[OFFICIAL] Pokemon Go - Part 9

limbs03

Gold gyms for me.... chiong like mad only 16 gold, going to try hit 25 by end of year maybe

Speaking of gold gym...I changed upon the following gym today, it's a new gym after a nearby gym was removed recently
4GgWKiS.jpg

5/6 mons in this gym are at the 15hr mark....its obvious they trying to get to gold gym ASAP....to me this shows a few issues..
1) blues are wayyyyy overpowered liao that they do not need this gym for their daily 50 coins
2) multi acc is making the above worse
3) over abundance of golden raspberry for blues is making the above worst

TLDR: There is no team balance....NN should scrap/revamp the whole team thingy

I would really like to hear from you guys on this :)

PS: It is blue in this case, but it could have been any colour in other areas

Starbutt

Speaking of gold gym...I changed upon the following gym today, it's a new gym after a nearby gym was removed recently
4GgWKiS.jpg

5/6 mons in this gym are at the 15hr mark....its obvious they trying to get to gold gym ASAP....to me this shows a few issues..
1) blues are wayyyyy overpowered liao that they do not need this gym for their daily 50 coins

Temple at hougang?

sVuvQcG.jpg

limbs03

Temple at hougang?

sVuvQcG.jpg

yeah :s13:
I think the church complained....so the 2 surrounding gyms both removed liao
If i have gold gyms there I oso tmd angry :s22:

haha....i just realized someone posted this in the SG pokemon FB group too....not me cos i got blanko the IGN!!:s13:

Kiwi8

4GgWKiS.jpg

Actually I find that there are more potions/revives than golden raspberries.

If u are really interested in getting gold for the gym, can always attack the gym to gain progress and use up extra potions/revives. The defenders waste their golden razzberries.

It's always harder for a player to gain progress on the same-color gym (in this case, Mystic) without the ability to train.

limbs03

Actually I find that there are more potions/revives than golden raspberries.

If u are really interested in getting gold for the gym, can always attack the gym to gain progress and use up extra potions/revives. The defenders waste their golden razzberries.

It's always harder for a player to gain progress on the same-color gym (in this case, Mystic) without the ability to train.

Actually I think that might just be exactly what is happening :s13:
maybe the reds/yellows there are happily whacking to get their gold gym...the blue is just the punching bag :s22:

but actually if that is the case, they should be putting in high CP but useless mons like tyra, gara, dragonite, rhydon, aggron, etc for max efficiency!

plasticpistola

Kinda strange.... are u able to get Excellent throw on Regice? Or at least Great?

Also, do u have Gold badge for Ice-type pokemon, meaning have u captured 200 Ice-type pokemon?

i got 8 throws:

4 great
1 nice
1 normal
2 missed

used 3 golden razzies :(

also caught 200 ice type pokemons riaos

plasticpistola

4GgWKiS.jpg

the reds in my area really gl.

hoard the gym like siao and it's mostly the same sets of spoofers. i enter one for barely 5 mins and they kick me right out.

plasticpistola

Actually I think that might just be exactly what is happening :s13:
maybe the reds/yellows there are happily whacking to get their gold gym...the blue is just the punching bag :s22:

but actually if that is the case, they should be putting in high CP but useless mons like tyra, gara, dragonite, rhydon, aggron, etc for max efficiency!

what are the best mons to park in a gym nowadays?

slowpokie

4GgWKiS.jpg

This 1 attacker maybe not strong enough to handlw it

6 phones may not be enough,
Aww gyms, either 4 phone( easier), 1 time take done blissey

Or if u have about 8 acc ( with friends to hit)

3 strong acc per wave
2nd 3 acc to take down 2/3
Last 2 just clear it, repeat cycle, even if its blissey also buay tahan the massive attack

I usually do tt to take down gym tt i want gold

Dun up the gyms nvm most impt is get gold badge fast

Kiwi8

i got 8 throws:

4 great
1 nice
1 normal
2 missed

U should try to at least perfect the Great throw. It's really easy to do for Regice. Just wait for it to attack and u can spin and throw.

And cannot stinge on the golden razz when u are not even getting Excellent on it consistently.

jannworld

Should use golden razz for every throw to increase the chances

Also I believe in bro milktea theory- even if throw excellent, if twice the boss just pop out with twice ball shake then better change throw - sometimes change to great throw can catch instead.

U manage to master great and excellent curved throws ?

Use the target lock method, wait for it to Attack, spin curved ball - should be able to get great and excellent throws easily for regice

i got 8 throws:

4 great
1 nice
1 normal
2 missed

limbs03

i got 8 throws:

4 great
1 nice
1 normal
2 missed

You cannot scrimp on the golden raz lah....every throw must use! :s22:

the reds in my area really gl.

hoard the gym like siao and it's mostly the same sets of spoofers. i enter one for barely 5 mins and they kick me right out.

yah unfortunately this is pretty common, esp if u are the minority colour in your area....no fighting it one...:s22:

what are the best mons to park in a gym nowadays?

personally i feel u just need a strong blissey in front and a strong chansey at the last, snorlax is just good to have. i like to put in milotic so others got chance to get a candy :s13:
vaporeon, gardevour, slaking are also good options

try to avoid those that i mentioned in previous post, those with double weakness ones :)

plasticpistola

U should try to at least perfect the Great throw. It's really easy to do for Regice. Just wait for it to attack and u can spin and throw.

And cannot stinge on the golden razz when u are not even getting Excellent on it consistently.

Should use golden razz for every throw to increase the chances

Also I believe in bro milktea theory- even if throw excellent, if twice the boss just pop out with twice ball shake then better change throw - sometimes change to great throw can catch instead.

U manage to master great and excellent curved throws ?

Use the target lock method, wait for it to Attack, spin curved ball - should be able to get great and excellent throws easily for regice

cos the last couple of tier 5 raids i got the mons w/o using razzies mah haha

k la, will chut razzies for regice for the next raid.

wish me luck!

limbs03

This 1 attacker maybe not strong enough to handlw it

6 phones may not be enough,
Aww gyms, either 4 phone( easier), 1 time take done blissey

Or if u have about 8 acc ( with friends to hit)

3 strong acc per wave
2nd 3 acc to take down 2/3
Last 2 just clear it, repeat cycle, even if its blissey also buay tahan the massive attack

I usually do tt to take down gym tt i want gold

Dun up the gyms nvm most impt is get gold badge fast

does the 3 phone method still work?
i heard from friend that after the recent friend update cannot use that method liao leh

Sgtrad

yeah :s13:
I think the church complained....so the 2 surrounding gyms both removed liao
If i have gold gyms there I oso tmd angry :s22:

haha....i just realized someone posted this in the SG pokemon FB group too....not me cos i got blanko the IGN!!:s13:

Oh no , there goes my gold gym :(

plasticpistola

You cannot scrimp on the golden raz lah....every throw must use! :s22:

yah unfortunately this is pretty common, esp if u are the minority colour in your area....no fighting it one...:s22:

personally i feel u just need a strong blissey in front and a strong chansey at the last, snorlax is just good to have. i like to put in milotic so others got chance to get a candy :s13:
vaporeon, gardevour, slaking are also good options

try to avoid those that i mentioned in previous post, those with double weakness ones :)

i'm still walking with my blissey haha

nowadays i'm still using tyra cos he has the highest CP in my backpack :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.