MM2 Asia *Official* (SGX: 43D)

Sinkie

No la.. just based on 100k share buy at each level up, maybe 24 levels to clear 80.

But of course there's every chance ppl may road block and keep throwing even if someone is buying

2pm already and only 57,300 share done!

Guess you $0.80 target maybe for 2018 le

kingpartner

Bro sinkie, not today lah, i also don't think the threads will merge before CNY unless the company surprises us with goodies. Was saying 80ct in reference to your comment if the 2.4m placement investor don't place 78.72c but buy 2.4m share from open market, i think easily 80ct with his buying.

Me q low and if ppl throw like 1-2 weeks ago catch some, sometime cannot hold those i catch just sell for profit. This is the only way if you even want to contra the counter, cannot chase.

Not counting those for long term investment.

I think 1-2 days ago only got ppl throw 655?

Also my opinion is the analysts got do their job on this company's biz. True, they have less net assets than some companies which "die die" went to buy a Grade A office building then now stuck (heard from agents say cannot sell), but the soft assets of controlling the value chain and market lends many multipliers which the listing has given them a platform to do - raise funds and have awareness, and the "smarter assets" they acquire or acquiring like CGI, Cinema, OTT, etc will pay off in the long run in my view.

Sinkie

Bro sinkie, not today lah, i also don't think the threads will merge before CNY unless the company surprises us with goodies. Was saying 80ct in reference to your comment if the 2.4m placement investor don't place 78.72c but buy 2.4m share from open market, i think easily 80ct with his buying.

Me q low and if ppl throw like 1-2 weeks ago catch some, sometime cannot hold those i catch just sell for profit. This is the only way if you even want to contra the counter, cannot chase.

Not counting those for long term investment.

I think 1-2 days ago only got ppl throw 655?

Also my opinion is the analysts got do their job on this company's biz. True, they have less net assets than some companies which "die die" went to buy a Grade A office building then now stuck (heard from agents say cannot sell), but the soft assets of controlling the value chain and market lends many multipliers which the listing has given them a platform to do - raise funds and have awareness, and the "smarter assets" they acquire or acquiring like CGI, Cinema, OTT, etc will pay off in the long run in my view.

Please lah, don't give false hope again to feel good

Gnn this mm2, like watching jav porn, now it is still touching hand only, and not doing foreplay and foreplay also haven't even take off the blouse yet !!

Can fast forward or not?

hand-in-hand.png

Sinkie

Lol!!! Touch touch until got slapped!!!

$0.67 -2.15%

Really pathetic!!

Sinkie

No wonder why mm2 so strong?

Buy on rumor and sell on news tomorrow?

Sighhhh

Sinkie

SINGAPORE (Feb 3): Moviemaker mm2 Asia has entered into a non-binding term sheet to acquire a 51% stake in UnUsUal Group of Companies for $26 million.

“With UnUsUal, mm2 is poised to be the largest entertainment group in Singapore with business activities that will be synergistic to each other in many respects,” says mm2 Asia’s CEO Melvin Ang. Mm2 Asia plans to tap on UnUsUal’s network and expertise as a concert organiser and promoter for further growth.

UnUsUal Productions provides audio, staging and lighting design and technical solutions for a variety of events. UnUsUal Entertainment has also provided marketing services for Hong Kong and Taiwanese celebrities’ concerts.

Mm2 Asia will pay a sign-on fee of $6 million to Ong Chin Soon and Ong Chin Leong once a sale and purchase agreement takes place. Mm2 will pay the Ongs $4 million in cash and $6 million in shares, if net profit at the end of twelve months is at least $5 million.

If three-year net profit is at least $15 million, mm2 Asia will pay them $10 million in cash or in shares.

The proposed acquisition is also dependent on the condition that the net profit of UnUsUal for FY2015 ended December is not less than $4 million.

Mm2 Asia ended higher 0.7% at 69 cents on Wednesday

Sinkie

Wah not simple...trying to become mediacorp rival?

Sent from Sony D5833 using GAGT

Mr Melvin Ang, CEO of mm2 Asia remarked: “With UnUsUal, mm2 is poised to be the
largest entertainment group in Singapore with business activities that will be synergistic
to each other in many respects. This will enable us to better project our presence in the
greater Southeast Asia and North Asia's market place. UnUsUal will also bring along with
them their vast goodwill and network established over their years as the market leader in
organising and promoting concerts, which we are certain will contribute in no small way
to the further growth of the mm2 Group of companies as a whole.”

kingpartner

What will be the earnings, financial and growth impact of this acquisition?

DBS analyst (Target $1.05) "accretive acquisitions" seem to be happening liao

kingpartner

Let's see if the market will reward us with the "multi week breakout" tmr? After all closed 69, maybe can gap up past the 705 tmr on open? 发啊!

U5ht21B.jpg

multi-week resistence is at $0.705

break this resistence we are good to gooooo !!!!!

Sinkie

Let's see if the market will reward us with the "multi week breakout" tmr? After all closed 69, maybe can gap up past the 705 tmr on open? 发啊!

Those who bought at cheap below $0.66 will be tempted to take profit now

Sinkie

What will be the earnings, financial and growth impact of this acquisition?

DBS analyst (Target $1.05) "accretive acquisitions" seem to be happening liao

Actually mm2 have the money to acquire meh? Or are they gonna do more debt borrowing?

立春 tomorrow leh, don't borrow too much money

darkflame

Actually mm2 have the money to acquire meh? Or are they gonna do more debt borrowing?

立春 tomorrow leh, don't borrow too much money

This is my last day on this forum and I really think I need not sit out for long. Feel sorry for all who got their shares forced sold.

This acquisition is no doubt of great strategic value. mm2 is a vast different company from what it was just over a year ago. It can easily claim to be one of the biggest entertainment group in this region with movie production, cinemas and now concerts and events under one roof.

From the MOU, it appears Unusual has a track record of at least 4m NPAT with projected profit for the coming 3 years of at least 5m. Its much more than what mm2 posted when it first IPO @ 17 X PE. One could easily take Unusual to be worth no less than 85m, about 33m more than then the 52m mm2 is paying for it.

With a small IPO of just about 7m, it has made 4 acquisitions within 14 months. It is obvious it has the ability and objective to go beyond merely being a 200m company. I am sure, the trend will continue and not stop here. If I am flushed with capital, I will make a bee line straight to Chai Shen Ye to back him all the way to realise the full potential of what mm2 can be. No doubt we will see more of the Maxi Harvest type of funds or even bigger coming into mm2.

This company has not plateaued in its growth and looks certainly to grow even further, and in real quick time. My coffin fund is well placed.

Perisher

This is my last day on this forum and I really think I need not sit out for long. Feel sorry for all who got their shares forced sold.

This acquisition is no doubt of great strategic value. mm2 is a vast different company from what it was just over a year ago. It can easily claim to be one of the biggest entertainment group in this region with movie production, cinemas and now concerts and events under one roof.

From the MOU, it appears Unusual has a track record of at least 4m NPAT with projected profit for the coming 3 years of at least 5m. Its much more than what mm2 posted when it first IPO @ 17 X PE. One could easily take Unusual to be worth no less than 85m, about 33m more than then the 52m mm2 is paying for it.

With a small IPO of just about 7m, it has made 4 acquisitions within 14 months. It is obvious it has the ability and objective to go beyond merely being a 200m company. I am sure, the trend will continue and not stop here. If I am flushed with capital, I will make a bee line straight to Chai Shen Ye to back him all the way to realise the full potential of what mm2 can be. No doubt we will see more of the Maxi Harvest type of funds or even bigger coming into mm2.

This company has not plateaued in its growth and looks certainly to grow even further, and in real quick time. My coffin fund is well placed.

Last day on this forum?? :eek:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.