The Watch Thread - Part 9

AyuReady

My "diver" looking watch collection. Very tempted to add a Tudor black bay but wife say all look the same....

GBuKFpg.jpg

Lume short for comparison, not a HDR shot or long exposure I suppose that why the luminox is so faint

vn2vxbd.jpg

rachdanon

Umm I like tag but was told the price was not worth the low end and end up I will be buying the brand rather then the watch.. I am actually looking for not the daily watch type..

No such thing as not worth it la. Watches give emotional value if it hits you just get. TAG will not.last any longer or shorter, or be more accurate or less than general luxury watches.

By the way, must qualify I got 2 Tags.

GegeV2

Eastern Watches
Quoted me that price for the black one.

Here's my Blue one from Cortina

:s31: ohh which place would be getting that watch brand at a decent price.. I guess not those Hour Glass or Sincerce watch right sure very exp..

missymidori

paiseh, i'm back again to crash the discussion. i emailed Citizen HQ and they managed to find the image and model no. for the watch! Um, I can't upload any links or photos yet.
But here's the model: AC0754-03H (Cal.6020)

I posted the image of it in the same WatchUSeek thread. The logo still remains a mystery though.

danielpng1

Rolex AD... with good discount from people here???

Hmmmmm if wanna ask for favours, must be willing to return it in 10 folds yeah...

Otherwise best to build your own relationship with the SA

No la bro.. This is my first time wanting to get a Rolex. So just wanna ask which AD is reasonable and gives gd discount that's all. It's ok if no one is wiling to share... Never ask never know mah..

Have a gd day!

Chrysanthemum Tea

anyone tried brady sailcloth straps? how are they compared to the usual canvas straps?

also any recommendations for canvas straps? want to try something new with my watches :)

Pagani_Z0nda

No la bro.. This is my first time wanting to get a Rolex. So just wanna ask which AD is reasonable and gives gd discount that's all. It's ok if no one is wiling to share... Never ask never know mah..

Have a gd day!

Have a stroll at orchard rd and visit the ADs, i.e Hour Glass, Cortina etc. Ask for quote and then compare. But what i know is Rolex sport model has limited to zero dist

Otterside

Hello guys, can recommend me diver watch that fits small wrist? Looking for something that is below 42mm (40mm will be ideal?). Price range below 500.

Henabi

Have a gd day!

Its not that some of the brothers don't wish to share but from what i know from this watch thread...
ROLEX is well known to be very stingy on discounts on their watches and they control the discount percentage offered at all their AD.

If can get 5% discount... already very good liao.

Anything more than that... well, it will depend on your relationship with the SA and how willing they are to offer you something you can't resist.

On top of that, additional discounts offered by the SA should be kept a secret and not shared openly.

gaoxing84

^ haha share already, later lobang gone. haha

anyway, who else what any watches from Japan can PM me.
seiko sumo solid price.
haha

coming back already. Jin sian.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.