*Official* General Market Chit Chat Thread

Genosis

Who? VI and JDR? Should just ignore that clown. VI keep going for his throat for what? JDR is ****, we all already know. No need stoop to his level what?

There goes our Barcelona jersey prize...:(

The sad thing is bro VI just got back 2 days ago

Perisher

Both JDR and VI are permanently banned or ?

Yes, p-ban. Both. They were asking for it anyway. Was quite patient with them here but once they enter the other forums, the admins/senior mods ain't taking much of their nonsense.

Genosis

Well he just signed a new 4 year contract this year i think. So i don't think he will leave empty handed anyway. haha

Ya...he probably got some kinda of compensation.

Not bad. Flunked his job but still got money to take... :s13:

Genosis

Yes, p-ban. Both. They were asking for it anyway. Was quite patient with them here but once they enter the other forums, the admins/senior mods ain't taking much of their nonsense.

I agree. U r one of the more patient mods around. Appreciate ur work here. ;)

Genosis

Knn. My Mapletree Ind Trust shoot up until $1.59. Fed interest rate pushing up all the REIT siboh??

The REITs are expecting a plasma cannon blast from the Fed.

But end up just a mini water gun. *squirt squirt* :s13:

Btw, another round of result announcements coming next month.

Shion

Senior Mentor

I guess VI shouldn't open that thread at feedback section

NewInvestor

Swee managed to jiak es3 at 2.88

Very good buy. I Q at 2.88 but didnt get.

US fall 1.5% but our STI only fall 0.5%. Sibeh beh kan.

Lol. I m just joking abt the beh kan. Because I see so many people cursing when STI dont go up as much as Dow.

Our STI is giving us many chances to climb on board before the bull comes but people just complain. Lol.

Bedokian

Yes unhappy because I thought REITs will go down big when Feds raise interest. I was waiting to buy big. Sigh. Anyway I have nibbled quite a bit of CMT n Mapletrees already. So also quite happy lor.

Actually the market has priced in the interest rate hike effect for the past 1 or 2 months, which led to the downward pressure on REIT prices. You will never know how the market behaves, even though we could reduce the volatility with analysis or "calculated guesses". As long as the fundamentals are met for REITs, especially the NAV, it is as good as a go.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.