The Samsung Galaxy Note 5 Thread

Habrosus

Wah how long did u have yours before it became like this? Mine will light up green then blink green a while and then no light until i put the phone on it then solid green. Mine not once show blue sia.

Ehh, how you know it's the ChoeTech wireless pad and not your phone wireless sensor got problem? :s11:

Coz I've two Note 5 with me here, and a second Choetech I tried is still working this past week.

About +/- a week or so before the first set went kaput. I don't charge that often coz I use my other phones most of the time... maybe once every couple of days. Even tried the other power outlets. I'll try again, maybe, but each time will feel very frustrated when it doesn't work, so hesitating while being puzzled.

Habrosus

hmm.. ya lor, now got smart mgr, last time i used to install cm on my n3.. then on n5 also, maybe i shld uninstall since this n5 have smart mgr so to save space.. :D

Good idea, especially when CM tend to prompt about new add-ons too often.

human_shieldz

Coz I've two Note 5 with me here, and a second Choetech I tried is still working this past week.

About +/- a week or so before the first set went kaput. I don't charge that often coz I use my other phones most of the time... maybe once every couple of days. Even tried the other power outlets. I'll try again, maybe, but each time will feel very frustrated when it doesn't work, so hesitating while being puzzled.

Just quickly send in for warranty ba. I've ordered the magnetic charging. Looks sweet. Don't have to keep plugging in and out the cable if i do wired charging.

keith

I've a Choetech that lights up green when powered on, then blinks blue after a few seconds, then doesn't charge at all. Happened after not many uses.

I'm thinking of getting a Samsung after this encounter, but now with your post... :eek:

Do these wireless charging pads have too high a number of lemons?

i dun think its the pad... as i hv tried to use a anker 6way to slow charge, its OK. most overseas www claims that its a wakeup / sleep issue related to the firmware.

i tend to agree, as if the puck is faulty, lifting the phone and placing it back will not make good.

now to find the work around... mine has been in used since Sep15

jskywalker

From Samsung Wireless Charger Manual, "Flashing blue -- When not charging properly due to a general error"

I had tried the SS wireless Fast Charge on many different combinations :

a. the SS wireless FAST CHARGE only works SS Note 5 original charger and a good cable.

b. the Aukey multi-ports Quick charge, the wireless fast charge doesn't work, only normal charging with the pad. But when connected the phone directly to the quick charge port, it works...

c. same with Choetech multi ports.

d. still trying to get my hand on a Choetech single port and see if fast charge works.

lxb_70

weird.... I had this Sammy fast charger + note 1 cable.. can fast charge since day one I connected.. just now when I connect, no fast charge, disconnect and reconnect, same, on-off plug, same..

then I restart phone, now got fast charge.. :eek:

human_shieldz

apa ini?? :s11:

Oh ok, you know like Macbook their charging point is not plugging in but rather a magnet that will stick to the laptop? They do this so in case someone trip over the wires then it will just come off easily and not tear off the cable. I posted a video a couple pages back asking if anyone tried it lol.

lxb_70

Oh ok, you know like Macbook their charging point is not plugging in but rather a magnet that will stick to the laptop? They do this so in case someone trip over the wires then it will just come off easily and not tear off the cable. I posted a video a couple pages back asking if anyone tried it lol.
so high tech huh? sorry, noob... :D

Anyone using this kind of cable?

this one u mean?

tkl23786

Funny why no one talking about this cos its like been around for a while. I'll be guinea pig 1st :D

May have a problem with cases with small cut-out at the micro-USB port, as highlighted in the video.

Plus, if the tiny connector is missing, the entire unit will be non-functional.

It can work for data transfer but only at a specific direction. For charging can use both direction.

Read the YouTube comments. Quite a lot of bad user experience...

:eek::(

lxb_70

Funny why no one talking about this cos its like been around for a while. I'll be guinea pig 1st :D
Wow! Cool sia... but, only got long cable, no short one hor? Like that charge with powerbank outside very tangling leh... hmmm.. btw, u try liao how? Need to be naked? I mean your n5.. and the removing of the microusb head easy or not?

Might get one to try at home see how, i think my clear cover can plug in since top, bottom, no coverage.

Sent from the dark side of the moon using GAGT

human_shieldz

Wow! Cool sia... but, only got long cable, no short one hor? Like that charge with powerbank outside very tangling leh... hmmm.. btw, u try liao how? Need to be naked? I mean your n5.. and the removing of the microusb head easy or not?

Might get one to try at home see how, i think my clear cover can plug in since top, bottom, no coverage.

Waiting for it to arrive wahaha.

human_shieldz

May have a problem with cases with small cut-out at the micro-USB port, as highlighted in the video.

Plus, if the tiny connector is missing, the entire unit will be non-functional.

It can work for data transfer but only at a specific direction. For charging can use both direction.

Read the YouTube comments. Quite a lot of bad user experience...

:eek::(

Yeah and the ones i usually read with problems are the light stop working. My case doesn't cover the metal top and bottom of my phone so it's no problem.

Maybe those with problems then go look for answers then comment their problems. Those without problems just happily use it without saying anything.

I think the tiny connector can be ordered. Besides, i think the connector is quite tight, less likely to lose it and also i think they give 2.

human_shieldz

I know what you mean lol so i always carry 1 short and 1 long cos sometimes i want to use it while charging but dun wanna hold the powerbank so i just leave it in my bag with the long cable so i can still use the phone while walking haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.