Recommend Cab Driver

chelsea128

hi everyone!!

Just came back from taipei. Just wanna said that this driver recommanded by kevin was good !! booked him for 2 days and it was 3200 for 8 hrs . he bought us to the usual places (tourist attractions ) and along the way he also explained the history or those attractions etc.... when we are done for the day which we exceeded by 2 hrs (extra 300 per hr) he insisted that i just pay 3200 will do
overall i find him friendly and honest.
U guys can try him and he does travel places like taichung, hualian etc....
note: i do give him some tips on top of the 3200 (this is up to u :)

his name sunny and surname same as kevin ( Sun)

cheers

LiveUrLife

Reliable and Passionate Taiwan Driver cum Tour guide

I wanted to write this few months ago after came back from Taiwan prewedding shooting but kind of busy preparing own wedding.

Thinking to share and recommend the Taiwan driver, Hello Jacky that i engaged for my past 3 Taiwan Trips in the last 5 years.

The very 1st time i contacted Jacky was 5 years ago when i planned a round island trip with the other 4 friends. After all the years, he still very passionate towards his work. I recommended his service to many of my colleagues and friends. None of them get disappointed.
Reason sharing here just to give you extra option to consider.

I would say that a good driver will bring a lots funs and make your trip unforgettable and most important more enjoyable.Till now, I still can remember all the meals, spots and nice Taiwanese we met during the trip.

Jacky's contact-
Facebook : Pei Yu(Hello Jacky) / 台灣金牌旅遊
LINE & WECHAT: jacky0973237238
Handphone number:+886-958661907 +886973237238

Caring, considerate, reliable and "Humorous"
-Volkswagen 7ppl seat
-Suggest the best route to explore Taiwan
-No extra charge on OT.
-Help to arrange accommodation.
-No need worry about hungry, what to eat. He always recommend local delicacies.
-Reasonable and affordable price.
-Can't speak English fluently but who care ? As long you can understand and speak mandarin. "Language should not be barrier when you travel."

-can quote "一粒公正包“to get disc. haha

Thanks!

taslamic

Booked before ah hao 3500 ntd 10 hours
9am to 1900hrs lol ...
he would bring u go yeliu, keelung, jiufen, shifen, etc
then we told him to drop us at our hotel
we go up put our things
then he drove us to nm
from there he depart from us ...
then we can save the trouble to call cab to nm lol

Yes, I agree!

He is often booked out, please contact him early to make prior arrangements. His number is +886 989-835-979

Enjoy your Taiwan trip with him! :)

Beefsteak

Managed to find a private driver for 8 hours tour in Taroko Gorge. He quoted me 4500 TWD for 2 pax and drives a Volkswagen T5. Is this rate a little too high?

KeYoKe

Any private driver to recommend for two pax for 5 days? If can also plan for itinery (we will find places we want to go and he can arrange additional places we can visit)

Synws93

Just came back from Taiwan a few weeks ago and hired Simon (+886 986 712 971) [You can contact him via WhatsApp or Facebook via here (https://www.facebook.com/taiwan.twee.taxi) as our driver for 3 days touring around Taichung -> Sun Moon Lake -> Cingjing. He drove a 7 seater Volkswagen Caddy and have other types of vehicles too. If I remember, it was a Toyota Wish and Volkswagen T5.

He is a young, energetic and very friendly guy to talk with! I’ve enjoyed the 3 days with him, especially the itinerary he had helped us to plan! Although I did tweak some of the itinerary, he still accommodates to it. He is like our private tour guide as well, following us and introduce us the place we have went.

The price was reasonable at NT4500 – NT5000 per day depending on the distance travelled. I’ll strongly recommend him and hope to hire him in the future when I head to Taiwan!

And do not worry, he knows how to read English which was a plus point as I could not type my Chinese well. :s13:

xtwis7

Booked before ah hao 3500 ntd 10 hours
9am to 1900hrs lol ...
he would bring u go yeliu, keelung, jiufen, shifen, etc
then we told him to drop us at our hotel
we go up put our things
then he drove us to nm
from there he depart from us ...
then we can save the trouble to call cab to nm lol

Just whatsapp him. Taiwanese primarily uses Line is it?

given

Hi any1 have contact for driver/taxi driver for 1 day taipei>jiufen>10fen>yeliu>taipei for 3pax or 5pax? kinda on budget too. hoping to be able to get below NT3000.

xtwis7

Just contacted Ah Hao for my trip in April. Will probably take up all his airport transfer services plus 2 day trips to Jiufen/Shifen/Keelung and Yangmingshan area. He quoted 1.2k from airport to taipei, 1k from taipei to airport and 4k/day for the full-day services.

Someone mentioned normal hotel cab at hotel is around 700 to airport?

xRenol

Just contacted Ah Hao for my trip in April. Will probably take up all his airport transfer services plus 2 day trips to Jiufen/Shifen/Keelung and Yangmingshan area. He quoted 1.2k from airport to taipei, 1k from taipei to airport and 4k/day for the full-day services.

It depends on which part of Taipei to Airport. Normally from XMD to Airport is around NT$900.

dede1217

Just whatsapp him. Taiwanese primarily uses Line is it?

Whatsapp him everytime
he dont speak english...
so u either have to type in chinese, or if u lazy to type, can just record

he sometimes would alos record his voice in chinese,
cox texting is very slow :)

dede1217

It depends on which part of Taipei to Airport. Normally from XMD to Airport is around NT$900.

normally is 1000 ntd ...
seldom would you get 900ntd

if u wave ur hand to call from xmd to airport, ppl would normally say 1200ntd, then u bargain with them, likely they would say ok if u quote 1000ntd

the duration to airport from xmd is kinda far , 75min to the airport
just in case jam, would be better if u can come out at least 3.5hrs before departure timing ... at least u reach airport u have abt 2hours to get prepare

dede1217

wow ... how come 4k ?
used his service last quarter of the year, was quoted 3500...
he up his price liao ?
or u have 5 pax , tats why is more 500ntd ???

dont tink so can get 700ntd so cheap ??? no idea though ...

xtwis7

wow ... how come 4k ?
he up his price liao ?

I have 4 pax. 4K ntd for 10 hours so he said if overstay won't charge us. Plan 2 day trips to yangmingshan area on one day and jiufen/shifen on another. Tried to ask if everything use his service can be cheaper but a bit hard. I also won't try to bargain since this trip for my parents. Let them enjoy lor.

Must say he's been very friendly with his replies. Any questions he straightaway whatsapp call me.

dede1217

I have 4 pax. 4K ntd for 10 hours so he said if overstay won't charge us. Plan 2 day trips to yangmingshan area on one day and jiufen/shifen on another. Tried to ask if everything use his service can be cheaper but a bit hard. I also won't try to bargain since this trip for my parents. Let them enjoy lor.

Must say he's been very friendly with his replies. Any questions he straightaway whatsapp call me.

Yup, he is friendly, egaged his service many times liao ...
so far, all 3x was 3500ntd ...
sian ... for my future taipei trip, mux ask if he can maintain 3500ntd or not
also 10 hours ...

normally we would ask him send us to hotel at xmd.
then put our things inside hotel, wait us for 10min
then he would send us to new taipei area night market
think he stay near new taipei area ...

Synws93

wow ... how come 4k ?
he up his price liao ?

I was quoted NT3800/day for 5 ppl. :s13:

And I remember he said his pricing varies on different days or peak season etc.

xtwis7

Yup, he is friendly, egaged his service many times liao ...
so far, all 3x was 3500ntd ...
sian ... for my future taipei trip, mux ask if he can maintain 3500ntd or not
also 10 hours ...

normally we would ask him send us to hotel at xmd.
then put our things inside hotel, wait us for 10min
then he would send us to new taipei area night market
think he stay near new taipei area ...

Yea, save the trouble of looking for more. Though 500ntd is about $20, that's about $5/person which is very acceptable.

You're regular maybe still got special rates la. Should ask if next time quote your name got discount not.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.