meatball070
The blue dial is by default? Learnt something today.![]()
Dug up this. Didn't know i had it]
Yes, u can customize it! Just need to send Tisell an email.
You can even send Tisell snow flake hands and they'll fix it for you for free.![]()
1) j series is just made in Japan. K series is others. But are using same movement. It depends on the quality control and assurance already. Made in Japan would so call be better.Some dial maybe different from J and K like the skx007. If not nothing Much.
2) skywatches and k2 usually are parallel import. Thong sia don't service them if I am not wrong. I just got my Seiko from Japan and it's warranty is from thong sia. Local distro
My first Seiko watch was bought from skywatches. In hindsight, I believe K2 is the cheapest place in Singapore to get Seiko watches.
I used the receipt to send my Seiko watch back because of an issue (although the service center couldn't find it and solve it), so you don't have to worry about that.
However, the receipt ink may fades away in a few months so you might want to take a photo of it with the watch.

Thanks for the reply. Learnt something today. And you are right - the skx007 dial is slightly different with small imprints at the bottom. Otherwise, both look the same.
Didnt managed to find out the price from K2. I had bought the skx007 at Skywatches. Comparing the price at another watxh shop, it was actually a good bargain.
Thanks for the advice. Very much appreciated.
Thanks for the reply. Learnt something today. And you are right - the skx007 dial is slightly different with small imprints at the bottom. Otherwise, both look the same.
Didnt managed to find out the price from K2. I had bought the skx007 at Skywatches. Comparing the price at another watxh shop, it was actually a good bargain.
Thanks for the advice. Very much appreciated.
Are u aware that Soprod A10 is basically a Seiko 4L25 movement.![]()
Power rah. I didn't know can buy one without cyclops. Hoot hoot hoot!
Confirm can. Looks like Tisell SD. Hoot ah. Mai Tu Liao.