never encourage a sinkie to grow a pair of balls.i see all these ang moh expats from norway and russia coming here to seize the opportunities,iv met pinoys in australia who worked in singapore for years before jumping to better opportunities,and i wonder
it doesnt take much to live in this world,a person can live quite comfortably on less than 2k a month,some even less than 1k a month if they are the simple,frugal,unmaterialistic type.most broke ass sinkies live on less than 2k per month anyway.hence i consider 500k to be sufficiently financially independant.with 500k u can easily generate enough passive income that can be supplemented with a few months of part time work here and then.hence with 500k u are more or less "free" to do whatever u want in life......of course 500k is per capita,for those of you with spouse or children,just add another 500k for each person.