The Spectacles Thread. - Part 2

kanashii23

Am using essilor crizal forte now but coating drop after already. i am quite a rough user. am looking to try other lens. optician recommend hoya bluecontrol. any recommendation on which lens should i try?

Not looking for transition

GegeV2

Any good shops that stock wide range of Japanese branded specs?

I got mine from JINS the last time I was in Tokyo...its similar to OWNDAYS

budget about $400?

Seannie

Whats the difference of Crizal Eyezen vs Prevencia?

Eyezen is an upgraded improved version makes yur eyes less tired!!! Best part is its cheaper! Lastime crizal must add $100 for prevenzia total i paid $570 for crizal prevencia RX. Now Eyezen has crizal + prevencia + eyezen features all in one RX lens only at $350!!! Damn worth it. Not going for zeiss and hoya anymore. Gotok us till gao gao.

super365

Eyezen is an upgraded improved version makes yur eyes less tired!!! Best part is its cheaper! Lastime crizal must add $100 for prevenzia total i paid $570 for crizal prevencia RX. Now Eyezen has crizal + prevencia + eyezen features all in one RX lens only at $350!!! Damn worth it. Not going for zeiss and hoya anymore. Gotok us till gao gao.

Do Eyezen lens look like prevencia (a bit yellowish lens, purple reflection) ?

lamEduDe

Hi all, i recently got a degreeless crizal prevencia specs as i look at digital device for more than 12hrs a day. I do not wear any specs previously.

But after i wear this, im experiencing a little strain in the eye and subsequently a little headache.

Anyone with same experience? I've googled and read that some people cannot handle this kind of lens, true? Thanks!

super365

lamEduDe, should be because you never wear spectacles before. Go back spectacle shop ask if they can help.

I from normal spectacle lens change to wear prevencia eyes feel more comfortable. The prevencia lens is slight yellowish and things i see are not as glaring as normal lens.

lamEduDe

Could it be due to ur presbyopia if u happen be around late 30s hahah. If not then maybe stop using the glasses

Sent from Samsung GT-N7105 using GAGT

No leh i mid 20s only leh haha

lamEduDe, should be because you never wear spectacles before. Go back spectacle shop ask if they can help.

I from normal spectacle lens change to wear prevencia eyes feel more comfortable. The prevencia lens is slight yellowish and things i see are not as glaring as normal lens.

Ok thanks! Will go back then

MarketMash

Selling for $40 per pc. Can use multiple vouchers for single purchase.

Can be used for purchase of specs, sunglasses, contact lenses and other optical
services. Denominated in $50. Selling at 20% discount. More discounts available
if more vouchers are purchased. Expiry in June 2016.

Can be used in conjunction with promos

PM for more info

super365

You make your Eyezen lens at what shop?

Seannie

You make your Eyezen lens at what shop?

Same shop lor. :(
Actually most shops got eyezen its essilor latest lens mah. Quite cheap leh. Got wave technology on top of the usual crizal UV and prevencia blue light protection. Added clarity and less fatigue to eyes. I stare at pc and fone most of the times. So must use. Last year i pay $570 for 2 features. Now i pay $350 for 3 features upgraded improved version. Dont hoot wait for wat?

Norman Chan

Come across this Optical shop - OWNDAYS , wah...their progressive lens with either 1.6 or 1.67 index thickness only $100 , anyone make before ?

super365

Seannie, when you wear Eyezen, when other people look at your lens does it looks same like Prevencia? Got more/lesser purple reflection?

FroztSpectre

Accidentally sat on my glasses,
then the whole thing crooked.
Manually use hand to bend it back,
now while wearing it, my whole vision fks up. Wear liao also dizzy....

Sian max, don't know where to get a good cheap pair of glasses.
Thinking of Taobao, but anyone with experience with it?

super365

Same shop lor. :(
Actually most shops got eyezen its essilor latest lens mah. Quite cheap leh. Got wave technology on top of the usual crizal UV and prevencia blue light protection. Added clarity and less fatigue to eyes. I stare at pc and fone most of the times. So must use. Last year i pay $570 for 2 features. Now i pay $350 for 3 features upgraded improved version. Dont hoot wait for wat?

A sales person told me Eyezen does not work if the screen is directly in front of me, because only the lower half part lens has the eyezen thing (lesser myopia power), eyezen only useful if looking at an angle downwards like the tablet on table, phone on hand. the upper half of eyezen lens is same like prevencia.

I am wondering if your LCD screen is parallel to your face straight up in front of you, and you look at the lower part of the LCD screen through eyezen lens what do you see?

super365

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.