The Watch Thread - Part 9

furryballs

BIC and Yodobashi have. usually the standard model.
8% tax on the spot refund, deduct from the total.
use visa another 5% off the total.

if you want boutique only models can go only places like isetan, hankyu and seiko stores eg snowflake.
8% tax on the spot refund, deduct from the total.
if go hankyu, remember go to customer service to get the 5% coupon. maybe can use for watches.

isetan style is pay full already, refund in cash at customer service for 8% tax

The tax refund is on the spot offset? The last time I went Japan (8yrs back) I had to pay in full, then go customer service counter (usually at top level) to get tax refund in cash. Now so tourist friendly liao...

arctuates

This "I really love XXX brand but can't afford it, hence I buy a replica" logic - it really doesn't make any sense. If you love the brand, you'll make an effort to buy the actual watch from the brand itself. If however you're buying the replica, it just means you love to be seen wearing the watch - which is totally different from "loving the brand".

In other words, you're not an AP "fan" - just a poseur, a wannabe.

gaoxing84

The tax refund is on the spot offset? The last time I went Japan (8yrs back) I had to pay in full, then go customer service counter (usually at top level) to get tax refund in cash. Now so tourist friendly liao...

yea. and they extended the items that can be tax-free
:D

alot of china tourist ma. easier also. the language barrier also another thing

cpuer

Camp at massdrop or amazon us lightning deal.If you dont mind paying around 150- low 200+ can either go bigtime or the 1st floor of katong shopping complex.

I bought my orient black ray bracelet for 67usd last black friday.

Hope it helps.
Wow, thanks man, I will start contacting these 2 shops soon.
BTW, I am going to JP in July, it will be another option for me to get the Black Mako. I dont mind a preloved unit, so long as its in mint condition.

102.png

pwillie

Deciding between a Snowflake or the SBGA029 Diver.

Thanks for the detailed info, man. :)

Snowflake is a boutique only model?

Sweet. Will go look at Wako too.

If you are buying from AD, yes it is a master-shop model, which means 600k JPY with no disc at selected seiko master-shops only.
If go grey, can try the usual dealers... Have to check stock availability though.

Henabi

Orient mako no need to go all the way to Japan to buy bah..

Bencoolen already have liao

Henabi

People's mentality very simple

The moment people know you are wearing replica, in future people will always assume your things are fake even if you really buy a real one... whether it's wallet or bag

What's the point? Use the money spent on a replica and get watches such as Seiko citizen orient gshock Stowa Raymond weil Tissot
even spending 1.5k on a tag heuer Formula 1 racer quartz also can

PiPiChew

Went to prestige time to ask abt this today
img58271333.jpg

Salesgirl 1 ignore me. Continue play phone

Next one came to me and I asked. She say don't have.
I ask her can import in or not. She say expensive.
I ask how much, she tell me 2k plus maybe.

Don't know is it cos I dress too poorly, look like I cannot afford
But wah lau eh pls lah, u really doing sales or not

If u wear t shirt, short, slippers go lv get ignored still ok.
But if u ask abt a wallet how much and the salesperson tell u 'quite expensive lah. Few hundred lor', u'll also feel max buay song

On a side note, where got sell this ah

I got chat with them while buying my Mudmaster from them. The auntie complain to me that last time got one guy pay $500 deposit for a limited edition Ball watch that is worth over 5k. After that he call up and say don't want liao forfeit deposit. Supplier also don't want to take back that Ball watch. So now they stuck with that watch until someone willing to buy.

Think that's why they very scared to specially import an expensive watch liao cos someone spoil market :(

Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT

gaoxing84

I got chat with them while buying my Mudmaster from them. The auntie complain to me that last time got one guy pay $500 deposit for a limited edition Ball watch that is worth over 5k. After that he call up and say don't want liao forfeit deposit. Supplier also don't want to take back that Ball watch. So now they stuck with that watch until someone willing to buy.

Think that's why they very scared to specially import an expensive watch liao cos someone spoil market :(

Sent from 10 Buangkok View, Buangkok Green Medical Park using GAGT

That guy forfeit. Kum gong sia haha

sinistral

Wow, thanks man, I will start contacting these 2 shops soon.
BTW, I am going to JP in July, it will be another option for me to get the Black Mako. I dont mind a preloved unit, so long as its in mint condition.

You should get the newer Mako/Ray, these don't come with the date-pusher, can hand-wind and hack as well. Also looks 'cleaner' IMO.

RadEoNic

Kum gong to forfeit. 500 also money leh

Yesterday went to Nanking time at peninsular cos it's listed as one of the authorized shops

Very good service siol. He say he'll contact distro to bring one down for me to try before I decide to buy or not

cpuer

You should get the newer Mako/Ray, these don't come with the date-pusher, can hand-wind and hack as well. Also looks 'cleaner' IMO.

Thanks, Will make sure I will only get the new features one.

villan

hi guys,
one of my old chronograph watch's stopwatch is moving anti clockwise instead of the usual clockwise...something went wrong?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.