The Watch Thread - Part 9

zXioNGz

like I say, go read up on terms. before you throw money.
like your recent pc hoots, did you not read before splurging?
auto or quartz is like unlock cpu and locked cpu.
got difference. just simply google, the answer is there already.
read up on the basic then decide on the design.

unless you're that kind who doesn't care about what makes the watch tick.

I suggest you save that 4k, buy DW. that one your age, everyone sure know.
save the rest of the cash for better stuff that you know how to appreciate.

this is not throw cold water, if you take it as that, then how to help?

What? Buy Daniel Wellington? Mai mock me leh bro lol... Even my previous EAs already past that league.... I'm not some under 21 punk FYI lol.

Thai_Rak_Thai

Hahaha, that's what I read when I Google about watches, initially considering Omega ones, I don't mean to be offensive.

if you are new to watches, don't burn your 4K on one watch for a start. Experiment with mechanical manual wind or automatics before deciding which you like. Your preference may change from time to time.

Watches are very personal and sentimental. The value is not as important as the appreciation. Good luck :)

gaoxing84

What? Buy Daniel Wellington? Mai mock me leh bro lol... Even my previous EAs already past that league.... I'm not some under 21 punk FYI lol.

I am saying if you do not understand or lazy to read up, then buy something cheap and easy.

you're spending 4k. to some its a lot of money. even for me.

I expect as a guy, read up about the basic before deciding or asking more indepth questions.

I didn't say tag is no good. I used to have one. but with 4k, there are way better watches out there.
unless you buy a simpler tag at a cheaper price tag and save the rest

fabiaN__

use to be my grail when I was way younger. like 18/19. but I went for omega speedmaster recently.
saw this exact one for 2.9k in USA.
didn't buy, come back hoot speedmaster

cause omega more satki than tag hahahaha

That's true.. Used to like Tag, but never got one.

IMHO, Tag's revised pricing are way too high already. Should just top up a little and get an Omega if one has the budget.

iV3RsOn

嗯嗯。买了应该带个三四年才换吧。
所以你的意识是不要买Quartz movement 而是 Automatic Mechanical 的。设计我要带带看才能确定,这是我要到店面的理由。

quartz movement change battery and dun need much servicing....

auto or hand wind need some servicing but maybe every few years

Ed.YEO

就如大家提到的,花钱买品牌。对我来说,不值。
一只表的价格4千4,到实体店买就能买两只同样,差别在于不同等级的机芯,网购能买三。。。

我可每天换一味,
20151228_7b39ab99c9c301aba193EkJWvCIBU22g.jpg

20151229_e16b4152a87721927797lE0PdSrvhW96.jpg

20151230_049c7a0de9714a46101bWgqJB1D2q7EB.jpg

你也就只能每天面对那一味了。
cv201aj_ba0727-big1_300_300.jpg

就算你不是二十出头,近二十尾,还是一样会被高度亮光而吸引。。。
只有当你年近40时,才会注意细节。

Ye_Rongtian

quartz movement change battery and dun need much servicing....

auto or hand wind need some servicing but maybe every few years

I quite gian Grand Seiko 9F Quartz now. :s13: Saw one used one for sale but got snapped up fast :(

akihabara

Hey gx,

I think, if it ain't broke. Don't fix it.. At the end of the day, the local service center would probably not match the kind of precision in terms of fixing back the components after servicing as compared to the factory. So.. yeah. :)

I sent my IWC Mark17 back for general servicing towards end of warranty period hoping that next 12-24 months will be problem free. Sadly, the watch came back with the seconds hands not sweeping as smooth as before..:(

arc13

u sent ur watch to which outlet, MBS or Ion? Did u highlight to staff when u got back ur watch?
I sent my IWC Mark17 back for general servicing towards end of warranty period hoping that next 12-24 months will be problem free. Sadly, the watch came back with the seconds hands not sweeping as smooth as before..:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.