[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 8

TwMilkTeaTw

@TwMilkTeaTw, yes confirmation done.

26th Feb ex gyms are based on S2 level 12 again.

Niantic intention really want prevent trainers to forecast beforehand when or where to raid.

Now we also don't know when they issuing ex pass invite.

yea... becos i see the trend.. n the egg still appearing at other gyms.. Already know something is not right...

Unless.. they change like even if there is EX pass issued.. the gym will still spawn egg.. but not likely.. becos till now bedok town park still no egg..

so yes.. confirm diff from 18th..:s13:

TwMilkTeaTw

I already have a 100% D9(DB,OR) pumped to max liao :)
Hence the hesitation with this one, anyway I not that obsessed with big numbers....I'm just curious abt DC

I've got enough SD, candies I think can farm this sat bah :s13:

Btw, I like to use my D9 with DB,OR as a 3rd round sweeper, but most of the time OR is abit overkill so thats why I'm toying with using a DC one :)
As a minority color in my area, every second matters!

yea.. 3 bar charge move.. good for last round sweeper.. i always do that..

first pokemon just spam fast..
then next 3 or 4.. just 1 charge each.. n its history..

(as long.. they dont feed :s13:)

Sylveron

How are you guys able to go to ex raids on a weekday on such notice ?

So getting an ex raid invite also must depend on timing

If get but cannot go even more depressing

Good question, but think only NN can answer that. They give out the pass, we just accept it.

Probably they were busy with the coming Community Day that they missed out this week invitation and last minute give out today for the coming Monday? haha

If by their usually invitation, it should be at least 1 week in advance they give out the pass, not so last minute. But then again, the 11th Feb was given out as a surprise too, if not wrong.

cqefan

In my case it is pure luck for the past few ex-raid invitations.

Had Niantic issued ex-raid passes on schedule I would not have gotten any this round. Because of the delay in issuing ex raid I raided at Multidimensional atom gym at around 5 pm on Monday.

My recent ex raid passes were all from gyms that I raided on weekend or holiday. On weekday my chance of raiding at ex-raid gym is low because of my working hours.

limbs03

yea.. 3 bar charge move.. good for last round sweeper.. i always do that..

first pokemon just spam fast..
then next 3 or 4.. just 1 charge each.. n its history..

(as long.. they dont feed :s13:)

Yeah....the best defense is feeding, no horse run
That's why I hope they make legendary abit harder to catch...as a golden berry sink...now too skewed to defender liao...somemore potions n revives are like gold now -_-"

jannworld

My Wife and me raided at Stratton park Yio Chu Kang around 830am on the way to work and we both got the ex raid invite for next Monday.

First time ex raid together. Previously we always Tio separately

In fact we only raided this gym yesterday morning!

This time the only one I raided at was rib cage and was early morning No wonder I didn’t get invite

jq75

ex pass just sent out.
i got mine 26th 12pm. bedok town park.

lucky u !

Just received 5th ex raid invitation for main account for a gym I raided on Monday. 26 Feb 5 pm.

Main account received 4 invites in Feb alone. 8, 11, 18 and 26. Niantic does not want to let me rest.

don't break the link

no ex-raid pass again :o

same here. last week was alternate day raid at popular park gyms, but still forgotten by (K)NN

My Wife and me raided at Stratton park Yio Chu Kang around 830am on the way to work and we both got the ex raid invite for next Monday.

First time ex raid together. Previously we always Tio separately

In fact we only raided this gym yesterday morning!

umm, so next Mon to Tue must go raid and hopefully see a pass next Wed,

i keep thinking my TMs are raid pass:mad:

jq75

(K)NN please notice me
giphy.gif

mrhello

yeah i guess you are right....it's just that i've nv tried raiding w a DC D9, so very tempted to find out how good (or bad) it is :s13:
i guess i'll just wait till i get a DC latios to find out!

ps:1.7k is crazy alot sia.....:s22:

DC is the only 1 I don't have. If I have 1 I would power up as the best dodging moveset.

mrhello

I already have a 100% D9(DB,OR) pumped to max liao :)
Hence the hesitation with this one, anyway I not that obsessed with big numbers....I'm just curious abt DC

I've got enough SD, candies I think can farm this sat bah :s13:

Btw, I like to use my D9 with DB,OR as a 3rd round sweeper, but most of the time OR is abit overkill so thats why I'm toying with using a DC one :)
As a minority color in my area, every second matters!

For me, pokebattler analysis shows my 3x best high level dragonites are top mons against non-outrage rayquaza. Of cos, my dragonites are much higher level than articunos. So they have more use now outside gym fights.

For gym sweeper, DB/DC maybe even better than DB/OR.

TwMilkTeaTw

ahhh.. lunch time hoot 2...

streak broken...:( 2067 flee.. had to broken at the 2nd highest ive seeen so far.

25/23 now
:vijayadmin:

limbs03

DC is the only 1 I don't have. If I have 1 I would power up as the best dodging moveset.

yeah i think so too!
but mine is only DT, DC.....how sia:s22:

For me, pokebattler analysis shows my 3x best high level dragonites are top mons against non-outrage rayquaza. Of cos, my dragonites are much higher level than articunos. So they have more use now outside gym fights.

For gym sweeper, DB/DC maybe even better than DB/OR.

yeah d9 is multi purpose, so actually worth the investment hor..hhmmmmm...
looks like we will have to wait till latios to get that DB/DC :)

TwMilkTeaTw

i smack you argh!:vijayadmin:

You seen highest liao. I haven't smell anything of 2070s....:vijayadmin:

but to be honest.. this time round.. the iv rng been kind to me.. 25 hoot i see 4 90s liao.. kygore n entei.. hoot 25.. maybe 1 also nv see.
:s13::s22:

Toonsy92

My Rayquaza catch rate slowly dipping now...

Seen 15, Caught 10...

Past two days and today all flee.:s22::s22:

mrhello

yeah i think so too!
but mine is only DT, DC.....how sia:s22:

yeah d9 is multi purpose, so actually worth the investment hor..hhmmmmm...
looks like we will have to wait till latios to get that DB/DC :)

O if DT/DC then I don't like as much. It is still good but I prefer DB/DC as pure dodger.

For damage I prefer DT/OR.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.